We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome skyline of sao Paulo”
Review of Skye Bar

Skye Bar
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$260.00*
and up
Nightlife of São Paulo
Ranked #2 of 182 Nightlife in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Awesome skyline of sao Paulo”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Beautiful people, Nice caipirinhas with cachaças de minas.
in my opinion skye, terraço Itália and the view are the best views bars in sp.
It s worth!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alienemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    149
    33
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view of the city”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ended up at Skye Bar when a local friend decided to take us there. Even though I had previously read about it, I had not thought of it as a must see attraction.

I think I was a little bit wrong about that!

It really is a wonderful outdoor view, and after a week down on the streets of Sao Paulo it was nice to get above/away from it all.

We went on a busy Saturday night, and had to allow 45mins to get in.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank beryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
200 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“You have to go...”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

São Paulo is not a city that you visit so see landscapes. Here you have one exception. On the roof of a beautiful work of design hotel building, you can have drinks by the pool on a clear night. Some days it get too crowd some make sure to come not so late and leave before it gets too busy. You can also eat over there, but we use to go after dine to pop some champagne. On cold months make sure you have a light coat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schiphorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Cool vibes & views”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Had heard this was hard to get in to. We went early (8pm) on a Friday and this seemed to be just about the right time as we were straight up in the elevator. The rooftop terrace views are stunning, set in an orange-rose glow to give the impression of sunset. Views of the SP skyline and the towers are unbeatable.

We weren't pressured into ordering drinks and as such took our time enjoying the chillout music. The menu has a large selection of drinks - including some interesting versions of the typical Caipirinhas - all available with several brands of cachaca.

Our "just one drink" soon turned into more, as seduced by the atmosphere, music and sips of the good Paulista life, SkyeBar soon had us under its spell.

Did not try the food but our neighbours ordered some tempting sushi. Pizza is also available.

People were very friendly and we soon found ourselves in a group sharing stores in different languages.

Happy times :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank NiaNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“On top of SP”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been here a few times with my Brasilian friends. The vibe is excellent, the drinks are good and the view at nighttime is unbeatable! If you find yourself in SP with some time to kill - go here. There are allways people around and most people are open for a chat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CRNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skye Bar also viewed

 

Been to Skye Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing