We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intercity Ibirapuera
Ranked #105 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and comfortable business hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After trying many locations for my frequent trips to Sao Paulo I found this hotel very suitable to my needs: comfortable, large wardrobe with lap-top sized safe, fast and free internet connection, large working desk, many electric outlets, at three blocks form the Ibirapuera mall, short driving distance from Congonhas airport, good and free breakfast, good restaurant for dinner and lunch, desent gym and great outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielFelipeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Diego Lando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    428
    155
    30
    21
See reviews for
164
160
49
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was in Sao Paulo for a couple days during May 12, 2013 and stayed at this hotel, I actually was trying to stay at another hotel in Moema, but that hotel was full. Decided to stay at old reliable and just followed my previous advise, I asked for a room on the top floor and away from the main road. Room was clean, the breakfast was included in the room rate and the internet worked. Overall a decent hotel in Sao Paulo. I would stay again.

Room Tip: upper floor away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.

We will be glad to receive you back again.

You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Diego Lando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford on Avon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stopped at the Intercity Premium Ibirapuera last week. It is on the main Ibirapuera road, very handy for the shopping mall, and a good selection of restaurants. The rooms are quite spacious, firm but comfy bed, decent shower room. There is a small gym, and a small outside pool, that sees the sun in the morning. Staff are very helpful, and service good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back, as the road is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraRafiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.

We will be glad to receive you back again.

You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Diego Lando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

i forgot to write when i was in this hotel becasue of the rain the hotel was with NO electricity , i come at night in my room there was an emergency light only , i asked they said the light will come back only 3.00 AM , i was socked and surprised that the hotel does not have a Generator or any backup sistem .In Sao Paulo , Moema area i mean the hotel wiht no back up for electricity ???? so becarfull if u go on rainy season ...........but yup i am not going agian to this hotel NOP , sorry guys

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASamad1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego L, Gerente at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Hello.

We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences with eletricity.

We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel.

Have a nice day!

Diego Lando
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was plain in a safe neighborhood of Sao Paulo. They had free Internet and included a very good breakfast. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Good security at front door. Negatives - no room clock, elevator keys took a bit of time to figure out, water is real hot in shower so turn on cold water at all times. Not a huge fancy place but for $160usd a safe choice

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryZ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello!
Thanks for your comment.
We wolud be glad to see you again. Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Maybe it was because of a convention in Sao Paulo, but more than 700 $R is not the value for that hotel.
Anyway, it's nice, big room, clean and good breakfast.
It's also in very good position, with plenty of restaurants nearby.
Then check deeply the offer before to book here: around 300 $R is the correct value.
... at least internet for for free !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickypasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello!
Thanks for your comment.
We will be glad to receive you back in our hotel.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Sao Paulo is a extremely expensive city, specially for brazilians, a US$150,00 for a hotel night is the same as you pay in Manhatan. When you pay such high price, you expect a extra service, but all they can provide is an average, I don't have any complaints, but no compliments either. Breakfast is very weak, restaurant expensive, but as I said it is Sao Paulo to blame! d
Rooms were very cleam, Ibirapuera mall is two blocks away, a taxi ride from congonhas airport is US$10, (from guarulhos international will probabily be US$80,00 so be aware, if you arrive in guarulhos, take the airport service bus, in arrivals floor for US$20,00 to congonhas airport, it will take between 40min up to two hours depends on trafic and rush hours, and a taxi from congonhas), property looks like it was refurbished, and I found the area very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Ibirapuera, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Hi Rafael,
Thanks for your comment.
We would like you to know that your suggestions about breakfast and about restaurant were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
We hope to have you back in our hotel.
We are at your disposal.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#69 of 323 in Sao Paulo
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
#101 of 323 in Sao Paulo
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
#56 of 323 in Sao Paulo
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Melia Ibirapuera
Melia Ibirapuera
#111 of 323 in Sao Paulo
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
0.2 mi away
Grand Bourbon Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Ibirapuera

Property: Intercity Ibirapuera
Address: Avenida Ibirapuera 2577 | Moema, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04029-200, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#85 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Ibirapuera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intercity Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Premium Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Intercity Ibirapuera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing