We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Building and location but very poorly maintained and poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Ranked #101 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Building and location but very poorly maintained and poor service”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and on a great building. They have recently remodeled their lobby and the restaurant is actually not bad; they offer a great breakfast buffet. The facilities are good. The rooms however leave a lot to be desired. Carpets are very old, stained, and smelly. The bathrooms are dirty with a great deal of mold and mildew around the showers and toilets. Some bedrooms have plumbing issues and water is very slow to drain in shower stalls and sinks. Whenever you need services, response is very slow. I needed my safe to be unlocked upon checking and it took them 6 hours to show up. I had to call the front desk 7 times before someone picked up the phone so i could setup a wake up call. They do not offer the ability to get a taxi and charge it to your room like many respectable hotels do. Whenever trying to get a cleaner room I was offered an upgrade to what they call a "luxury room" which is nothing but some sort of a remodeled room for which they wanted an extra 150 Reais per night - unjustifiable to say the least!!!! Bed sheets and covers look and smell old. Carpets look like they have not been vacuumed since there is a lot of dust by the edges, and tables and desks are dirty. This facility has cleanliness issues. Internet is very slow. Very hard to find anyone who speaks English or Spanish so get ready for a run around if you need help.

Room Tip: If you're able to, stay at the Hilton Morumbi or the Marriott. They are a little ways to the Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMullert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation.

I remain at your disposal.

Yours Truly,

Daniel Correa
Hospitality Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    442
    227
    65
    29
See reviews for
106
158
57
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice lobby and restaurant but the rooms are way below average specially the beds that have old and ragy covers no cushions and the bed sheets are smaller than an average king size bed. Rooms are not st the price level they charge

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisFelipe666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Google Translation
Prezado hóspede.

Obrigado por sua avaliação.

Equipe Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

the hotel is in good condition, but kind of old.
the restaurant has a tight schedule for breakfast and it is not 24x7 open, only room service outside breakfast hours. breakfast is average.
rooms are spatious, that´s the best plus. you´ll have plenty of room to feel confortable. additionally to the bed you have a desk and a TV on top of the frigobar.
for work trips to SP is OK.
swiming pool is very small and has a tenis court good enogh to play with a friend.
the staff forgot to send me the electronic bill as they promissed when i lived the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
São Paulo, October 9th, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments and evaluation of our services.

Many actions have yet to be implemented in the coming days, and I am sure that if you considered give us a new opportunity to stay here again - we will be able to repay the kindness of your comments.

At this moment, we thank you one more time for your understanding, and inform you that I and
my staff are focused to make every effort to guarantee the satisfaction of all our guests.

At the Blue Tree Hotels your opinion is expected.

Yours truly,

Daniel Correa
Service Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A long way from Sao Paulo, in a commercial area. WOW! What an experience. 3.5 stars - I suggest should be 4 at least. The welcome from the staff and ongoing assistance was as good or better than 5 star. The room is enormous (compared to a similar star rating from a RIO property where I stayed). The facilities are great. They even recognised my birthday! The time spent assisting me with an airline issue was unreal because they tried phone and internet and had the same issues I had, except I had the additional issue of language. It took time but we finally sorted the issues and they were so obliging and helpful the whole time. I am very impressed and certainly would recommend the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IJtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
São Paulo, October 11th, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with all Tripadvisor colleagues your experience at the Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino. I would like to tell you that it was a great pleasure for us to have you here!

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

Having guests like you is always delightful to us from Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino. We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel.

Yours Truly,

Daniel Correa
Service Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Front desk is great. Nice, clean room. Housekeeping was friendly. Don't drink the tap water. Great security to the rooms, decent breakfast. Good value and would definitely stay again, if business allows!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgterrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Cordially,

Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

...……………………………….………………................................................................:::::::...................................................::...……………………………….………………................................................................:::::::...................................................::

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Lim83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Google Translation
Prezado Hospede,

Obrigado por sua avaliação.

Permaneço a disposição ao que se fizer necessário.

Seja sempre bem vindo aos Hotéis da Blue Tree.

Cordialmente,

Daniel Correa
Gerente de Hospedagem
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was at this hotel for two days last June. The sheets had holes, and were thin as a kleenex - which by the way, they dont even have a box in the room.
All the noises from the floor above mine could be heard.
There was no iron/ironing board at the room. When I asked for one, they said that it was only laundry service offered, and they couldn't lend any iron to me. I continued discussing why on Earth this could happen and they said that "only on weekends when the laundry is closed" so they DID have an iron but wouldn't lend it. I was very frustrated, and I left my next's day clothes to be ironed forthe next day... when I return at 7 pm that night they haven't even taken them!!

Really poor service from the front desk and in general. I def NOT RECOMMEND this hotel, the quality for the price they charge doesn't makes sense.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina_LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

We are very sorry about the inconvenient in your stay, what you drescribed is definitely not the Blue Tree Hotels standard, that is why I apologize for all, ensuring you we are working to fix it.

Best Regards,

Daniel Correa
Service Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#128 of 321 in Sao Paulo
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#43 of 321 in Sao Paulo
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Estanplaza International
Estanplaza International
#89 of 321 in Sao Paulo
348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#99 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Property: Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Address: Rua Verbo Divino 1323 | Chacara Santo Antonio, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04719-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#112 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing