We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Ranked #100 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

the hotel is in good condition, but kind of old.
the restaurant has a tight schedule for breakfast and it is not 24x7 open, only room service outside breakfast hours. breakfast is average.
rooms are spatious, that´s the best plus. you´ll have plenty of room to feel confortable. additionally to the bed you have a desk and a TV on top of the frigobar.
for work trips to SP is OK.
swiming pool is very small and has a tenis court good enogh to play with a friend.
the staff forgot to send me the electronic bill as they promissed when i lived the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

São Paulo, October 9th, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments and evaluation of our services.

Many actions have yet to be implemented in the coming days, and I am sure that if you considered give us a new opportunity to stay here again - we will be able to repay the kindness of your comments.

At this moment, we thank you one more time for your understanding, and inform you that I and
my staff are focused to make every effort to guarantee the satisfaction of all our guests.

At the Blue Tree Hotels your opinion is expected.

Yours truly,

Daniel Correa
Service Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

A long way from Sao Paulo, in a commercial area. WOW! What an experience. 3.5 stars - I suggest should be 4 at least. The welcome from the staff and ongoing assistance was as good or better than 5 star. The room is enormous (compared to a similar star rating from a RIO property where I stayed). The facilities are great. They even recognised my birthday! The time spent assisting me with an airline issue was unreal because they tried phone and internet and had the same issues I had, except I had the additional issue of language. It took time but we finally sorted the issues and they were so obliging and helpful the whole time. I am very impressed and certainly would recommend the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IJtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

São Paulo, October 11th, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with all Tripadvisor colleagues your experience at the Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino. I would like to tell you that it was a great pleasure for us to have you here!

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

Having guests like you is always delightful to us from Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino. We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel.

Yours Truly,

Daniel Correa
Service Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Front desk is great. Nice, clean room. Housekeeping was friendly. Don't drink the tap water. Great security to the rooms, decent breakfast. Good value and would definitely stay again, if business allows!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgterrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Cordially,

Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

...……………………………….………………................................................................:::::::...................................................::...……………………………….………………................................................................:::::::...................................................::

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Lim83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015
Google Translation

Prezado Hospede,

Obrigado por sua avaliação.

Permaneço a disposição ao que se fizer necessário.

Seja sempre bem vindo aos Hotéis da Blue Tree.

Cordialmente,

Daniel Correa
Gerente de Hospedagem
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was at this hotel for two days last June. The sheets had holes, and were thin as a kleenex - which by the way, they dont even have a box in the room.
All the noises from the floor above mine could be heard.
There was no iron/ironing board at the room. When I asked for one, they said that it was only laundry service offered, and they couldn't lend any iron to me. I continued discussing why on Earth this could happen and they said that "only on weekends when the laundry is closed" so they DID have an iron but wouldn't lend it. I was very frustrated, and I left my next's day clothes to be ironed forthe next day... when I return at 7 pm that night they haven't even taken them!!

Really poor service from the front desk and in general. I def NOT RECOMMEND this hotel, the quality for the price they charge doesn't makes sense.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina_LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear guest,

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

We are very sorry about the inconvenient in your stay, what you drescribed is definitely not the Blue Tree Hotels standard, that is why I apologize for all, ensuring you we are working to fix it.

Best Regards,

Daniel Correa
Service Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

PROS:
Stayed in a recently renovated room with wooden floor with is very nice for asthmatic/allergic persons. The room has plenty of space, flat cable TV a working desk and a nice bathrooms. It was central air conditioning which is silent and the acoustic is very good too. The overall facilities of the Hotel are kind of old but very well maintained. There is swimming pool and tennis square in the property and the lobby has a good space. The staff is efficient and sympathetic. Wi-fi connection and breakfast are complimentary. The location is good if your commitments are located in the financial/business district of Chácara Santo Antônio and surroundings and has easy exit to the national airport of Congonhas or if you are looking for an easy exit to the Av. Marginal Pinheiros. The neighborhood is also very calm and there is some restaurants within walking distance.

CONS:
The wi-fi connection is very slow. The breakfast restaurant is very busy in the mornings and the reposition of foods is very slow. The location is good if you have business in its surroundings but stay in the other corner of the city, far away from Av. Paulista and downtown.
The value-for-money is not good, rates are higher compared to other countries (a Brazil problem in overall)

Room Tip: Pick up a renovated room with Wood Floor. Have an early breakfast to get fresh ítems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Cordially,

Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Tips
1You cant check in until 1 with may flights from Europe arriving early morning unless you pay for half a nights fee to get in to the room earlier.

2 Once the bar closes you can still get drinks but you have to have them delivered to you room first then take them back to the bar. Silly

3 taxis go past all the time and there is a taxi rank right outside the hotel

4 it's miles at least 35-50 BRL from the city centre

5 It's 175 BRL in a taxi from the

Nice enough staff working with some silly rules

Room Tip: Doesn't matter higher floors have half decent views of nondescript business district.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan R, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

São Paulo, May 17th, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel

Yours truly,

Daniel Correa
Service Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#41 of 327 in Sao Paulo
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#129 of 327 in Sao Paulo
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estanplaza International
Estanplaza International
#78 of 327 in Sao Paulo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
3.4 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
#128 of 327 in Sao Paulo
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Address: Rua Verbo Divino 1323 | Chacara Santo Antonio, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04719-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#112 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $19 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing