We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended for business travels with meetings in Chacara Santo Antonio area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Ranked #105 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pavia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reccomended for business travels with meetings in Chacara Santo Antonio area”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This accomedation is very good in case you need to stay in the area of Santo Antonio. If you have to go to the center or Paulista bear in mind it will take you at least 1h by cab from there,due to the traffic jams.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
São Paulo, July 25, 2012

Dear,

We would like to thank your comments and considerations.

Thanks for leaving your assessment on Tripadvisor.

Please be welcome to visit us again.

Daniel Correa
Services Coordinator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    443
    227
    66
    29
See reviews for
106
158
57
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

If in in Sao Paulo for a holiday look for a hotel nearer the city centre. This hotel is way too far from the airport taking a good two hours to get there in Sao Paulo's quioxtic traffic. At the end of a long weary bus/car journey one lands at a rather aloof front desk, indifferent to one's queries. The rooms are small with no tea/coffee service. And there are no places nearby if one desires astroll and acoffee. There is no option but to use the restaurant which is just passe. Hungry, we called for a soup and it was exceotonally slow in coming. Breakfast was thankfully warm and the local cheesebread was something new to try.

Room Tip: It should do if on official work as the hotel is in an the adminstrative district, but if transitin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
São Paulo, June 4, 2012.

Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for making available to evaluate our hotel and leaving your comments on the website.

Indeed the São Paulo international airport is not near to the center of the city and even of the various commercial spots, which is not favored by the actual unorganized traffic.

We understand your assessment and we are acting to ensure the quality service desired.

We are waiting a new opportunity to welcome you again at the Blue Tree Hotels.

Daniel Correa
Services Coordenator
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I have stayed there for 12 days on business. The hotel was just 2 mins walk from work, so it was great. But it is far from many city sites and with the crazy traffic jams of Sao paulo one should be careful.
The breakfast is poor, everyday exactly the same dishes and not special at all.
I am not sure it is really a good value for money, first check if it is close to what you need...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alonataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
São Paulo, April 12, 2012


Dear Mr.,

We would like to thank you for mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant and for showing us points of improvement.

We consider the satisfaction of our guests the most important factor in evaluating our services.

We know that there is opportunity to improve our breakfast and in conjunction with our food and beverage manager will take appropriate action.

I would like to emphasize our appreciation and invite you to continue visiting the Blue Tree Hotels and verifying the improvement of our services.

Yours truly,

Jan Rabe
Hotel Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Was booked into this hotel for first trip to Sao Paulo as is close to our office. Saw lots of bad reviews on food, pool, etc so wasn't sure what to expect. It is not luxurious by any means but location was good for my job, room was clean, bed comfortable, A/C worked, restaurant was okay the one night I ate there. Some reviewers panned the continental breakfast but it was fine - assortment of fruits, meats, cheeses etc. Reasonable coffee. yes the same each day but then most hotels have the same offering each morning. So, all in all, not so bad. May try somewhere else next time just to see different part of the city

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger61Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation.

I remain at your disposal.

Yours Truly,

Daniel Correa
Hospitality Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The title of my rating describes is all. Nothing to complain in general but also nothing that is really outstanding. The hotel is a regular business hotel that offers anything you need, including decent internet connection and reasonably big rooms but everything is a bit outdated, the breakfast selection is narrow and the location isn't that great. On the other hand, the price is more than ok for what you get and if your offices are nearby, that is a good option to stay at. I wasn't quiet amazed when they charge you a full night additionally if you want to check in 2 hours before (i.e. 9am i.s.o 11am). That is a bit unusual. I would go there again for a night or two on business but anything longer I would want something nicer with more restaurant variety and better atmosphere/location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
São Paulo, March 23, 2012.

Dear Mr.

Firstly we would like to thank you for providing time and attention to let your observations and comments about our hotel.

It is always very important and gratifying receiving feedback from each guest with us, so we can identify improvement points and increase our efforts to guarantee the maximum comfort and the satisfaction.

Thank you once again your consideration and we hope to see you soon at the Blue Tree Hotel.

Yours truly,

Jan Rabe
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is very good in all aspects, except the internet, that is very very slow.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Mr.

We would like to thank you for sharing and mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant. I would like to tell you that it is a great pleasure for us to have you here!

Your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

The observations about the internet connection are extremely relevant and we are reviewing our system to better attend our demand.

Having guests like you is always delightful to us from Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino. We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel.


Yours truly,

Jan Rabe
Director of Hospitality
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel needs urgently a refurbishment to stay competitive with the city's offer. Was traveling with colleagues and 3 out of 4 had problems with the AC, meaning opening the windows in the middle of Sao Paulo's summer and inviting mosquitoes to join the rooms...the carpets look stained and dirty. Can't think of the positives to say about it. Wouldn't recommend at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guiri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrabe, Manager at Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
São Paulo, February 28, 2012



Dear,

We would like to thank you for filling out the questionnaire and mentioning the qualities of our hotel that you found most pleasant.

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

Unfortunately, Sao Paulo city this time of year in general suffers from mosquitoes, however, we already provide electrical and spray insecticides when requested and we are also in the process of reforms in the rooms, floors, public areas and facade.

We hope to be honored with your presence again in a Blue Tree Hotel then we can make improvements and so offer the level of service desired.

Yours truly,


Jan Rabe
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#135 of 321 in Sao Paulo
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Estanplaza International
Estanplaza International
#85 of 321 in Sao Paulo
349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#99 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,309 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
#133 of 321 in Sao Paulo
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino

Property: Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Address: Rua Verbo Divino 1323 | Chacara Santo Antonio, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04719-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#112 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing