We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel near Paulista Avenue and the metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
Ranked #58 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel near Paulista Avenue and the metro”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Plaza Hotel while visiting Sao Paulo for the World Cup. This hotel was excellent. The room had a very nice living room and a small kitchen area with seating, a sink, and small mini fridge stocked with some beverages and some snacks that were reasonably priced. Our bed was very clean and comfortable and the bedroom had a small balcony which was nice. The bathroom was very nice too with enough separation from the rest of the living spaces to make you feel like you weren't in a hotel room. We ate at the restaurant and had wonderful 5 star service with a very nice meal too. The hotel did not have a pool but we didn't feel like we were missing out as there was a nice sauna and a hot tub that we used alone. There was also a small gym that looked nice. I had issues with my debt card not working at an ATM and the front desk staff spent a long time helping me straighten the situation out with my bank. This was service was above and beyond anything I would ever expect from any hotel as the issue had nothing to do with them or the charges for the room. They were just trying to make my stay the best it could be. I loved 100% of everything about this hotel from the location to the nice rooms, the only issue was the internet. It should be free, or charge me an extra $5 a night and just include it with the room. We loved this hotel and the service at the restaurant and front desk only made it better! Thanks for making our trip a great one!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana Y, Gerente geral at Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Eric,


First, we would like to thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza.

Also, appreciate the comments left in relation to our services.

The Staff of Grand Plaza will have a pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel.

Best regards,

Eliana Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    214
    68
    20
    11
See reviews for
90
69
32
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My room was perfect! Big and clean and the bed was very very nice. Also, the service at the reception as well as the restaurant was great.
I really liked it very much and recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol3469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente de recepção at Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Dear Ms. Carol,

We appreciate you dedicating your time to evaluate your stay with us!

Thank you for your compliments regarding our room and front desk and restaurant service. All your compliments will be passed on to our team which will receive it gladly.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel during your next visit to São Paulo!

Best regards,

Julio Rezende l Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portoroz, Slovenia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I would rate this hotel a 3* hotel. The location was quite good, but the room and specially the breakfast quality where very disappointing. Staff was o.k. and the check in procedure was relatively fast and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sLOVEnia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana Y, Gerente at Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear sLOVEnia,

Thank you for choosen Grand Plaza for your stay.

We are working to constantly improve the quality of our services and the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Cordially
Eliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Good value, great location, good room. Breakfast needs to improve, needs more variety and to be replenish more often. Staff is ok. High speed internet should be free, they offer only low speed internet. Free parking is an excellent perk.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Latintravelervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente de recepção at Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Dear Latintravelervic,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel here at TripAdvisor!

We kindly appreciate all of your compliments about our room, location, value and services. We will transmit your comments about the WI-FI to our IT team.

We hope to receive you again!

Best regards,

Julio Rezende l Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stay at the Gran Plaza almost every time I go to Sao Paulo. The hotel has a great location, one block from Ave Paulista and shopping mall. The road is not very busy and there are lots of different restaurants in the area.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Only a few of them speaks English, but they go out of their way to try and accommodate you.
The rooms are spacious and clean.
All in all a great hotel for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors. The view is better, less noise and fresher air when opening you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zephne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana Y, Gerente geral at Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Mrs. Zephne,

Thank you for choose Grand Plaza for your stay.

We were very glad to hear that we attended to your expectations.
We are looking forward to always aiming to satisfy our guests and welcome him with great attention that they deserves.

Until the next visit.

Best Regards,

Eliana Y
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a good hotel for business. The location is outstanding and the front desk is always helpful. I got a room upgrade without asking.

Ave. Paulista is walking distance and so is the Subway. If you are working in the area, it is very easy to get around. Cabs are always available on call and restaurants abound. The internet works with no hassles.

I see some reviews with complaints but this is a business hotel. If you are looking for a 5-star or deluxe accommodation, the Golden Tulip is right around the corner, but obviously with a much different price tag!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente de recepção at Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Dear mr. Hans,

We higlhy apprecite your truthful and kind evaluation about your stay at Grand Plaza Hotel!

It is always a very important development tool for us to receive a feedback as detailed as yours. We are very glad to be able to attend your expectations an to deliver an amazing traveling and working experience.

We hope to receive once again!

Best regards,

Julio Rezende l Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
262 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Grand Plaza is a good option in São Paulo, is located 2 blocks away from Paulista Avenue and close to the best neighborhoods in São Paulo.
The rooms are very spacious and relatively quiet, although some amenities do not work. Like the jacuzzi in the room, is there but it doesn't work!
The gym is outdated and the the Wi-fi only worked in the lobby.
The breakfast is good and the staff very friendly.
I recommend this hotel, for it's price and location, but I think they needs some further attention to details.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente de recepção at Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Dear Mr. Pedrito,

Thank you for your evaluation about your stay at Grand Plaza Hotel!

First of all, we would like to apologize for the problem with the jacuzzi and the wi-fi, both of them have alreary been reported to our maintenance department. Your suggestion to update our gym has also been reported to our engineering department.

We also would like to thank you for your compliments about our room, breakfast and staff. They will be passed on to our team that will gladly receive them.

We hope to welcome you once again!

Best regards,

Julio Rezende l Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza
#33 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,149 reviews
Jardins
Estanplaza Paulista
Estanplaza Paulista
#32 of 321 in Sao Paulo
891 reviews
Vila Mariana
Tulip Inn Sao Paulo Paulista
Tulip Inn Sao Paulo Paulista
#64 of 321 in Sao Paulo
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#106 of 321 in Sao Paulo
601 reviews
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#83 of 321 in Sao Paulo
505 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#36 of 321 in Sao Paulo
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins

Property: Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
Address: Rua Leoncio de Carvalho 201 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04003-010, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#57 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#66 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins offers spacious suites in Jardins district, next to the lively Paulista Avenue and to Brigadeiro metro station. Shopping Patio Paulista is just 500 m away and free WiFi is available throughout the property. The best hospitals and cultural facilities in the city are very close to the hotel, and you can walk to Paulista Shopping Mall, Itau Cultural, Casa das Rosas, Hospital Hcor, Hospital Santa Catarina, Hospital Oswaldo Cruz, Hospital Pro Matre, among others. The suites provided by this 4-star hotel feature a balcony and a bathroom with bathtub. The 60 m² suites are the biggest ones, including a kitchenette as well. A well-appointed gym, sauna and indoor whirlpool are found on site. For an additional cost, guests can also use the events room. In addition to the complimentary breakfast, the restaurant at Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins invites you to enjoy a wide range of international dishes in a sophisticated and welcoming atmosphere. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing