We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti
Ranked #166 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
MInneapolis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my first time in this hotel - the location is excellent, just in the middle of Itaim Bibi neighborhood with a lot of restaurants, bars, shopping, banks, etc. It is near the main avenues of Sao Paulo and at a walking (a little long) distance to one of best malls of SP.
The hotel lobby is small with two positions for check in/check out. The offer paid parking garage underground. The two elevators are also small, with non sliding doors (you have to pull to open like a room door).
They have three rooms categories, luxo (deluxe), luxo premium (deluxe premium) and another one I don;t recall. I booked a "luxo" one, which is large, comfortable but a little outdated, with carpet on the floor. The room has a small kitchen but no microwave. The room had two single beds, being one of the beds too close to the wall and to the air conditioning, so I slept on the other one, which is too close to the wardrobe, leaving little room to step out of the bed. There is a small living room with a sofa and a table with two chairs and a stand for the LCD TV (cable TV, good).
The bathroom was of reasonable size but no tub. Shower was good, plenty of hot water.
The breakfast was very good buffet style with fresh fruits (I love it), scrambled eggs, rolls and breads, jam, cheese, ham, cakes, corn flake, etc.
People working at the hotel are friendly and try to do their best but the owner should invest more in renovating the "luxo" rooms, giving more training to their staff,improved a little the reception.
The price for the "luxo" one is good, comparing to other options in the region.
They offer free wifi internet but it is slow - I recommend the daily rate of R$12, it is good an faster.
The bed was very comfortable and the linings fresh and really good, I slept very well.

I think the hotel is good, if you don't want luxury - next time I will try a "luxo" premium as they are all renovated with laminated floors, better decoration, I saw one and I liked a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo_MSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    101
    92
    29
    17
See reviews for
54
45
11
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This is apartments hotel so it's cheaper and you don't get all the fancy things hotels have to offer.

Only some of the staff speak English so you might have abit problems.

The rooms are big and the location is at good safe area.

A lot of places to eat

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinicius R, Gerente de recepção at Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Hello,
Thanks for your review.
We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!
Ana Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in the NEWCiti on a business trip to São Paulo in March. The hotel's location was perfect, and Itaim is a great area which I would definitely recommend to others with plenty of restaurants and shops. However, the hotel itself was a great disappointment. The pool and gym were really really poor (dirty looking pool and broken gym equipment), the business centre didn't exist and the general upkeep of the hotel wasn't suitable for business travellers. Rooms were ok and clean. Staff were helpful but seemed unable to cater to basic needs (organising taxis to and from the airport). A shame overall and I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011newtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinicius R, Gerente de recepção at Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Hello.
We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences, the Hotel Manager will soon hear about your suggestions regarding safety, wi-fi and service.
We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel.
Have a nice day!
Ana Marcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sao Paulo hotels

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you are on a business trip, this might not be the best choice. It is not that close to the city centre,
or subway stations. However, those travelling for pleasure (yes, there are many leisure options in São Paulo) will find this hotel a decent place to stay. It is surrounded by many excellent restaurants and bars. It is also a lovely neighbourhood. (Itaim Bibi) and the hotel staff will call you a cab to take you to the great museums and good shopping centers. The room we got had good views, but needed urgent upgrades. The breakfast, included, offers only the basic items, with a poor choice of items. Other rooms have been updated according to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmomwith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hello,
Thanks for your review.
We would like you to know that your suggestions were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is hotel's location is probably one of the best of Sao Paulo. Located in the heart of Itaim (my preferred neighborhood in SP), within walking distance to some of the finest restaurants, bar, nightlife and 5 mins to the offices in Faria Lima.

As for the rooms, they have been recently refurnished and they look very good. They are spacious suites; so they have a separate area with a sofa, kitchenette and desk, and on the other side the privacy of the bedroom and toilet.

The breakfast it is included, but they should improve it a bit.
In total, one of the best values you can get in Sao Paulo, a truly 4 star executive hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuroAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Hello SuroAB,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you prefer our hotel.
We sent your comment about the breakfast to our hotel manager and we would be very happy to receive you again.
We are at your disposal. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#142 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#58 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
#119 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
#84 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#23 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Transamerica Classic La Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti

Property: Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti
Address: Rua Pedroso Alvarenga 543, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04531-011, Brazil (Formerly Intercity Newciti Itaim Bibi)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing