We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shall be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Ranked #136 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Shall be back”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Alameda Lorena 473, S. Paulo
Recently spent 4 nights there, with my wife, after I sold the flat I had in the neighborhood.
The plus, I admired the most, was the perfect cleanliness, even in the most recondite and usually neglected nooks, like behind the bathroom door and around the corners on the marble sink table! In our room (end 03) the floor was a hardwood like mica and you could eat from it (but they have others with carpeting). Room big enough, and on the East side, with the morning sun exposure, so free from mildew and good for allergic people. The enormous king size bed was a tight fit on it’s space, and there was room for just one night table. There’s also a sofa for two, a small table with 2 chairs, a desk with outlets and a rotating chair (that I wasn’t able to adjust for height), a compact efficiency with a sink, small micro wave and refrigerator, glasses, cups, plates, and so on. An air conditioner not very noisy, but, on my opinion, too near the bed.
The bath room is compact, with a good shower stall but no bathtub, which I don’t mind. Big and very white towels, changed daily, but just two sizes and not the small ones (face?) The usual soaps, bathing cap, shampoo and rinse, good quality.
There’s a very good air exhausting system on the bath room.
The only thing that could be a minus, is that since there had been carpeting on the room, there was a sizable gap at the bottom of the door, which also hasn’t any sound proofing, so if there had been loud people around, it could have been annoying. But our room was a bit set back from the main corridor. It would be easy to install double doors, on the suit’s entrance.
The entrance hall and lobby isn’t enormous or garish, but there are 3 modern and big elevators, and all the people are very nice and attentive.
The hotel offers free parking for the guests and the price includes a breakfast quite good and complete, taken at the hotel restaurant, near the lobby, The Ravello, that also has lunch on the buffet style and dinner a la carte, Italian style food. The lunch is reasonable, and at dinner the food is prepared to order, and quite good, prepared and presented with care, with reasonable prices, but portions more on the French than on the Italian quantity. The maitre is courteous, but not jovial. The minus side, is that the place has a grey granite floor, grey and green walls, and black mica table tops and also black are the backs of the comfortable chairs, and all that, combined with the illumination, results in a depressing and not cozy atmosphere, mostly at dinner time.
Room prices have good discounts at the weekends.
In summing up, me and my wife were very satisfied and plan to go back next time in S. Paulo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are honored to such a pleasant statement and so rich in details about your experience with us. It's very good to know you were here with your family and you intend to return when in Sao Paulo.
We are happy to have offered you a pleasant stay and that you have enjoyed the quality of our services, general infrastructure, facilities and location.
Feel free to always count on us and know that you will be very welcome anytime.
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    180
    61
    13
    7
See reviews for
55
55
31
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dar Es Salaam
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the rooms were reasonable size and clean with a kitchenette included. Bathrooms small but functional. Good cable TV allowed us to access english speaking channels.We did not have problems with the internet. Communication was an issue as we did not speak portugese and almost no-one spoke English but reception staff tried hard. Special thanks to Thiago the night reception staff who spoke english and managed to get us a taxi at 4am within 10minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heikeCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
We appreciate the comment and your preference for our hotel. We were happy to receive you and to know that you appreciate our location and infrastructure.
Surely the praises will get to our team and to the employee mentioned in particular.
Always count on our services and come back soon!
Relationship - Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is a kind of flat type hotel and it was my first experience. It is simple but the room is a very good size, good bed , good matress, clean, LED TV , cable, WI FI complimentary, no smonking room, that is essential for me. A very good bath although small. Towels of unespected superior quality. There is a mini kichenette with frigo, microware and some kitchen stuff. Breakfast was good. Atentive multilingual staff at reception . Good for business travel, for a leisure weekend at São Paulo, for couples, family, whatever. It is well located at a quite street, in a fancy neighborhood. Ease to rich places of interest. I surely would saty again and recommend for my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelyPrezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
The Transamerica Hospitality Group appreciates your comment. We are very happy to know of your satisfaction during your stay and to receive the recognition for the quality of our services.
Thanks for recommending our hotel, favoring the choice of other clients to be with us.
Certainly your story will be passed on to our team and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Only good part was the location to the expo. Rooms were dirty. Maintanence problems throughout stay - although they were taken care of should really not have happened inthe first place (safe had to be replaced, Phone lines went out and problem with the toilet. Shower are very small. Staff was good to start but once hotel filled up could not handle. Restaurant was ok for breakfast only but skip other meals

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DakotaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment, which recounts your experience with us and contributes to our process of continuous improvement.
We apologize for the inconvenience, since some occurrences may happen, especially on days the hotel has high occupancy.
We will inform the inconvenience to those responsible for maintenance and the restaurant and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.


Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Close to city center and national airport, it is Intended to be a business hotel, but it does very little for business traveler. Particularly in what concerns internet communications support. It is beyond unacceptable, for a fairly modern hotel like this one and at this price range. Apartments are in general fine and comfy. But nothing exceptional. If you want a meal or late dinner, look somewhere else. There's a few options nearby at a walking distance.

Room Tip: Look for a higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Sir,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comments, which help us to identify faults that need resolving in our continuous development process. We are glad that you had a good stay and that you liked our location.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future and that each time is better than the last.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel internet is provided Linktel. It is beyond unacceptable. I am a business traveler and the internet connection is so slow that I am unable to conduct any business. Skype calls get dropped, video conferencing is out of the question, sending and receiving emails is a struggle.

Internet access is only one aspect of a stay at a hotel, however it is so poor here that I feel it trumps any and all other potential good of this hotel to the point that I must advise any and every traveler to stay away. I have spoken with the front desk asking if anything can be done but they were uninterested and unable to help.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank darintenbbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comments, which help us to address and resolve any problems as part of our ongoing improvements. This type of incident does not usually occur in our hotel and for this reason we believe that in the period of your stay there was a problem with the internet network that caused this inconvenience. We do apologize for this inadequacy and hope that any positive experiences during your stay will have surpassed this impression and will encourage you to return next time you are here.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is very conveniently situated in one of the better neighbourhoods of Sao Paulo. The shopping street Rua Oscar Freire, Ave. Paulista, Ibirapuera park are all within walking distances. The hotel is fairly modern as was the room which also has a small cooking area and a table and chairs. The bed, king size, was very comfortable but a little too big for the room as there was hardly any space to step out of it on one side and no reading light on that side. It would have been better made up as twin beds with the only bedside table placed between them. The bathroom only had a shower cubicle, which suits us, however, the bathroom was small. There is air conditioning in the room and free wifi.

The reception staff speak very good English and are very friendly and helpful, as are the door men and Danny who brought our bags to our room.

One day of our stay our room was not made up and on another day we had not been given enough towels. My husband reported this to Reception but nothing happened.

There is a small restaurant in the hotel which serves a good breakfast. We did not use it for lunch or dinner. The restaurant closes between breakfast, lunch and dinner.

On the top floor is a small pool area and a gym. You will also find a small but comfortable lounge on this floor.

We arrived at the hotel at around 10.00 after a very long and early flight froom London. We had to make use of the lounge as the hotel stuck firmly to its rule of 12 o'clock check in. This was a bit disappointing as we were extremely tired and hot. I don't think there was any air conditioning in the lounge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_Edwards45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Madam,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you
for your comments, so rich in detail related to your experience while staying with us. We are pleased to receive the opinion of our clients and to be recognized for the quality of our services, mainly regarding the hospitality of our staff. We are always in the process of continuous improvement and
this is to provide you with better services, so we hope to be able to welcome you again next time you are in São Paulo.

Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
#164 of 321 in Sao Paulo
372 reviews
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#110 of 321 in Sao Paulo
609 reviews
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#183 of 321 in Sao Paulo
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#101 of 321 in Sao Paulo
810 reviews
Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
#154 of 321 in Sao Paulo
478 reviews
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive 21st Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive 21st Century

Property: Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Address: Alameda Lorena 473 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01424-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive 21st Century 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Transamerica Executive 21st Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Flat 21st Century Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Executive 21st Century Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing