We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, poor cuisine and even worse internet access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Ranked #151 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location, poor cuisine and even worse internet access”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Close to city center and national airport, it is Intended to be a business hotel, but it does very little for business traveler. Particularly in what concerns internet communications support. It is beyond unacceptable, for a fairly modern hotel like this one and at this price range. Apartments are in general fine and comfy. But nothing exceptional. If you want a meal or late dinner, look somewhere else. There's a few options nearby at a walking distance.

Room Tip: Look for a higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Sir,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comments, which help us to identify faults that need resolving in our continuous development process. We are glad that you had a good stay and that you liked our location.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future and that each time is better than the last.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    176
    60
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
53
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel internet is provided Linktel. It is beyond unacceptable. I am a business traveler and the internet connection is so slow that I am unable to conduct any business. Skype calls get dropped, video conferencing is out of the question, sending and receiving emails is a struggle.

Internet access is only one aspect of a stay at a hotel, however it is so poor here that I feel it trumps any and all other potential good of this hotel to the point that I must advise any and every traveler to stay away. I have spoken with the front desk asking if anything can be done but they were uninterested and unable to help.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank darintenbbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comments, which help us to address and resolve any problems as part of our ongoing improvements. This type of incident does not usually occur in our hotel and for this reason we believe that in the period of your stay there was a problem with the internet network that caused this inconvenience. We do apologize for this inadequacy and hope that any positive experiences during your stay will have surpassed this impression and will encourage you to return next time you are here.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is very conveniently situated in one of the better neighbourhoods of Sao Paulo. The shopping street Rua Oscar Freire, Ave. Paulista, Ibirapuera park are all within walking distances. The hotel is fairly modern as was the room which also has a small cooking area and a table and chairs. The bed, king size, was very comfortable but a little too big for the room as there was hardly any space to step out of it on one side and no reading light on that side. It would have been better made up as twin beds with the only bedside table placed between them. The bathroom only had a shower cubicle, which suits us, however, the bathroom was small. There is air conditioning in the room and free wifi.

The reception staff speak very good English and are very friendly and helpful, as are the door men and Danny who brought our bags to our room.

One day of our stay our room was not made up and on another day we had not been given enough towels. My husband reported this to Reception but nothing happened.

There is a small restaurant in the hotel which serves a good breakfast. We did not use it for lunch or dinner. The restaurant closes between breakfast, lunch and dinner.

On the top floor is a small pool area and a gym. You will also find a small but comfortable lounge on this floor.

We arrived at the hotel at around 10.00 after a very long and early flight froom London. We had to make use of the lounge as the hotel stuck firmly to its rule of 12 o'clock check in. This was a bit disappointing as we were extremely tired and hot. I don't think there was any air conditioning in the lounge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_Edwards45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Madam,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you
for your comments, so rich in detail related to your experience while staying with us. We are pleased to receive the opinion of our clients and to be recognized for the quality of our services, mainly regarding the hospitality of our staff. We are always in the process of continuous improvement and
this is to provide you with better services, so we hope to be able to welcome you again next time you are in São Paulo.

Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was due to fly out of Sao Paulo just before midnight but courtesy of 17,000 over-excited Corinthians fans who invaded the airport to send their team off to the World Club Championship, I didn't! My original hotel was now full and so I have to admit this place was something of a distress purchase. However the staff could not have been more gracious (I was not in the best frame of mind either), the room was vast - and very reasonable- and they were very happy for me to stick around all the next day until my revised departure. The pool deck at the very top is great if you don't suffer vertigo and the views from the rear balcony quite amazing. The location is great - in a pretty, tree-lined street in the heart of the nicest part of town. It's not a beautiful hotel but its functional, spacious (beyond reception) and very clean. Perhaps I'm slightly bias due to my predicament but I found the staff to be utterly delightful which always helps, doesn't it?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mr. James,
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you have had
pleasant moments during your stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us and we were pleased to know that you
enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you like our location,
infrastructure and quality of the services provided by our
staff. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you on other occasions and each time better!

Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

There is nothing special, breakfast is good, room is nice and has amenities like micro-Owen and mini Bar, wifi access is free and convenient, service is good enough for business, but the great issue is location.
It's at Alameda Lorena - Jardins surrounded by nice restaurants, close to Ibirapuera Park no more then 10' away if you are jogging.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back of hotel, its even more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcopfeifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Marcos.
The Transamérica Hospitality Group thanks you for your comments. We are pleased that you appreciated our facilities and location, with a large choice of restaurants and entertainment in the surrounding area. We are glad to have met your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in this hotel at the end of our 10-day Brazilian trip, overall the impression is very good, the room was very large, there was a little kitchen, a dining table and a couch in the room. The room was very clean. The only thing missing was reading lights by the bed and light switches so we had to get up and walk to the entrance door to turn the lights on/off. Hotel staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

Breakfast was acceptable, they serve a typical Brazilian bread-ham-cheese breakfast, which we couldn't look at anymore by the end of our trip, but it was certainly better than some of the other hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagafuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments, which
highlight the breadth of our facilities and our quality in providing the services offered.
We are pleased to know that you, as a
client, feel free to share your
experience and to suggest improvements.
We are also pleased to have met your
expectations during your stay and hope
to have the opportunity of welcoming you
on other occasions.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed there for 5 days, the room was huge, with a little kitchen and a living room. There was a sauna, and the swimming pool on the roof. The staff was convivial and really nice. Breakfast was ok, could be improved, but it was good. The hotel is closed to Ave Paulista and it also has a shuttle that can take you there.
If i can find the same prices again, i will stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edaly_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Ms. Edaly,
Thank you for your comments. We
are particularly pleased with your
compliment regarding the quality and
diligence of the services provided by our
team. We take your eagerness to
return as a sign of your trust in our services
and would like you to know that your
suggestions for improvement will be
taken into account. We hope to welcome you again
soon.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#96 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
#161 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#178 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
#150 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive 21st Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive 21st Century

Property: Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Address: Alameda Lorena 473 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01424-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive 21st Century 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Transamerica Executive 21st Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Flat 21st Century Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Executive 21st Century Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing