We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Transamerica Executive Jardins
Ranked #137 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in this hotel at the end of our 10-day Brazilian trip, overall the impression is very good, the room was very large, there was a little kitchen, a dining table and a couch in the room. The room was very clean. The only thing missing was reading lights by the bed and light switches so we had to get up and walk to the entrance door to turn the lights on/off. Hotel staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

Breakfast was acceptable, they serve a typical Brazilian bread-ham-cheese breakfast, which we couldn't look at anymore by the end of our trip, but it was certainly better than some of the other hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nagafuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments, which
highlight the breadth of our facilities and our quality in providing the services offered.
We are pleased to know that you, as a
client, feel free to share your
experience and to suggest improvements.
We are also pleased to have met your
expectations during your stay and hope
to have the opportunity of welcoming you
on other occasions.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 375 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed there for 5 days, the room was huge, with a little kitchen and a living room. There was a sauna, and the swimming pool on the roof. The staff was convivial and really nice. Breakfast was ok, could be improved, but it was good. The hotel is closed to Ave Paulista and it also has a shuttle that can take you there.
If i can find the same prices again, i will stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edaly_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Ms. Edaly,
Thank you for your comments. We
are particularly pleased with your
compliment regarding the quality and
diligence of the services provided by our
team. We take your eagerness to
return as a sign of your trust in our services
and would like you to know that your
suggestions for improvement will be
taken into account. We hope to welcome you again
soon.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our room was large and clean, and the location in the Jardim's district is excellent, allowing us to walk around and window shop safely.

However the management of the hotel could be improved. On booking we specifically requested a non-smoking room above the 8th floor - but the first room we were shown to was a smoking room on the 1st floor! We complained, and were finally taken to an identical room on the 6th floor, which was a genuinely non-smoking room.

Breakfast was good, although we were actually asked to leave the room at 10am, rather than being given a polite hint as happens elsewhere.

Although the rooms are serviced daily, a request for additional towels seemed to upset the system and that day the room ended up not being serviced at all!

We regret asking the hotel to organise a taxi to the airport. It was clear there was a kick-back system in place, and we should have been a bit quicker to get to the cab sitting out the front and negotiate with the driver directly rather than letting the hotel do it for us.

Overall, I would try a different hotel next time round... it wasn't bad enough for me to refuse to stay there again, but also not good enough to guarantee my repeat custom.

Room Tip: A request for a non-smoking room may only result in a 'febreezed' smoking room. If in any do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

"Dear Ms. Kylie,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you like our location, however, we apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay, in spite of the change of room being resolved in the best way possible.
Please allow us to explain that the procedures for late check-out are standard in our chain, and common in most hotels within the same region.
Aside from the inconveniences mentioned, we hope our positive factors will have a greater influence on your choice of hotel during your next stay in the city, because we would very much like to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I thought this room was lovely and spacious and made a nice change from some of the hotels I'd stayed in, in Brazil. The location is in Jardims which is a lovely serene part of Sao Paulo and a nice safe area to go walking in day or night. However it was still about a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro and buses were quite far too, walking to get around can take a while as the avenues in Jardims are so long, you end up using taxis a lot, which can get quite expensive. There was a big flatscreen TV with cable, kitchenette with microwave and the supermarket Pao de Acucar is about 15 minutes away. Breakfast was disappointing, service was acceptable not rude, not particularly friendly. I didn't find there to be a good range of restaurants, if you're not into gourmet sandwiches or sushi, your choices are quite limited, unless you go further afield. If you're a good walker you can walk to Parque do Ibirapuera from the hotel, might take about 25 to 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_globetrotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

"Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know we have met your expectations regarding our location and facilities. We are continuously working towards improvement in order to meet all the needs of our Customers. We hope that our pleasing services will encourage you to return soon.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during a course we took in August 2012 (6 days).

Good: Room was spacious with a kitchenette, table and chairs, and a reasonably comfortable bed.

Good: Rooftop pool area with lounge chairs. It was great to be able to sunbathe during lunch break and even hop in for a dip in the pool before class.
Bad: The lounge chairs are not comfortable - made of a heavy plastic wicker that is, I'm sure, robust, but not inviting for a body to sink into.

Good: Breakfast is included in the room rate and is fairly diverse with selections.
Bad: In a country where fresh juice is available everywhere, we found it surprising that the juice at the buffet was not fresh

Good: location - shopping and eateries nearby

Excellent: service - our flight was at 21h, so we arranged for a late checkout and then after stayed upstairs by the pool. There is also a living room area for the not-so-sun-inclined. Front desk ordered our cab. We also had housekeeping bring up towels for our use.

Room Tip: We were in a room on a corner on the 16th floor. By opening the window on the opposing corner we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parzival S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments and observations. Please allow us to inform you that your suggestion of serving fresh juice has been passed on to the restaurant, which is outsourced. We are pleased to get feedback from our guests regarding our facilities, convenience and services and we are pleased that we have met your needs and expectations during your stay, making it as pleasant as possible.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here on two separate visits in a two-bedroom room and then two individual rooms. The hotel is functional rather than luxurious, and probably ideal for those on business. Rooms were spacious, with a decent sized sitting area and small kitchentte. Beware of the two-bedroom rooms though - this was advertised as having a twin bedroom as well as the main double bed - in reality, this is a single room with a pull out under the bed - which takes up all the remaining floor space if used. We ended up moving out the second bed into the living area in the main room to avoid the second bedroom being too cramped.

Breakfast was ok, although nothing special. The restaurant and bar never seemed to be open during the evenings - it was closed because it was Easter during our first visit, and just seemed to be closed without explanation on our second.

The pool area is small, and in shadow for parts of the day, it's not somewhere you'd want to spend the day, but it's nice to be able to have a dip if you want.

The hotel is in a very good location, we felt comfortable walking round the streets, and there were good restaurants and shops located nearby.

Staff weren't particularly friendly but some were better than others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Ms. Sarah,
Thank you for your comments. We are very grateful to learn that our infrastructure and employees were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We would like to thank you once again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon at the Transamérica Executive!

Transamérica Executive 21 St Century

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Overall a good hotel with good size rooms and very small kitchenette in a central location. I spent just 1 night. It was perfectly fine and I have no complaints. I can't say I'd get excited to stay there again, but I definitely would not feel like I need to look for a different place.

Rooms: Bed was good size, but somewhat hard for my taste. Room was clean with a desk area to work. Oddly, the desk lamp had a plug type that didn't match the wall outlet so there was no way to use it. Why even put it there? Smallish TV swivels so you can view it from the sofa or bed with several cable channels and CNN in English. There is a kitchenette with some dishes, microwave, and refrigerator in what looks like a closet. There's also a small table if you want to eat something in your room. My room had a sofa also. Size was fairly large for a big city hotel and layout was nice.

Internet: important to me so I often write about this separate. WiFi free in rooms. Speed was so-so.

Bathroom: somewhat small, but granite counter and clean. No complaints from me, but I could imagine some people feeling it was too small. It was clean and everything worked fine. Fairly basic soap and shampoo (not something you'd want to take home)

Location: can't say too much because I arrived in a taxi from the airport and had no idea how we got there, but there are restaurants and a Carrefour (like Super Walmart) in very short walking distance (2 blocks) and some other shopping. Its in central Sao Paulo if that helps.

Breakfast: Just OK, nothing stand out. Better than you'd get at a Hampton Inn, but I've had better in Brazil. They had juices and some fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal you can make, breads, meats, and cheeses. When I write this it sounds pretty good, but like the hotel overall, it was good, but nothing you'd look forward to.

Service: I had no problems at all, but in 1 day I didn't have a lot of reasons to interact with them. Had to wait a few minutes for my room, but I arrived before lunch so that could be the reason. I didn't hold it against them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiHoHiHoRDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Manager at Transamerica Executive Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

"Dear,
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy whenever our structure, location, rooms and services please our clients and hope that there will be more opportunities for you to stay with us again.

Transamérica Executive 21St Century"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#117 of 328 in Sao Paulo
681 reviews
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#171 of 328 in Sao Paulo
159 reviews
Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
#159 of 328 in Sao Paulo
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Transamerica Executive Moema
#164 of 328 in Sao Paulo
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive Jardins

Address: Alameda Lorena 473 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01424-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive Jardins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Transamerica Executive Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Flat 21st Century Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Executive Jardins Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing