We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, location ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Ranked #150 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Dakar, Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great price, location ratio”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed there for 5 days, the room was huge, with a little kitchen and a living room. There was a sauna, and the swimming pool on the roof. The staff was convivial and really nice. Breakfast was ok, could be improved, but it was good. The hotel is closed to Ave Paulista and it also has a shuttle that can take you there.
If i can find the same prices again, i will stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edaly_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Ms. Edaly,
Thank you for your comments. We
are particularly pleased with your
compliment regarding the quality and
diligence of the services provided by our
team. We take your eagerness to
return as a sign of your trust in our services
and would like you to know that your
suggestions for improvement will be
taken into account. We hope to welcome you again
soon.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    177
    61
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
54
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our room was large and clean, and the location in the Jardim's district is excellent, allowing us to walk around and window shop safely.

However the management of the hotel could be improved. On booking we specifically requested a non-smoking room above the 8th floor - but the first room we were shown to was a smoking room on the 1st floor! We complained, and were finally taken to an identical room on the 6th floor, which was a genuinely non-smoking room.

Breakfast was good, although we were actually asked to leave the room at 10am, rather than being given a polite hint as happens elsewhere.

Although the rooms are serviced daily, a request for additional towels seemed to upset the system and that day the room ended up not being serviced at all!

We regret asking the hotel to organise a taxi to the airport. It was clear there was a kick-back system in place, and we should have been a bit quicker to get to the cab sitting out the front and negotiate with the driver directly rather than letting the hotel do it for us.

Overall, I would try a different hotel next time round... it wasn't bad enough for me to refuse to stay there again, but also not good enough to guarantee my repeat custom.

Room Tip: A request for a non-smoking room may only result in a 'febreezed' smoking room. If in any do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
"Dear Ms. Kylie,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you like our location, however, we apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay, in spite of the change of room being resolved in the best way possible.
Please allow us to explain that the procedures for late check-out are standard in our chain, and common in most hotels within the same region.
Aside from the inconveniences mentioned, we hope our positive factors will have a greater influence on your choice of hotel during your next stay in the city, because we would very much like to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I thought this room was lovely and spacious and made a nice change from some of the hotels I'd stayed in, in Brazil. The location is in Jardims which is a lovely serene part of Sao Paulo and a nice safe area to go walking in day or night. However it was still about a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro and buses were quite far too, walking to get around can take a while as the avenues in Jardims are so long, you end up using taxis a lot, which can get quite expensive. There was a big flatscreen TV with cable, kitchenette with microwave and the supermarket Pao de Acucar is about 15 minutes away. Breakfast was disappointing, service was acceptable not rude, not particularly friendly. I didn't find there to be a good range of restaurants, if you're not into gourmet sandwiches or sushi, your choices are quite limited, unless you go further afield. If you're a good walker you can walk to Parque do Ibirapuera from the hotel, might take about 25 to 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_globetrotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
"Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know we have met your expectations regarding our location and facilities. We are continuously working towards improvement in order to meet all the needs of our Customers. We hope that our pleasing services will encourage you to return soon.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during a course we took in August 2012 (6 days).

Good: Room was spacious with a kitchenette, table and chairs, and a reasonably comfortable bed.

Good: Rooftop pool area with lounge chairs. It was great to be able to sunbathe during lunch break and even hop in for a dip in the pool before class.
Bad: The lounge chairs are not comfortable - made of a heavy plastic wicker that is, I'm sure, robust, but not inviting for a body to sink into.

Good: Breakfast is included in the room rate and is fairly diverse with selections.
Bad: In a country where fresh juice is available everywhere, we found it surprising that the juice at the buffet was not fresh

Good: location - shopping and eateries nearby

Excellent: service - our flight was at 21h, so we arranged for a late checkout and then after stayed upstairs by the pool. There is also a living room area for the not-so-sun-inclined. Front desk ordered our cab. We also had housekeeping bring up towels for our use.

Room Tip: We were in a room on a corner on the 16th floor. By opening the window on the opposing corner we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parzival S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments and observations. Please allow us to inform you that your suggestion of serving fresh juice has been passed on to the restaurant, which is outsourced. We are pleased to get feedback from our guests regarding our facilities, convenience and services and we are pleased that we have met your needs and expectations during your stay, making it as pleasant as possible.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Transamérica Executive 21st Century
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here on two separate visits in a two-bedroom room and then two individual rooms. The hotel is functional rather than luxurious, and probably ideal for those on business. Rooms were spacious, with a decent sized sitting area and small kitchentte. Beware of the two-bedroom rooms though - this was advertised as having a twin bedroom as well as the main double bed - in reality, this is a single room with a pull out under the bed - which takes up all the remaining floor space if used. We ended up moving out the second bed into the living area in the main room to avoid the second bedroom being too cramped.

Breakfast was ok, although nothing special. The restaurant and bar never seemed to be open during the evenings - it was closed because it was Easter during our first visit, and just seemed to be closed without explanation on our second.

The pool area is small, and in shadow for parts of the day, it's not somewhere you'd want to spend the day, but it's nice to be able to have a dip if you want.

The hotel is in a very good location, we felt comfortable walking round the streets, and there were good restaurants and shops located nearby.

Staff weren't particularly friendly but some were better than others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Ms. Sarah,
Thank you for your comments. We are very grateful to learn that our infrastructure and employees were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We would like to thank you once again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon at the Transamérica Executive!

Transamérica Executive 21 St Century
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Overall a good hotel with good size rooms and very small kitchenette in a central location. I spent just 1 night. It was perfectly fine and I have no complaints. I can't say I'd get excited to stay there again, but I definitely would not feel like I need to look for a different place.

Rooms: Bed was good size, but somewhat hard for my taste. Room was clean with a desk area to work. Oddly, the desk lamp had a plug type that didn't match the wall outlet so there was no way to use it. Why even put it there? Smallish TV swivels so you can view it from the sofa or bed with several cable channels and CNN in English. There is a kitchenette with some dishes, microwave, and refrigerator in what looks like a closet. There's also a small table if you want to eat something in your room. My room had a sofa also. Size was fairly large for a big city hotel and layout was nice.

Internet: important to me so I often write about this separate. WiFi free in rooms. Speed was so-so.

Bathroom: somewhat small, but granite counter and clean. No complaints from me, but I could imagine some people feeling it was too small. It was clean and everything worked fine. Fairly basic soap and shampoo (not something you'd want to take home)

Location: can't say too much because I arrived in a taxi from the airport and had no idea how we got there, but there are restaurants and a Carrefour (like Super Walmart) in very short walking distance (2 blocks) and some other shopping. Its in central Sao Paulo if that helps.

Breakfast: Just OK, nothing stand out. Better than you'd get at a Hampton Inn, but I've had better in Brazil. They had juices and some fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal you can make, breads, meats, and cheeses. When I write this it sounds pretty good, but like the hotel overall, it was good, but nothing you'd look forward to.

Service: I had no problems at all, but in 1 day I didn't have a lot of reasons to interact with them. Had to wait a few minutes for my room, but I arrived before lunch so that could be the reason. I didn't hold it against them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiHoHiHoRDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Manager at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
"Dear,
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy whenever our structure, location, rooms and services please our clients and hope that there will be more opportunities for you to stay with us again.

Transamérica Executive 21St Century"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location in Jardim Paulista is excellent to reach the important boroughs of Sao Paulo. And it's only a 10 minutes walk to Rua Oscar Freire, a street with many good restaurants and shops. Walking in the dark is possible here. Don't miss the large Carrefour store just around the corner if you need some everyday stuff.

The quality of food for breakfast is okay, but the choice is very limited. If you have the time: Go up to the rooftop pool. You will have an impressive view to the skyscrapers of Jardim.

Ckeckout time at noon is not common, but very pleasant! WiFi was present in our room and worked at reasonable speed

All together: A pleasant and quiet place in this huge city for a reasonable prize

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Manager at Transamerica Executive 21st Century, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
"Dear Mr. Waldmeier,
We are always pleased when our guests complement us on our location and services offered. Our work is to assure our clients comfort. We hope to see you soon, not only at the Transamérica Executive 21 St Century, but at our other chain locations as well.

Transamérica Executive 21 St Century"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#106 of 321 in Sao Paulo
601 reviews
Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
#164 of 321 in Sao Paulo
370 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#104 of 321 in Sao Paulo
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#179 of 321 in Sao Paulo
142 reviews
Jardins
HB Hotels Ninety
HB Hotels Ninety
#137 of 321 in Sao Paulo
517 reviews
Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
#146 of 321 in Sao Paulo
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive 21st Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive 21st Century

Property: Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Address: Alameda Lorena 473 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01424-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive 21st Century 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Transamerica Executive 21st Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Flat 21st Century Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Executive 21st Century Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing