We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo
Ranked #52 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for seven weeks and I was very happy with the hotel. The staff are fantastic, especially the breakfast staff, very friendly and they even taught me some Portuguese. The rooms are a little dated, however they are about to refurbishing the rooms as I checked out. Price is also quite high as it is not your typical Marriott, tiny pool and tiny gym.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo Y, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your compliments regarding our staff service and I am glad we were able to help an assist you during your long stay at the hotel. I would also like to inform that we already have the recently renovated rooms available.
Eduardo Yoshimoto I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 337 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Visited Sau Paulo and this hotel was recommended by our hosts. At check in we were offered an upgrade to the Executive floor. This included quite a few add-ons and was well worth the additional cost.

The food in the Executive Lounge is well prepared and there is an excellent choice. The tapas style appetisers in the evening were very tasty and there was a very wide selection for breakfast.

The sleep quality and cleanliness of the rooms was impeccable.

The hotel was centrally located and in an area of the city within walking distance of good restaurants

The rooms and service were both excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any visitors to Sau Paulo.

Room Tip: I would recommend the upgrade to the Exec floor is it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedarmyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Staff at the hotel were excellent, very knowledgeable and eager to assist. The rooms were nice and kept clean. The morning breakfast buffett was plentiful and the wait staff were always there to help. Only detractors for me were the difficulty in getting a hot shower. Took several minutes to warm up, and the location of the hotel. The area was in the south part of the city and away from the downtown area. That being said I would diffinately stair there on future trips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo Y, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest, I am very happy that our staff was able to provide you with an exceptional service and to inform you that we have reviewed all the shower mixers to fix the problem and make a continuous inspection to avoid future problems. Hope to see you again soon.
Eduardo Yoshimoto I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. The apartment style means I can get more space overall. Although the bedroom was a bit small since they needed to fit a queen size bed but its not a problem for me. Having a spacious living room with kitchenette was much more appreciated for working and freedom to prepare snacks or meals. Although the complementary bottled water in the room was small, the front desk readily provided some each morning. Front desk staff was always friendly and happy to advise on restaurants and sightseeing. The restaurant staff was warm and friendly which I enjoyed early in the morning during breakfast. Only ate dinner there once and food was quite nice. Housekeeping was a bit of hit and miss. Some days everything was replenished, other days, items or towels missing. I was very happy with the location. Although the room rate was a bit more expensive than other hotels used by our company but because this hotel was in a very safe area, we were actually able to walk to a number of restaurants nearby for dinner. This makes it so much more convenient and stress free. I would definitely stay here again when I return to SP.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yas8oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo Y, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest, I really appreciate your great comments about the hotel product, service and location, and I regret that housekeeping service was not consistent during your stay. The Vila Nova Conceição neighborhood where the hotel is located is much appreciated by our guests and indeed safe, charming and delightful, with many options of great restaurants and just 3 blocks from the Ibirapuera Park, the main park of Sao Paulo. Thank you very much and I look forward to host and welcome you again.
Eduardo Yoshimoto I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is located in quite a safe area of Sao Paulo.

The staff at the front desk and particularly in the restaurant were incredibly friendly and accommodating. I felt like I was at home with friends I had known for years! The room had a separate sitting room with a kitchenette, the bedroom a little cramped but comfortable, and the bathroom quite spacious with a nice shower. The room was always clean and well equipped.

Despite the restaurant being renovated the breakfast was good, with a well stocked buffet and fresh cooked eggs and omelettes on offer.

The temperature in the room was uncomfortable, when I arrived it was 14°C, I set it to heat but the heating did not work. Eventually I turned off the conditioning all together and after a few hours it heated up to ~20°C, but at night it became stuffy. This was not comfortable, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ujamaflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo Y, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your compliments and I am sorry that the temperature of your room was not comfortable. For the situations where the air conditioning does not warm enough according to guest's expectations, we have portable heaters available that can make you feel more comfortable and accomodated.
Eduardo Yoshimoto I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in late April on a very short business trip. The room was clean and modern with a balcony, kitchen, and living area. The staff is extremely friendly, Ana from the restaurant greeted myself and my coworkers by name at every breakfast. The front desk workers gave me complementary bottles of water every time I asked. I found the restaurant convenient for a quick meal or coffee. There is also a small store with a limited amount of snacks and other food for sale. I cannot comment on location because I did not get a chance to explore much. I was disappointed on my last morning not to have hot water to shower (04/25). I tried running the water periodically for several minutes from 3am-7am but the temperature never got above lukewarm. Hot water is a must for me and I was disappointed not to be able to shower before my long flight home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo Y, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest, I am very thankful for your comments on the restaurant service and the guest room facilities. Our goal is to take personal care and always recognize our guests. I apologize for the problem with the hot water and would like to inform you that we reviewed the water temperature of all guest rooms and fixed the problem of this specific room right after it was identified. Eduardo Yoshimoto I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks, and was very impressed by the cleanliness of the apartments. I was appointed a one bed,which had bedroom, spacious bathroom (no seperate shower) and living area with kitchenette. the living area is large enough to entertain, work and relax and the TV channels offer a good mix. The room service at the hotel did not disappoint and i ordered a few times rather than heading out to any restaurants. The price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JatSinghSangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo Y, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much and I am glad we were able to provide you the special feeling of home away from home. I am also very happy to communicate that we are renovating all guest rooms to make them even more comfortable and relaxing by the end of 2013.
Eduardo Yoshimoto I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#17 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,697 reviews
Itaim Bibi
The Capital Managed by AccorHotels
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 327 in Sao Paulo
3,550 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 327 in Sao Paulo
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Professor Filadelfo Azevedo 717 | Vila Nova Conceicao, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04508-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#42 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $100 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your escape to Marriott Executive Apartments São Paulo and experience all of the luxuries of long stay apartments. Set in the secure residential area known as Vila Nova Conceição, the apartments offers a quiet oasis away from the thriving financial district. Ideally located amongst upscale shops and a variety of restaurants and next to Faria Lima Avenue, Itaim Bibi, Vila Olimpia, Berrini and Paulista business area. Seamlessly blending comfort and functional, our luxury apartments in São Paulo feature fully equipped kitchens, entertainment centers, work spaces and high-speed Internet access. A pleasant stroll from Ibirapuera Park, these elegant one, two and three-bedroom apartments in São Paulo offers housekeeping, grocery shopping and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Sao Paulo
Marriott Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Marriott
Marriott Executive Apartments Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing