We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Transamerica Executive Faria Lima
Ranked #71 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

One of the conditions to choose an hotel while traveling for work is : safety, reasonable comfort, readonal price, but also silence for a good night' s rest and a good wifi. Transamerica Faria Lima has charming staff, helpful and accomodating. Not rhe same with the staff of the restaurant that provides room service. It looks like it is irrelevant if they make money or not. In short: the WIFI does not work and the noise level from the Faria Lima night life will keep you up. Better windows and internet access would make this a perfect place fo.bubusinesd

1  Thank henryofsagres
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Mr.,
We are happy to welcome you and appreciate your comments since we enjoy offering a good customer care, in addition to quality services and facilities to our guests.
We would like to have met your expectations and we regret the inconvenience.
Know that you are always welcome and that the expect you on future opportunities!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Transamerica Executive Faria Lima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 358 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is in a good location - near office buildings in Faria Lima. It provides basic facilities for the business travelers. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is typical to Brazilian hotels in this level. Internet access is slow. Great view from the small rooftop pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your comments and observations made about the quality of our facilities and services.
Occasionally the internet does run slowly, but we are always working to make improvements and we hope that we can meet all of your expectations during your next stay here.
You can always count on us. We hope to see you back here soon!

Customer Relations Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It's a "business hotel", close to the one of the busiest streets in São Paulo, Faria Lima, where you can find a lot of offices. I stayed here in a sunday for just one night, because of the excellent restaurant options around the hotel in walking distance (it's one of the best Sao Paulo's neighboorhoods for that, Itaim/Itaim Bibi). You can find a good bakery just a few steps from the hotel, also a very good grocery store and very good restaurants around (especially if you're into italian).

About the hotel itself, very good, fast check in, staff is very polite and helpful. Good breakfast and the room is very large, very confortable bed. The bathroom is tiny but is fair enough space when you have to use it.

Being short: I'd recommend it to friends who needs to spend the weekend in Sao Paulo for a show or a play and would like to stay not so far from both Congonhas Airport and the midtown, but still having very good options to eat around in walking distance.

Oh, and it's a very nice and safe neighborhood too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Pablo
We appreciate your comments and compliments regarding our facilities, surroundings, location and quality of service.
It's very good to receive feedback from our customers and realize their satisfaction during their stay with us. We are happy to have offered you a nice time and would love to receive you again soon.
Relationship - Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

very good location close to restaurants and shopping and museum Casa Brasileira.
rooms and bed are comfortable and clean. breakfast was ok and included in fair.
friendly staff. Air condition and TV could be changed. There is a sitting area with a sofa and a kitchen with refrigerator and stove

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuduland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our location, among other features, and that you would recommend our hotel for accommodation in São Paulo.
You can always count on our services and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This place is in a great location if you work on Faria Lima, and is very competitively priced. Standard issues generally in São Paulo about the size of bathroom and carpet quality in the rooms etc, but these seem to be the norm here in my experience. For the price compared to the alternatives in the area, I think it's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our location, among other features, and that you would recommend our hotel for accommodation in São Paulo.
You can always count on our services and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Positive: The staff is great, they are always ready to answer our requests and are very kind. The room is confortable and spacious. The breakfast was very good: good quality and variety. Location is perfect. Breaksfast and car parking was included in the rate, what is a must when we talk about hotels in Sao Paulo.

Negative: The bathroom is small, this is not a major problem, but it could be larger. The location of the air conditioning is not good: when I been in the hotel it was raining. The rain drops fell down on the air conditioning metallic box during the whole night causing a lot of noise. This disturbed our sleep during the whole night. The hotel management should study another way to install and/or protect the air conditioning equipments.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renato_Mechica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

"Dear Mr. Renato,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you like our location and the several leisure options, culture and entertainment of the surrounding area of the city. We are glad to know that our facilities, hospitality and the services provided by our staff have enabled you to have an excellent stay. It is very good for us to receive our clients’ opinions because it gives us the opportunity to continue improving in order that we may offer quality services and promote a high level of satisfaction.
We hope that our pleasing services will make you want to return and stay with us once again.

Transamérica Executive Faria Lima"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Traveling around São Paulo can be a nightmare, especially at rush hour, so if visiting on business it's especially important to pick a hotel that is is close to where you need to be. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, but my recent visit was the first in about 4 years. Not much has changed. The furnishings, TVs. etc. are now looking decidedly outdated but it is clean and well-maintained. Rooms are designed for business visitors and have a decent work area, though more power outlets by the desk would be useful. Staff are friendly and speak good English. The hotel is perfectly located if you have business in in Itaim; there are also dozens of restaurants of all types, and an up-scale shopping mall, within easy walking distance. This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but the prices reflect that, and all things considered it's great value for money. If you need to be closer to Avenida Paulista, though, there are better options.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

"Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments. We are continuously working towards improvements and we thank you for your opinion concerning our services. We are pleased to know that our facilities enabled you to have an excellent stay and we hope to welcome you once again.

Transamérica Executive Faria Lima"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#54 of 326 in Sao Paulo
562 reviews
Transamerica Classic Victoria
#178 of 326 in Sao Paulo
80 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Transamerica Classic La Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Address Faria Lima by Intercity
Address Faria Lima by Intercity
#128 of 326 in Sao Paulo
323 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 326 in Sao Paulo
937 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#123 of 326 in Sao Paulo
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive Faria Lima

Address: Rua Pedroso Alvarenga 1256, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04531-004, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $78 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive Faria Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Transamerica Executive Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Flat Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Executive Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing