We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel, no maintenance, does not worth the rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Transamerica Executive The Advance
Ranked #171 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 times in 2014. Besides the good location, this hotel is old and there is no maintenance in the rooms. My room had the closet broken, burnout bulbs, broken bathroom pieces and everyday I had issues to open my door with the key they provided (had to ask maintenance to help every day!). I complained two times and they fixed just in the 7th day! The breakfast buffet is OK, but be carefull, they serve old food: old chesee and old fruit and in one of my stays they served the same cake for 5 days in a roll! I also had bad experiences with room service: ordered a hamburguer that in the menu would came with fries. They had no fries and no catchup to serve. Last but not least, the room service opened my door twice without knocking before: at night and in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisaValentim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Ms. Luisa,
Thanks for your comments sharing with us and other travelers your experience.
We would have liked to have met your expectations and we regret the inconvenience.
We've always worked with the goal of offering convenience and safety to our customers and will always do our best to provide a pleasant stay.
We would like to clarify that during your stay we offered a replacement for the room when we observed your necessity. We will check the conditions of the room for repairs and maintenance. We shall forward your comments to those in charge of the restaurant to check more carefully the items served during meals and we'll retrain the governance team on all procedures that must be followed strictly.
We understand your comments as a of form trust in improving the services mentioned and we must highlight that your opinion is very important to us.
We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again soon.

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 337 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks (business need in this hotel), except a very nice guy (night service) who speaks english and the laundry, everything is bad in this hotel.
- Poor service
- Poor room
- Totally out of order fitness room
- Swimming Pool ? 90 cm max ...
- Internet not working in half the rooms
- Terrible Room Service (they called me 1hour after my pasta order to ask me if they can change tagliatelle by spaggethis ..- i canceled the order)
- VERY VERY Noisy (when a helicopter is passing by, it's like you have it in your room)
- the only noise that covers the helicopter / car sound is the ventilation in the bathroom (it seems that your room is taking off)

i change 4 or 5 time my room ...

not recommending this hotel AT ALL !

Room Tip: High (at least 7th floor) Check that you have internet Check that you have curtain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Adrien
Thanks for your comments, they allow us to measure the level of satisfaction of our customers and enhance our ongoing development of improvements.
We're going through a retrofitting process in order to replace some items in the apartments, including part of the décor and a faster internet speed.
Regarding the noise, we cannot influence certain external factors, as was the case of demonstrations in various parts of the city of São Paulo and media coverage through helicopters flying over the region.
We will send your report to the restaurant to reorient Room Service employees and to avoid similar situations as you’ve experienced.
We’re sorry we have not met your needs and expectations and we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked this hotel for 125 eur a night. The corridor was smelling terrible. The room was quit ok but we didn't like the bed. Breakfast however was ok. Big plus of the hotel is his convenient location in a very safe neighboorhood only 2 blocks away from Paulista Av.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Depelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Sir,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comment that will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous improvement. We apologize for any inconvenience, because it is unusual for this to occur in our hotels and is not consistent with our brand. We will certainly review the process so that instances like these do not occur again. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to improve your impression.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for almost two weeks on a recent business trip. My first time back in São Paulo after six years, and your dollar or euro certainly doesn't take you as far anymore as it used to.

This is a decent São Paulo hotel, but there is certainly room for improvement.

Pros:

- Good Jardins location, and just a few blocks from Av. Paulista
- Service, always friendly and efficient
- Breakfast, more or less the same every day but still very good

Cons:

- The rooms are very clean but seem to be quite old
- a/c in my room barely worked, and summer in São Paulo is hot! It is placed right next to your bed, and so I had to turn it off completely to be able to sleep

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a high floor; I was on the 5th and could hear all the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments and we were pleased with the compliments, especially the ones related to the friendly and efficient service provided by our staff. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us after spending so many years abroad.
We try to offer a high level service to each client, and that is why your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for not having met all of your expectations and we hope to welcome you back next time you are here.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

With the many hotel options in Jardims, really regret having chosen this one. Small rooms, like Ibis decor, but with poor layout: Desk/workspace facing door and (worst) head of bed inches away from air conditioner. Directly in air flow of old, noisy machine. Whoever designed this should be sentenced to spend a night here. Staff well knows of situation. Asked to change rooms, they stated all rooms are the same: i.e. air conditioner directly next to head of bed. Maybe viable to stay here in winter only. Hotel management can't seem to resist cluttering up this site with their replies to reviews, however nothing they can do about this one. Anyhow, with small areas and minimal infrastructure, tiny gym, and restaurant (which was kept freezing cold) is accessed on outside of building. Small windows, single pane block no noise.This Transamerica really isn't a place for tourist visits. Location is a few blocks (uphill) to Avenida Brasil, but many better choices.

Room Tip: was informed all were the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment, which will certainly contribute towards our process of continuous development, because we understand this to be a form of trust in our brand.
We are retrofitting at the moment in order to modernize our installations and meet the needs of our clients with quality.
We apologize for any inconvenience, and we are sorry for not having met your expectations.

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The breakfast is the best thing at the hotel. It is really very good. The keys to the room, though, not so good...I had to switch keys twice. Other than that, the hotel is OK. Very good location. Make sure you don't forget to ask for the miles program, every R$ spent at the hotel may be transfered to TAM milage program.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Mr. Alberto,
Thank you very much for your comments, which we take as a form of contribution so that other people may be aware of the quality of the services provided by the hotel. We are always glad to receive feedback from our clients and we would be pleased to welcome you on future occasions.

Transamérica Executive The Advance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we spent only one night in transamerica hotel in sao paulo, but it was the best choice with very good price.by the arrival, the staff was very professional and friendly, they gave us all important information, we need and everything was quick.
the room at 3rd floor was spacious, with king size bed, nice and clean bathroom and flat screen tv.in the evening we used the possibility to stay at the terrace on the 16th floor with very small pool, but nice panorama view ofthe city.ther is no bar or lounge, so we took there our bottle of wine and did a nice evening.
breakfast was very good as well, with good choice of everything you want.
it was not the best, but verygood hotel with professional staff whicg knows how to do it to make the guest satisfied, for example, if its raining, they are offering free umbrellas to rent
and the location is great, just a few blocks of the avenida paulista.
i can just recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Executive The Advance, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Sir,
We are glad to receive your comments and pleased to see that we have met your needs and expectations. It is good to hear that our staff and facilities enabled you to
have an excellent stay, particularly in reference to the hospitality and the attentiveness of our
staff. Thank you and we hope you return soon.

Transamérica Executive The Advance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Astron Garden Special
Astron Garden Special
#304 of 326 in Sao Paulo
37 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Jardins
Matiz Manhattan
Matiz Manhattan
#96 of 326 in Sao Paulo
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#179 of 326 in Sao Paulo
154 reviews
Jardins
Transamerica Executive 21st Century
Jardins
La Residence Paulista
La Residence Paulista
#153 of 326 in Sao Paulo
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Executive The Advance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Executive The Advance

Address: Rua Bela Cintra, 1356 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Executive The Advance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Transamerica Executive The Advance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Executive The Advance Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing