We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not nice. Better look for another one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caesar Business Vila Olimpia
Ranked #89 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
200 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Not nice. Better look for another one.”
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Despite the advice from three of my co-workers, who recommended me to stay elsewhere, I was stubborn enough to try this property out, only to find out that my colleagues could never be so right!

I arrived at the hotel at 11:35 (daily rates start at 12:00). I had to leave for a meeting, but did not want to carry my computer, so I asked if I could check-in. Their answer was "only if you pay 50% of a daily rate, for an early check-in"... I would have accepted a "we do not have a room available yet", but come on, charge half a day for 25 minutes is ridicule. Not to mention that the whole checkin procedure takes 15 minutes, so in the end we'd be talking about 10 minutes. (and they did not want to take any responsibility over my luggage as well - they would store it but not be responsible for it)

Came back some two hours later with all the luggage again and finally got a room - a cigarette-stinking place with a last century TV set (not that I'd watch it) and a very small bathroom. I can still feel the stench of the carpet, that 'old tobacco' smell. Actually, tobacco in the property is a problem - people smoke everywhere, like if this was the 70s or 80s, like there were no laws against smoking in public areas!

Internet was another challenge - more than an hour to be able to connect, and only after being trapped by their system and being forced to pay twice (because the instructions were not clear). After I managed, connection was slow. And it is very expensive in the overall, I haven't seen anyone charging US$ 4 per hour for internet connection in ages! in fact, after broadband connection no one has charged that much.

Buffet breakfast is decent and has the usual - fruits, cheese, ham, yoghurt, juice and bread.It is not bad, but it is also not compatible with what is served in similar properties, which tend to have a much wider variety of items, including omelets and stuff like that.

In summary - if you are looking for a hotel in the exact same region, for the exact same average price, but much better, then go to the Radisson Faria Lima. That is where my co-workers and I usually stay, it costs the same, internet works, they have a gym and the rooms are much better. I deeply regret having changed for this one - it was the first and last time I did it.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing.
  • Disliked — The tobacco stench all over the property.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Danilo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,
Sebastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    319
    150
    44
    29
See reviews for
78
95
31
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomeryville
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Caesar Business Faria Lima is great.

Hotel service is very helpful and friendly , the staff is great . Specially for Joao Dimas and Fabricio , bell boys are always taking care of you.

I hardly recomend this Hotel .

The only thing Internet slow and expensive an they don’t have a gym.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mark_r0berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,
Sebastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

I´ve stayed at the Caesar Business a couple of days for business and I really liked it. I don´t know if its location is really good, as Sao Paulo is a huge city and you always have to move by car, but it was convenient for me as the company for which I work is within the same building.

The rooms are spacious and very confortable. Beds are superb and there is a great desk. The bathroom is also nice but there is no bath -not so good for a 4-star business hotel.

Staff is really friendly and service is great. There is a good restaurant in the groundfloor and an excellent gym.

However, there was an important -and very annoying- drawback: Internet access IS NOT FREE (not even wi fi) and the connection is really bad and very expensive (8 dollars each 45 minutes).

All in all, its a nice hotel, but if you really need Internet you´d better be prepared!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Sebastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.0 mi away
Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
#165 of 321 in Sao Paulo
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
#114 of 321 in Sao Paulo
958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn The World
Travel Inn The World
#67 of 321 in Sao Paulo
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Business Vila Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Vila Olimpia

Property: Caesar Business Vila Olimpia
Address: Rua Olimpiadas | Vila Olimpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#87 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Vila Olimpia 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caesar Business Vila Olímpia is located in one of the most important areas of the city of Sao Paulo, close to major companies. We are surrounded by great restaurants and bars, which provides visitors with moments of fun after a long day at work. For those who enjoy good shopping malls we are close to Vila Olimpia and JK Iguatemi. We are only 5km away from Congonhas Airport and 38 km from Guarulhos International Airport. With cozy rooms, 24 hour room service, restaurant Amaranto, free wireless internet and diverse and large function rooms. Everything to make your stay the most memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Business Vila Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Business Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Business Vila Olimpia Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing