We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have no business staying at the Caesar Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caesar Business Vila Olimpia
Ranked #89 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
114 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“You have no business staying at the Caesar Business”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Recent business stay. Pluses were friendly baggage attendents, and wireless internet worked very well and without issue.
This is NOT a Business Hotel in terms of room standards.
For $250 a night, you get a room with a Murphy Bed, badly stained carpet, moldy bathroom, stained on counters, dirty walls. A terrible value. I expect this type of room for $60 a night and no more.
The service is poor as well. Check-in attendents are not very friendly or helpful, and certainly not cheerful or welcoming. Enjoy your adventure trying to find the 2nd floor, BTW. More like an annoyance.
You can tell a lot about a hotel by the front desk. They have 5 international clocks with times from New York, Paris, etc. ALL the clocks are not working! So basic and easy to fix. But, once you see your room, you'll understand that this is par for the course.
A terrible value. Poorly managed front desk. You do not feel welcome at any point.
For about $150 a night more, you can stay at the adjacent Caesar Park hotel. The front desk staff is equally unwelcoming, but I had a friend stay here, and I can say the rooms are MUCH nicer than the Caesar Business.
I have not stayed at other hotels in Sao Paulo, but overall, I will not look to stay at the Caesar Business hotel again when my work takes me to Sao Paulo.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the Caesar Park hotel instead. The rooms are at least clean and inviting. Expect to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    319
    150
    44
    29
See reviews for
78
95
31
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

its not the Taj but it delivers with the essential basics and is in an ideal location. For the price, you cant do better than this and the rooms aren't as 'worn' as the nearby Blue Tree Towers on Faria Lima. The beds are comfortable, the rooms updated, FREE WI-FI and the shower is above average. The hotel lacks a decent gym but the adjacent Reebok Fitness Center makes up for it. All in all a great choice for a quality with above average service in one of the best neighborhoods of Sao Paulo

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the entrance because a lot of the post drunken bar-scene echo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgrassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I was with a group of 13 people who travelled to Sao Paulo for the Grand Prix in 2011. We stayed in this hotel on the 26th of November.

We booked and paid for the rooms in August and had written confirmation from the hotel. When we arrived, they said in reception that there was no record of our booking, even when we showed documentation which included showing we had already paid.

The hotel "found us some rooms" and after 3 hours we all got checked in. As part of the check in we were asked to swipe our credit cards for mini bar etc. When we left the hotel the next day some of us were charged a few dollars for mini-bar, breakfast etc, but most of us were checked out without paying anything.

on the 30th December, all of the group of 13 people were each charged around $375.00 by the hotel onto our credit cards- we had already paid over $300 each for the room when we booked in August. After a lot of trouble and hassle with Visa, the travel agent and the hotel the hotel agreed it was their mistake and said they would refund us the double payment on the 18th January. Now here we are in February and still no refund. The parent company in Mexico has ignored all further email about getting a refund.

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone- the way they charged our cards was completely dishonest and we have requested Visa withdraw credit card services to this company.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pugshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

LOCATION: The hotel is located in the business area of Vila Olimpia, so it's a good option if you are travelling for business in that area of the city, but if you are planing to visit tourist sites like downtown, be aware that they'll be very far away as Sao Paulo is a big city. There's a metro station about 4 blocks away and it takes about 45 minutes to reach downtown. There are several restaurants around the hotel, from cheap cafeterias to expensive "churrascarias". There's a four-story mall conveniently located across the street with mini-supermarket, money exchange booth, drugstore and a large fast food area.

SERVICE: Staff is generally kind and helpful, with good skills in English and Spanish. Attention from waiters in the restaurant deserves a special mention, as well as room service staff.

FOOD: A fairly good breakfast is included in the rate, including fresh fruit, cereals, juices and a omelette bar. Restaurant and room service food is quite inconsistent. Freshness of the ingredients and presentation could be much better. Room service is not available 24 hours a day, just from 6am to 11pm.

ROOMS: They are ample with a good working area and free wi-fi access (connection is a little unstable). Bathrooms have standard size with no bathtub, just shower with immediate hot water and good pressure. Ammenities could be more attractive but they're ok for the hotel's category. Towels have standard quality and size. Other room features are a flat plasma screen with few international channels and a mini-bar with enough space to stock your own drinks or snacks bought in the supermarket. Matresses are sometimes a little old and bumpy but linnens and pillows are fine. Sleep quality is good as rooms have adecuate noise isolation.

HOUSKEEPING TEST: I left a chocolate wrapper under the bed and it was properly picked up by the hosekeeping lady when cleaning the room. In general room cleanliness was excellent.

COMMON AREAS: Lobby is functional and well decorated. There's only one restaurant with three fixed opening schedules, so it's not open all the time. There's a small workout room in the mezzanine next to the meeting rooms, with just two threadmills and two eliptic machines.

OVERALL: It's a good no-frills business class hotel with adecuate service and a good location for business in the Vila Olympia area. Value for money is good, with breakfast and internet access included in the rate.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty the same. Just be aware that twin beds are very small, so if you travel by your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyagean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This hotel is a good choice for business travelers to Sao Paulo, due to its location and facilities. It offers large rooms, free internet, business center and good restaurant. There is ample work space in the room. The hotel is located in one of the city's principal business districts. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I arrived much before the regular check-in time and the front desk team made every effort to provide a non-smoking room as quickly as possible, helping to ease the jet lag from my flight from Miami and to get my work day started. Next door to the Caesar Business is the more upscale Caesar Park, part of the same hotel chain, which offers a broader selection of food and beverage outlets, as well as the modern Reebok fitness center. The are several good restaurants in the neighborhood, as well as a new shopping mall just a few blocks away. Also in the neighborhood is Daslu, one nof the world's most exclusive department stores.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santiago305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I am a New Yorker on my 2nd business trip here within 6 month. My Sao Paulo colleagues recommended this hotel as it was walking distance to my meetings. My stay was for 4 nights and I highly recommend this hotel. My GF met me the last 2 nights and liked the hotel as well. Rooms are clean and odorless! This is a huge peeve for me as I travel often and I am sometimes subjected to non-cheap rooms that carry a damp/musty or smoke odors left over from when it may have once been a non-smoking room. Staff is English speaking and very accommodating, great breakfast, bar area and waiting area is good. **** Very Good!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJSalerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Just returned from Sao Paulo and stayed at Caesar Business Faria Lima. The conceierge sent us to a restaurant on Sunday evening that, to our suprise, was closed! We were stuck on this street and had no where to go. Thank goodness we walked up the street and found a hotel where we caught a cab. I asked for night life places to go and they sent me to Love Story which looks like a great place if you hope to hook up with a hooker. I am surprised that the concierge do not know much about the city and places to go for entertainment. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very quite. There is not much to do in the area but at least it's safer than some of the other areas. A good restaurant was Famiglia Mancini (they have a website and you must take a taxi to get there). The pizza restaurant is more affordable that the other highly priced pasta restaurant. We did get burned because they sat us near the band and we were charged 11 Reals each for music from the three piece band . Fogo di Chao is another good restaurant. For night life, we went to History which was ok. It was within walking distance from the hotel. They have an unusual way of charging you. You get a car before you enter and then you are sent in to register at a window. You must give them your name, cell number and date of birth. They enter this in the computer and then you are asked for a finger print scan. When you want to buy a drink, you just show the bartender your card and he punches in your code. At the end of the eveing, you cash out, or in other words, go to the window again and py for what you purchased. Don't be surprised to find out that 6 beers will cost you over 100 Reals. Most night clubs are like this. Everything in Sao Paulo is expensive and over priced from cabs to malls to restaurants. The only great thing we found was 2 for 1 from 5-8 pm at Hooters near the hotel. The subways are safe, clean and pretty cheap. Sao Paulo lives up to its name when it comes to traffic. No wonder there are so many helicopter landing pads on the buildings. Would I go back to watch the Grand Prix again? Yeah, probably but bring more money next time and not get too hung up on the overcharging that happens everwhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorBrasil, Gerente geral at Caesar Business Vila Olimpia, responded to this review, July 17, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.0 mi away
Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
#165 of 321 in Sao Paulo
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
#114 of 321 in Sao Paulo
958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn The World
Travel Inn The World
#67 of 321 in Sao Paulo
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Business Vila Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Vila Olimpia

Property: Caesar Business Vila Olimpia
Address: Rua Olimpiadas | Vila Olimpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#87 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Vila Olimpia 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Caesar Business Vila Olímpia is located in one of the most important areas of the city of Sao Paulo, close to major companies. We are surrounded by great restaurants and bars, which provides visitors with moments of fun after a long day at work. For those who enjoy good shopping malls we are close to Vila Olimpia and JK Iguatemi. We are only 5km away from Congonhas Airport and 38 km from Guarulhos International Airport. With cozy rooms, 24 hour room service, restaurant Amaranto, free wireless internet and diverse and large function rooms. Everything to make your stay the most memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Business Vila Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Business Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Business Vila Olimpia Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing