We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Ici Brasserie

Ici Brasserie
Ranked #242 of 38,378 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
São Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
195 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very nice place after shopping or cinema, inside the JK iguatemi. The food is good, I ate a cassoulet that was delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertaFrota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    321
    64
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go to the bistro in Higienopolis, otherwise do not bother.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Two friends, my husband and I were at the Brasserie for dinner last week. Our expectations were high as Ici Bistro (R. Pará, 36 - Consolação São Paulo - SP, 01243-020. T. 3257-4064) is a very good restaurant. AT THE BISTRO, the frog legs, cassoulet, pork belly, moules-frites are just a few of the amazing dishes. This Brasserie did not even bother to inform customers that the well advertised dish of the day is lunch only. We found that out when we tried to order the cassoulet, already advancing the thought of a whole beautiful duck leg topping it, which is what we are served at the bistro. At the BRASSERIE, we had to forget about it. As well as service - it does not exist. The young team seems to be doing customers a favour by attending to the tables. A baguette took bout 20 minutes as it had to be heated up (?!?), the moules-frites came drowning in tomato sauce and the bouef bourguignon was way overdone. They managed an ok hamburger (how can one mess it?) for one of our friends, and please do not order the Schnitzel. They can barely work on the French menu...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
376 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant ... food on average...very cool atmosphere”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice spot inside shopping JK Iguatemi.
This restaurant has a nice post modern appeal and decor.
Very cool as internal decor, on the other side food is nothing special.
OK the salads offered, good the croque monsieur and the quiches.
nothing special fish and meat options proposed.
French fried hand cut on the other side are to die for...
Have a look and a quick meal during your shopping visit..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EuDiMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
169 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beny Novak + Cia. Tradicional de Comércio = success!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you get one of the most awarded chefs in São Paulo and associate him with one of the largest food companies in the whole country you will probably get a good thing. As they teamed up together you get a great place to eat and drink well.
I've been going there since their soft-opening on December, 2012 (the first time the price tags were still under some plates).
There are lots of beers from Brazil and around. And the food is very nice for a mall restaurant!
For me the best thing is the truffled mushroom risotto. The desserts don't measure up to the standart but you can have something at the food court.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dado_de_Castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good place for a light meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ici Brasserie is a good option for light French Food at a shopping mall. You can find many options in the menu, but we had difficulty communicating with their waiter in English. There was no menu in English available. I hope they can correct this next time you go there.

The list of international beers are on of the attractions there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank José Marcelo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ici Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Ici Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing