We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard and trustworthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #141 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Standard and trustworthy”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a typical FORMULE 1 Hotel. Any F1 you stay at aroud the globe you will have the same room standard, same average price, same check in/out procedures. This is something good if you don't have much time to choose from many hotels and/or you go for a quick trip. The breakfast in this one ,though, is very good, for a F1 Hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms have more natural light durinf the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    1,133
    808
    154
    101
See reviews for
511
243
270
1,263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I just stayed in Formule 1 because it was the nearest available hotel to the Québec Immigration Office in São Paulo. As I had a interview there very soon in the morning and I was very nervous about it, I decided to stay the closest as possible so I wouldn't get caught in the terrible traffic of São Paulo.
Well, Formule 1 does not seem as a hotel. There is simpy no atmosphere and no confort. As a B&B and Small Boutique Hotels lover, Formule 1 and all other big stardardized hotels are a nightmare for me. It is all too cold, no interaction, no relationship, no intimacy, impossible to get involved with local life. If you are going to São Paulo for tourism, DON'T STAY THERE. If you are going to São Paulo only for business/work and is going to stay just a couple of days, ok, you can stay there.
It is far from the interesting places of São Paulo.
Ah, the prices are so high. I pay the same price to stay in nice, charming and warm B&Bs all over Europe. For this kind of hotel I expect to pay the lowest as possible. But hotels in my present country, Brazil, are bizarrely expensive (as life costs in general). I can't understand why, because we have a low quality of life, specially São Paulo...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sao Paulo hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel is very price attractive for short staying, very well located, near two shopping malls (Morumbi and Market Place) and other services. Can acomodate up to 3 persons in a room. As the breakfast is optional, you have it at the hotel or outside.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I booked this because nothing else was available, 3 night stay. The rooms are extremely simple and on the small side but the room is clean, functional, well insulated and the hotel sits back from the road for almost no city noise. There is a shopping mall and a restaurants within a short walk. However, a group of partiers came back late and made a lot of noise. The breakfast is extremely simple as well. There is a small convenience store in the lobby for things like bottle water, beer etc. Overall, this is a good choice for an extremely simple room at a reasonable (by Sao Paulo standards) price. For the class of hotel this is, a very good choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob591977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I was thoroughly satisfied with the hotel. It was exactly what I was looking for. As it was a quick stay I don't have much to say/suggest. So, if you keep the hotel's standard to the level it is, it will be fine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osorrutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
#94 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,395 reviews
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#96 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#136 of 321 in Sao Paulo
521 reviews
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#43 of 321 in Sao Paulo
597 reviews
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
#45 of 321 in Sao Paulo
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida Roque Petroni Junior 800 | Torre II, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#125 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing