We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of Coco Bambu JK

Coco Bambu JK
Ranked #128 of 38,320 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $100
Cuisines: South American, Brazilian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Indaiatuba, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great seafood and salads, pleasant atmosphere, reasonable prices on food and wine, big portions. The best part for me were the new flavors.

http://restaurantecocobambu.com.br/sao-paulo/

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joselperon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,816
    1,076
    304
    95
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner in SP”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Firstly I would like to say that the salads they have are amazing. (and I'm not generally a salad fanatic..) Also the fish and further dishes we had ordered was excellent. Service was reasonable and the overall experience great. (Cold airconditioning excluded... but TIB - this is brazil)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeilaniMadleina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The place to eat seafood. Extremely recommended!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I love this restaurant and I have a long affair already. Coco Bambu - São Paulo/SP is the same restaurant than Coco Bambu - Fortaleza/CE, the same service, same food, same quality, same wonderful tastes.

With long waiting lines, reserve a table is extremely recommended, but not necessarily means that will avoid being waiting for a table.

My favorite dish is Camarão Internacional "International Shrimp" (Rise, shrimp, ham, pea and potato) and you have to try the Pastel de Lagosta "Lobster Pastel" (a thin fry pasta stuffed with lobster). Camarão Internacional is a dish that serve 4 people and the pastel serve two. For dessert i recommend the Cocada de forno, is a oven baked coconut.

Coco Bambu isn't a cheap place, but worth the money! Lovely place and service, I really feel confortable to say there is one of my favorite places in São Paulo and my favorite place in Fortaleza!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good but could have better presentation”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was expecting more from Coco Bambu based on all the good reviews in the magazines. The food is good and the portion serves 2 or 3 people (for a reasonable price). Service is average and presentation of the food could be better. A good option, but not the best place for good seafood in Sao Paulo City.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo_Scarcelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good shrimp”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I actually quite like this restaurant despite some of its more annoying features. Lets get those out of the way; a bit bright, service not always that good, the restaurant tries really hard (unnecessarily in my view) to be upmarket but fails, it's usually really busy and often it's necessary to queue, they don't take bookings.

That aside, Ive been a few times and will go back again. The food is really worth it and the prices are also pretty good for Sao Paulo

Better for families and groups than a couple.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bambu JK also viewed

 

Been to Coco Bambu JK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing