We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Sao Paulo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Prodigy Berrini by GJP(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sao Paulo Iguatemi By Melia(Sao Paulo)
$83
$70
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$207
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Landmark Residence(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel(Sao Paulo)
$63
$60
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveler rating
1,252
356
66
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
356
66
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean pierrethe club loungespecial thankspaulista avenueroom servicewonderful stayamazing hotelother hotelsan upgradefitness centergreat roomoutdoor poolsafe areabusiness triplocation is greatbusiness travelerlobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I enjoyed the luxury of their rooms. When I learnt on the news that their chef was in jail because he was cooking food expired more than 1 year, I almost freeked out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALEX N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Dear Mr. Alex N,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental São Paulo hotel during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel.

Owing to the divergent interpretations reported in the media regarding the issues related to the food conservation, InterContinental São Paulo notifies that the expired food products (approximately 10 kg) found by the public authorities had been stored in a subsidiary stockroom that is used for storing products which should be removed, discharged or replaced by suppliers. As it is located far from the kitchen or any food handling area, these improper items are not allowed to reach the latter. Moreover, before any food product is sent to the food handling area, its quality conditions and expiration date are verified.

Avoiding possible confusion with any similar case, it is worth noting that the food found was not more than 10 days overdue.

Therefore, on November, 9th 2011, COVISA (Health Surveillance Coordination) inspected the hotel, checking all facilities, documentation and procedures adopted. The health inspectors recognized the best practices adopted and they confirmed that the hotel is in accordance with the health regulations. A report confirming this compliance was issued by COVISA.

In order to keep the transparency with our clients, the hotel will be at your complete disposal if any client or guest would like to know the kitchen and its procedures.

Once again, Mr. Alex N, thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards,

InterContinental São Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

From the outside the IC Sao Paulo does not look like much. But don't be fooled. Inside it is great. The rooms are small but well and nicely furnished. Rooms have electric kettle, all amenities such as bath robe and internet service is also good. Restaurant is good and breakfast buffet is excellent. The hotel is walking distance to FIESP and there is a CITI Bank with ATM just across the road. Sao Paulo's major shopping street is also close by. Service and personnel is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ab1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear ab1966,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental São Paulo hotel during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the comfort provided in our rooms that were recently renovated, and that you appreciated the service and assistance provided by our staff.

The amenities in the room are carefully chosen to provide a more intimate environment while you stay at InterContinental São Paulo hotel.

Breakfast is an amazing meal at Tarsila Restaurant where a wide variety of fresh fruit and bread are served.

We are quite well located in São Paulo city in a very charming neighbourhood where you can find anything you might want and reach anywhere in São Paulo a lot faster due to the subway that is only two blocks away from the hotel.

Once again, ab1966, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and if your trips should bring you back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo.

Best regards,

InterContinental São Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Great room and location.The pool is adequate.The bar at the pool has never been open when I've stayed here , Plan accordingly {BYOB Ha Ha}I love that many shops ,restaurants and salons are VERY handy. There have been renovations{very loud} underway for months so inquire as to the location of renos if you need peace and quiet during the day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Mrs. nickie44,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental São Paulo hotel during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the comfort provided, and that you enjoyed the location where you can find anything you look for in a very charming area.

The renovation that the hotel has been through aims to suit our guests needs with stunning rooms totally renovated.

Once again, Mrs. nickie44, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and if your trips should bring you back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo.

Best regards,

InterContinental São Paulo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Typing this from the very dull pool area – bar is closed and there’s a half dozen sad looking folks (like me) trying to get the sun on a Sunday afternoon. Not that you’d stay here for the pool scene. I walked around for hour today and the IC is in a great location – easy for all the financial companies on Paulista. There’s also a beautiful public park a 5 minute walk away. Shopping and food places are all close by. Not for families. It’s expensive so better on the company’s account than mine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear Mr. Redfarb ,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental São Paulo hotel during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our location where guests are surrounded by many charming shopping, food places, nearby the financial area and you can also stroll around Trianon Park all within walking distance.

Once again, Mr. Redfarb, thank you very much for your feedback, and if your travels should bring you back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo.

Cordially,

InterContinental São Paulo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Availability of rooms at good hotels in Sao Paulo are increasingly hard to come by, so I suppose one should feel lucky staying at the Intercontinental. Location is very good in the Paulista area, near Jardims. The lobby and public spaces have recently been tastefully renovated. Unfortunately the rooms remain very dated, infused with a less than inviting musty smell. For a city that is unequivocally on the rise, where design and aesthetic are taking new prominence and consciousness, the state of those rooms sadly harken back to an old statist Brazil, not the rising cosmopolitan city of today. Unfortunately management will be able to milk this given that business travelers have little choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrekker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinentalSP, Owner at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Mr. Globetrekker63,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental São Paulo during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel.

It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware of our guest’s needs and feelings.


The hotel had been under renovation and now it offers a contemporary style and a lot more comfort for our guests in its 86 rooms recently renovated. We are making all the possible efforts to improve our rooms as the hotel will be under the second phase of renovation of five more floors starting this December and by the end of the next year all the rooms will have been totally done up always looking for top-notch services to deliver the best experience for our guests.

Once again, Mr. Globetrekker63, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and if your travels should bring you back to São Paulo we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at InterContinental São Paulo.


Cordially,

InterContinental São Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews