We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good part of town”
Review of Clarion Faria Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Faria Lima
Ranked #14 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is well located in the Faria Lima portion of town and within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Rooms are adequate in size and fairly clean. The lobby is not very large, but functional. There is a small patio for drinks and the breakfast/dinner restaurant are adequate but not great. The staff is courteous and professional. I would stay here again. Wifi worked fine, although the login process could be easier.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank analoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Faria Lima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 937 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel was okay, but there are better values in the area. The staff was very friendly, and the location is very good. Lots of food and shopping options nearby. The place seemed clean, and the room was well appointed with a comfortable bed, work area, large closet, WiFi (free) and small balcony. I liked the free coffee in the lobby. On the negative side, the room was a bit worn out, with the carpet and furniture looking like it was from the 70s. The walls were very thin - I could hear people from many different rooms and the outside noise was quite loud (I was on a lower floor). I wear noise canceling earphones for sleeping in hotels in Brazil, so I managed okay. The elevators are quite small and it was sometimes a long wait for the car to arrive. Overall, the property was fine and I would not hesitate to stay here again, except that I know better values in the same price range (or even lower) can be had in the same area of Sao Paulo.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank cinncitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst on business trip. Excellent service, including room service, clean, all facilities available and ready to use. Found the food to be much overprices, but that's no surprise - had lunch and a quick evening snack at the hotel restaurant. Good choice for breakfast. They even brought a kettle with fresh water, tea bags and a little sweet every evening which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sveta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Fantastic choice for anyone visiting Sao Paulo. Don't let the small lobby fool you! We were greeted with warm hand cloths and bottled water at the reception area. It was a nice touch after the long travel day we had.

We had a prompt check-in and our luggage was brought to our room with 10 minutes of arrival. Everything about this hotel seems to be done in a timely manner, including room service which we ordered at 11pm and received within 20 minutes. The food was great, nothing to complain about!

Breakfast is served downstairs in a European style dining area with cozy seating. You can definitely see the personal touch in the preparation of the breakfast spread. It's very "boutique" style. Much better than the larger hotel chains that are cooking for the masses. Everything about this breakfast had a special personal touch. The food was fantastic and they have a nice variety to choose from.

Rooms are well decorated and more spacious then they appear in the pictures. I was pleasantly surprised! Again you'll notice all of the little details that make this stay so much enjoyable.

All in all, it's a great choice for anyone visiting Sao Paulo!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Summergirl332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The lobby and decor of the room are quite outdated, but the bed, shower and especially the breakfast are good. Kind and helpful staff as well. The location is also quite nice. A bit far from everything, but quiet. One major problem: the plumbing isn't up to scratch, so the toilet doesn't always flush. For the price they charge for the room that should not be an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel delivers what is expected for the price. The room is comfortable, very clean and has a balcony. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Also great breakfast included on the room rate.
The only minor problem was that the bed had one side of the bed was a little lower than the other. Not something to disturb the sleep but for the price it could be better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We picked this Hotel because of the Trip Advisor rating but our experience has been at the poor end of the scale. The rooms are small but clean, but noisy. On the second morning we received a wake-up call at 4.30am - but I hadn't asked for one. On the third morning we received a wake-up call again at 4.30am - but again I hadn't asked for one, Fingers crossed we can get a full night's sleep tonight before we head to Rio. We had booked a room on one of the higher floor with a view of the city (other traveller's photos looked nice) but ended up on Level One. We picked this for its location as we came for the Grand Prix - its 21km but we have spent over 2 hours in a taxi getting back. No fault of the hotel but if you're coming just for the GP find one that's a lot closer to Interlagos. Having spent the last 5 weeks touring throughout South America sorry but this one has to be close to the bottom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#15 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,598 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#26 of 326 in Sao Paulo
671 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Melia Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa
#30 of 326 in Sao Paulo
970 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Faria Lima

Address: Rua Jeronimo da Veiga 248, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04536-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#54 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $84 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Faria Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Faria Lima is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Itaim Bibi which is an important and famous neighborhood in SP for its refinement and sophistication. The hotel is strategically located, very close to the Juscelino Kubitschek avenue, Faria Lima and Marginal Tiete and Pinheiros , which are routes for Cumbica and Congonhas airports . We do have 83 apartments available in four different categories, which have exclusive and personalized services; for all of these , we have Loccitane amenities and other facilities as internet and breakfast as complimentaries . Sauna , fitness center and pool are installed on the roof of our hotel , where you can take a privileged view of the Sao Paulo city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Clarion
Clarion Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing