We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Very Clean, Nice Rooms”
Review of Clarion Faria Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Faria Lima
Ranked #14 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet, Very Clean, Nice Rooms”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

On a recent visit trip to Sao Paulo, I decided to stay at the Clarion Hotel Faria Lima due to problems at the hotels recommended by my company. I was VERY glad that I found a much better place to stay in the city. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. My room was very clean, actually spotless. The linens, and furniture were all very nice and modern. I will definitely be staying here again on future business trips. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions to my office, wireless, restaurants, etc. Over-all a first class hotel at a reasonable price in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    328
    73
    24
    11
See reviews for
191
246
49
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Excellent location for a lone traveller, just a short walk to a coffee shop/bar. Staff here were great, asking how your day had been - all basic stuff but made you feel at home for the duration of the stay. My only 'gripe' is that the business centre is a little lacking (no fax/photocopier) but the staff let me use theirs!
Rooms are adequate, great showers and comfy beds. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequenttravellerIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I travelled via Rio, Ille Grande and Paratay, all in Excellent rooms.
We were advised to share a room in Sao Paulo because of the expense during the Grand Prix week.
The room was sold as a superior twin, it was in reality a single with two single beds crammed into it.
The second bed was across the bathroom door about eighteen inches from the wall, that you had to walk around to access the bathroom.
this was by far the worst, most crampped room i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Overall: Nice hotel that is clearly trying to stay fresh and new-looking even though you can tell it’s kind of old. It was a very good value and I’d definitely stay here again.

Location: In the Itaim Bibi area. Not far from the park, but you need to take a cab there. It’s walking distance from a bunch of very nice restaurants and also a short walk to one of Sao Paulo’s upscale shopping malls. The area wasn’t as busy and congested as the center city area, and I liked that.

Rooms: We got a superior double room. It was fairly spacious and clean and had a queen bed with comfortable bedding and pillows. I slept very well. The room also had a desk and a separate table with chairs. The bathroom was kind of cramped, but it was clean and the water pressure was excellent and the towels were big. Each room has a mini balcony, which is nice. We were on the first floor. If you’re staying for awhile, I’d ask for a higher floor because the views are actually pretty good. Free wifi worked well.

Breakfast & Amenities: Breakfast was really nice. It was a in a lovely room with big open windows that made eating there more enjoyable. The food itself was good – nothing extraordinary though. The hotel has a gym and a pool, however we stayed only 2 nights and never used either.

Service: Staff was OK. They were helpful, but their English wasn’t so great so it was harder to get the information we needed.

Restaurant Recommendations: The Park & Due Cuochi Cucina (both right down the block)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCTraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My stay in this hotel was quite good.
The rooms were nice and 100% clean.

Maybe the personel was not so efficient as needed for such qualitiy hotel.
For instance, they do not speak english enough as is requested on this kind of hotel.
Also, the reception staff is quite slow and not efficient at all! I have forgotten some important belongings in my rooms, when I realized it it was late on the evening at the airport. I called the receptionist but house keeping manager was not in the hotel. When I called back after a long return flight to Spain they told me that they were trying to contact house keeping manager but during wait to call was interrupted and I called again and they explained me that they will take my phone number and call me back as soon as they have any news.
This was last friday and I am still waiting for the call! I have called them yesterday but they do not want to put me through with the manager: I also told them that I will pay for the inconvenience and will give my UPS client number to pay the expedition!
Nevertheless I am still waiting and check if they can give me a solution!!!!!
I hope that this way will be helpfull!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The rooms were very nice, if a little small, but very clean and modern. The area is very nice, lots of cafes and restaurants near by. They give a free drink from their (small) bar which is a very nice thought. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SasiaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2011

i've been in a lot of hotels in sao paulo, even hilton, unique, renaissence... and Clarion is better! In Clarion i feel like home, the crew knews me, call me by my name... in the others i felt more like a number... Tks!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iltda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralclfl, General Manager at Clarion Faria Lima, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Member,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions regarding the clarion faria lima hotel.
Me and my team were very proud to hear your compliments.

It´s truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have to oportunity to host you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Ananda Nobre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#16 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,569 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#25 of 324 in Sao Paulo
661 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Melia Jardim Europa
#30 of 324 in Sao Paulo
958 reviews
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#19 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Faria Lima

Property: Clarion Faria Lima
Address: Rua Jeronimo da Veiga 248, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04536-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#54 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Faria Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Faria Lima is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Itaim Bibi which is an important and famous neighborhood in SP for its refinement and sophistication. The hotel is strategically located, very close to the Juscelino Kubitschek avenue, Faria Lima and Marginal Tiete and Pinheiros , which are routes for Cumbica and Congonhas airports . We do have 83 apartments available in four different categories, which have exclusive and personalized services; for all of these , we have Loccitane amenities and other facilities as internet and breakfast as complimentaries . Sauna , fitness center and pool are installed on the roof of our hotel , where you can take a privileged view of the Sao Paulo city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Clarion
Clarion Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing