We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Nearby Hotels
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo(Sao Paulo)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
$118
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Jardim Europa(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
$171
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$496
$433
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
528
506
217
82
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
506
217
82
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpo center nortebuffet restaurantbus stationholidayinnguarulhosstainsuber
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had a satisfactory experience.
Elevators seemed to be working fine while I was there.
I found the food to be tasty and helpful staff in both the cafe and restaurant. Sure, the price for the food is a bit high compared to what you might find outside, but the food is good and the service is good.
One thing I found odd: the carpets in the hallways leading to my room were absolutely dirty - doesn't look like they have been cleaned in years: stains and debris all over. I didn't see one vacuum cleaner in operation for the full 4 days I was there, and that's not acceptable. They need to buy some vacuum cleaners and start cleaning up the floors!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mr. _Mundo_Traveler_11,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.

We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.
To avoid disturbing our guests, the cleaning of carpets is made ​​with the interdiction of entire hallways. This is why you will not be bothered with the vacuum noise.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was in Sao Paulo for a business exhibition and I had booked this hotel through a friend. The best part of the hotel was that it was very adjacent to the exhibition ground. A 2 minute walk landed me at the exhibition halls.

However, the hotel was very huge with too many guests checking in and out. Hence the queue at the reception was always very long. Even for a small clarification, one had to stand in the long queue for more than 30 minutes.
Otherwise, the staff was friendly, although english was a little problem. The breakfast spread was quite impressive and the Hotel amenities were good enough for a business hotel. The location was good for exhibition. Other than that the connection to the city center was horrible. No public transport nearby and taxis were expensive. The hotel had a free shuttle service to some nearby places like malls etc.
Overall, a pleasant stay, but could have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Pratik204,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It is a decent hotel if you are here for business. Good Price (around 140 USD a night) and it has nice rooms and free wifi. I use it for business purposes (recommend to colleagues or customers) and they are always happy. I have also stayed once myself and it is a good value for money. There is nothing around as it sits by the motorway BUT there is a free shuttle.

Room Tip: Close to the elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Leonard S,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.
We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommend it to your colleagues.
We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are staying here for anything other than to get some sleep you are in for a rude awakening. The wifi at this hotel was the worst I have ever seen. I know cell service is bad in Sao Paulo but I even tried using the hard wire and it was worse. I would rather have dial up internet. The rooms are nothing to jump up and down about, make sure you get a room without twin size beds.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra few dollars to get a room without twin beds and make sure the A/C works.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Nate R,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.


Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Grand Hotel. 100mts from Express Highway. Far away from Metro Station but offer Free Shuttle to the Metro Station and the Big Norte Mall. Over 20Varieties of dishes for Buffet Breakfast with Crunchy Cheese Balls.

They have top Class Devassa Bar serving the best Devassa Beers. I really loved Devassa Beer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321Deepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear 321Deepak,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.
We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews