We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
168
349
172
42
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
349
172
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paulista avenue rooms are big star hotel sauna taxis renovation metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 752 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Let’s go over about the good stuff about this hotel:
- location - safe, central, surrounded by good restaurants
- comfortable bed
- good water pressure in shower
- breakfast offered good variety of options

Not so impressive stuff:
- staff seems unprepared to deal with travelers from overseas. Arrived at 7:30 am, they could not find my reservation nor any records of my payment, even though it was done through a major travel website. Was told the “reservations person” would arrive at 8am. Had to prompt them to give me a room until they figured out their mix-up.
- sauna and gym areas are drab and need renovations ASAP
- rooms are spartan. My room only had 1 lamp on one nightstand. No lamps for other nightstand or desk. Furniture style is IKEA’s poor cousin.
- bathroom showed signs of moisture and fixtures need help.

Good for a short stay if you’re unable to find a more updated hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ilios76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This hotel is pretty old and in urgent need of refurbishment. My friends and I were briefly stuck in the elevator twice during my three-night stay. The room was somewhat shabby, with terrible half-broken curtains, below-average beds and dirty bathroom tiles. Kind of hard to sleep with all those lights on your face! Also: the wi-fi was really slow. Not just "Netflix won't load" slow, but "even loading Google is difficult" slow.

The three-bed room, though marked as such, is really a two-singles room with a temporary bed on the side. Its presence restricts walking space within the room, and sleeping on it is not great.

This hotel doesn't accept deliveries. Any food has to be ordered from room service.

On the plus side: the hotel's only a short three-block walk up to Paulista (note: uphill, if that's a concern), and breakfast is quite good! Options were more varied than I've seen in other hotels in this price range, and very tasty.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Priscilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location - really close to everything and we felt very safe walking to and from the hotel at all times of day. Breakfast was fantastic - an all you can eat buffet with plenty of options! Don't come for the facilities though - the swimming pool and gym are both tiny and a bit shabby. The sauna also looked a bit dirty.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Amy6795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Excellent location (5 min. from the main avenue Paulista and from dozens of restaurants), with a great view from the roof (13th floor, with a small swimming pool). But wi-fi very irregular and low, rooms and dining room cold and devoid of any charm.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nik-ou-lash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

This 3 star superior hotel is located in one of the most beautiful and safest neighborhoods in São Paulo, Jardins. Paulista avenue is within walking distance to the hotel. The Ibirapuera Park, the major urban park in Sao Paolo, is located at 2 kilometres from the Trianon Paulista Hotel. You can expect to pay 50 dollars for a taxi from GRU airport but public buses are also available. The rooms are spotless and cleanliness is unquestionable at this hotel. Breakfast is good with a fair variety of choices. Unfortunately our experience with the breakfast service staff was one of unfriendliness and short tempered when asking for assistance. If you are a Spanish speaker, you can get along, but as an English speaker, you will struggle. Apart from the service issue, we were happy with our hotel choice. Edson, the maintenance supervisor, was absolutely kind and willing to help us when our son mistakenly closed the shower cold water and we thought that the system had run out of cold water. The porters were also very diligent and helpful. Overall, this is a convenient and affordable accommodation option for short stays in the land of the Paulistas.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LoveThePlanetFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews