We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estanplaza Paulista
Ranked #34 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had travelled to Brazil for the World Cup, and only spent a few nights at the Estanplaza Paulista, but it was a fantastic experience. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and were keen to help with all of our questions. The rooms were a good size and very well kept. Bed was pretty comfy, and bathroom was clean. We had an issue with our first room, where we next to some soccer louts who were pretty disturbing at 3-4am in the morning. The hotel staff quickly changed our room the next morning. We had another issue that room with the toilet not flushing properly, but again, maintenance was quickly dispatched and the problem resolved without a hassle. The hotel is near Avenida Paulista, the main street in this area, and is very close to a great deal of restaurants and a great shopping area on Rue Oscar Freire where we managed to spend an entire day just walking around and leisurely perusing the stores. The breakfast was included and had a vast array of hot and cold options. Pretty much everything you could want was there. We really enjoyed out stay here, would stay again if we returned to SP, and recommend others to stay here too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey_Blax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    417
    104
    24
    4
See reviews for
167
176
52
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We used this hotel for the World Cup so didn't actually need or want to spend much time in it. The twin room was an ok size and reasonably well furnished. Bathroom was pretty basic. The balcony is not for those who suffer from vertigo and offered a typical São Paolo view, lots of ugly tall buildings.

The lobby bar was pretty soulless but breakfast was good, served in the peaceful conservatory.

The hotel seems to be in a nicer neighbourhood of São Paolo, near the museum of modern art, the rainforest park and some places to eat.

São Paolo is vast, I've no real idea if this is the best location but it served it's purpose for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

From the moment you walk in the foyer of the hotel it feels nice. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. All the staff had some level of English. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The beds very comfortable. I couldn’t wait to jump in to the bed at night. The breakfast was a great array of lovely food with an omelette/tapioca bar and including lovely fresh fruit. Great location only 2 blocks walk from Avenida Paulista and the subway system. Lots of nice places to eat nearby. I’ll be staying at Estanplaza next time I’m in Sao Paolo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently stayed in a decent 8th floor room , front facing location... I liked the staff , back courtyard and breakfast were really nice ...water pressure was great however the bathroom has hair on the walls when I checked in and the internet was slow.... The real bonus about this hotel is the area , 1-2 streets off PAULISTA and in an area with good places to drink eat and shop. Room had 110 as well as 220 plugs for your electronics. One large issue was that the safes need locks provided by the front desk and when I was there they were out of locks?? This alone would make me move hotels , the front desk said " Just lock your valuables in your suitcase" ... not a very good idea, and the main reason for 3 stars. Speaking of three stars this is a 3 star hotel and would never amount to a 4 Star in the USA ...I paid a lot for it was WC in Brasil and the rates were 40% higher than if you book the same days later in the year.

Taxi fare from GRU is a FIXED rate of approx $50 USD ... from a pre-pay station outside of the arrivals lounge area.

Room Tip: Get a high floor and avoid possible noise from the street. On my 8th floor it was quiet ..... When y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJBSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room was surprisingly large with a pleasant seating area and despite being on the second floor there was no street noise. Great location near Av Paulista with 2 metro stations very close by as well as plenty of restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety. Safe was available, you just needed to ask for the lock (at no cost or deposit).

One negative was that when we asked for an iron we were told to use the linen pressing service which clearly not only comes at a cost but meant it wouldn't be ready for a day. Also pool was basically a plunge bath and the top floor bar was non existent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_K747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel for the World Cup and pleased with nice location in Jardins area with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Rooms are a decent size and wifi is good throughout hotel, although you can only use a maximum of two devices on your login.

Bathrooms are small and I had no bath, all rooms appear to have balconies, which are scary if you are on a high floor and the railings seem awfully low..

Bar area small, but breakfast decent quality although don't eat in restaurant as there are much better options nearby.

Finally, the two girls on reception are lovely and are really helpful, speak good English and despite the amount of people in the hotel when I stayed continued to have beaming smiles, they are a credit to this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Passportstamp967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estanplaza, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Paulista, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks to register your opinion about the hotel. The balconies are part of our structure and philosophy as the girls in the front desk that you like. We are located in a good area with a lot of options to eat, drink and shopping and we just offer one more option.

Thanks again about your opinion.

Regards

Rogerio Petraglia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
203 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Yes, Estanplaza Paulista has a very good location in a safe and high quality area of Sao Paulo but it is difficult to believe that it is the 22nd best hotel in town.

It is a small business hotel on the edge of a three/four star. The hotel's drawbacks include a very small lobby, painfully slow lifts, thin walls, noise from traffic and staff that are really not up to it. As an example, when we checked in the key they gave us was for someone else's room. She got a surprise when we entered the room and found her in bed. There really is no excuse for this and the women must have been very frightened.

Also the "safe" in the rooms we had did not work (there were no locks!).

On the positive side, the room was decent size and well maintained and clean The towels large and soft, the bed comfortable and the free wifi of a decent speed. On the other hand the shower (there was no bath) was tiny and poorly designed.

All in all, unless you get a great bargain on the price there are definitely better options in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Jardins
Nobile Paulista Prime
Nobile Paulista Prime
#53 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#35 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#28 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#83 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Paulista

Property: Estanplaza Paulista
Address: Alameda Jau 497, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01420-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#45 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Paulista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estanplaza Paulista offers an ideal location in midtown. Only two blocks from Paulista Avenue, it stands in the area of Jardins, the city's most refined district in town, with proximity to the main banking and financial companies. Estanplaza Paulista is an elegant boutique hotel that provides a great variety of facilities and services to business and leisure guests. Decorated in Brazilian colonial style, the hotel was designed to make the travelers feel the comfort and enjoy the facilities offered, such as 120 rooms with air conditioning, workstation with free broadband internet, two-line telephone, cable TV, marble and bathrooms. Wireless in public areas, Estancafe with variety entertainment attractions, 24hour room service, Paillard restaurant, sauna, fitness center and a full structure of events also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estanplaza Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing