We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estanplaza Paulista
Ranked #34 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Jaragua Do Sul, SC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is very charming and comfortable. The rooms have been refurbished and are spacious and clean. Large glass doors in the apartments.
Bed and bathroom excellent.
Near the Avenida Paulista. I love it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilzacarlafloriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    417
    104
    24
    4
See reviews for
167
176
52
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while in Sao Paulo for a friend's wedding. We arrived at 4pm (way past check in time) but had to wait over an hour for our room to be ready. The mini fridge in the room wasn't working, and it took a while for someone to come up and check it. It ended up having to be replaced.

Other than that, the hotel was ok. Location is good, breakfast is adequate. But there are so many hotels in São Paulo, I'm not sure I'd choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
170 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel tryes to not be a chain hotel. But it is. Great location & neighbouhood. But we know this hotel could and would offer some more. Its rate its like others chains hotel in area, but it almost get there. No in-room iron board, no "do not disturb" charts to hang outside the room...but it is cozy afterall and the staff is nice and helpful. Nice Paulista skyline views from the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

The EP Hotel was a nice stay, close to transit and a few nice shops nearby. The staff were unbelievably fantastic and have to say the best receptionists by far out of all the hotels in Brazil that we stayed. There is nothing fancy about the hotel but the rooms were great sized and cozy. The buffet breakfast was alright. The Paulista Avenue area is nothing special to talk about in my opinion even though so many people highly suggest the area. The trip from the airport is expensive!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TML4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

The Estanplaza Paulista is located 2 blocks from AV Paulista, around the financial district. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Trianon-MASP metro stop and one block from a small market, ideal for your water, soft drinks, munchies and beer needs. The hotel is similar to other Estanplaza hotels I have stayed at so I knew what to expect. I was on the 2nd floor room in the back of the building so the noise level was low. The room was clean and included flat screen TV, courtesy bar with small refrigerator, sitting area, a safe in the closet and nice computer work area. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. One change to the Estanplaza hotels is that they now charge for the Internet. The charge is reasonable, 10 Reals a day. The rate includes a buffet breakfast that includes fresh baked bread, cakes, fresh fruit, cereals and eggs cooked to order. They have a small bar and restaurant but never tried it. The hotel has a work out area on the top floor and a “Pool” that is rather small. Around the hotel there are many good restaurants within walking distance (yes, the area is safe to walk around in) and a Starbucks one block over. If I was to work in this area of Sao Paulo again, I would have no problem staying here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

The hotel is well located only 5 minutes walk from Av. Paulista (Metro Station Trianon). Room size was OK but because of the other buildung (Block of flats) the curtains have to stay closed or one can be seen inside the room or in your bathroom.
By check-in my telephone, one lamp and TV-remote control were not working. Not even after complaint they were repaired. Internet usage has to be paid by hour or day.
Room-service was OK.
Only US-Dollar exchange. They don't change EURO. And they can't tell where to change.
Breakfast is not "great" just normal. Service is very slow.
Coffee is served in a Thermosflask and sometimes they are empty. Tables were not cleaned after guests had left. There are 2 TVs running all time but no one paying attention.It is just a nuisance. Restaurant personal was in a bad mood and very slow. I had the feeling the guests should work for them.
English is not well spoken (Thanks God I do speak Portuguese. I am Brazilian leaving abroud.).
Front desk is not at all a help when guests need them. My experience was awful. After I had been robbed no one helped me and on top my telephone was blocked to make outside calls. After a long discussion in front of all other guests I got my line fixed.
This hotel I would not recommend for anyone going to Sao Paulo. The employees attitude is miserable.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laliblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Stayed twice in November at a great rate booked through Expedia. Safe and very convenient location. However rooms are in need of refurbishment (old bathrooms) and the breakfast is only so so. On both stays the service was not up to expectations and other reviews: checking in and out took at least 30 minutes each and they were not friendly at all. Would probably stay again at a bargain price only.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skifahrer_muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Jardins
Nobile Paulista Prime
Nobile Paulista Prime
#53 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#35 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#28 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#83 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Paulista

Property: Estanplaza Paulista
Address: Alameda Jau 497, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01420-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#45 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Paulista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estanplaza Paulista offers an ideal location in midtown. Only two blocks from Paulista Avenue, it stands in the area of Jardins, the city's most refined district in town, with proximity to the main banking and financial companies. Estanplaza Paulista is an elegant boutique hotel that provides a great variety of facilities and services to business and leisure guests. Decorated in Brazilian colonial style, the hotel was designed to make the travelers feel the comfort and enjoy the facilities offered, such as 120 rooms with air conditioning, workstation with free broadband internet, two-line telephone, cable TV, marble and bathrooms. Wireless in public areas, Estancafe with variety entertainment attractions, 24hour room service, Paillard restaurant, sauna, fitness center and a full structure of events also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estanplaza Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing