We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An 18 Floor Motel with Decent Restuarant and No Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estanplaza International
Ranked #90 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“An 18 Floor Motel with Decent Restuarant and No Amenities”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

You will need the good coffee this hotel's restaurants serves after one night in this place. The bed in my room felt like a dorm room bed with a ridge right in the center of it. The bathroom was like a 50s motel bathroom. The wireless internet set up in the hotel made it impossible for me to use with VPN and the hardwired connection in the room was broken. You are on your own if you make requests. I was hung up on when I called housekeeping. I went up to the "gym" and found that all the lights were out and not of the switches worked - they must have cut the power centrally. The pool is more like a fake pond or fountain you would see fish in. I found 3 very good employees at this hotel, one at the front desk and 2 others serving in the restaurant. They should be promoted to lead the front of the house and the restaurant since they understood good customer service. The food was actually good here and the breakfast was appreciated. In this area of the city, you don't have many choices for hotels so if you are visiting a business here, you are stuck staying at this place or a few others right around it to avoid long commutes and traffic. The hotel must know that and therefore does not put a lot of effort into making your stay comfortable. Perhaps it makes sense to find the closest good hotel and make the commute early to the office and put up with a longer commute back versus staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowshoedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    144
    60
    10
    3
See reviews for
32
39
10
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed there after wedding party and was very good.
My honey moon will be only in July, so my wife and I spend two nights there just to relax, while our families stayed in our apartment. ;)
Mrs. Roberta (group reservation) did a GREAT JOB helping my wedding guests with the reservations and getting great deals for them.
Breakfast is DELICIOUS and the only problem with the room is the TV.
There is no TV in the room with the bed, only the room with the sofa...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfocroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Room is sparse but clean. Staff friendly but extreme language barriers (English and Spanish). Medicine disappears from bathroom. Turned lights off in restaurant to get me to sit somewhere else. Not leaving on a good note.

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

ok for a business hotel staying a short period; principally clean, even though not "high" standard; very friendly and attentive service! loud generator next house ... but thats a typical thing in SP ...; the gym is a joke, forget it ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PirateSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice business hotel. What made the difference was their pleasant and attentive staff. The location is in the middle of business/residential area. The rooms were small compared to US standards but the available space was utilized well to include a flat screen TV, a sofa-bed, a small refrigerator, and a functional desk with chair. The bathroom was however, quite cramped. The breakfast buffet was quite good with many cold & hot options to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KFamilyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel if you are not looking for a sophisticated hotel. Hotel rooms are quite big, but the air cond was not working properly during my stay. Location is ok, but there no many good restaurants in a walk distance. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cszepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant and helped with any needs while staying there. The internet worked well. The morning breakfast had a good variety of foods for you to eat. The rooms were very modern, but certainly not fancy. I felt the rates were very appropriate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Historian1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.0 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#43 of 321 in Sao Paulo
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#136 of 321 in Sao Paulo
521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
#101 of 321 in Sao Paulo
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Transamerica Executive Chacara Santo Antonio
2.0 mi away
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#27 of 321 in Sao Paulo
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza International

Property: Estanplaza International
Address: Rua Fernandes Moreira 1293, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04716-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#52 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estanplaza International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza International Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza International Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing