We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estanplaza Ibirapuera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Ranked #59 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel s great for a few nights layover , the staff are very attentive and willing to help . The room rate I had included a buffet breakfast which was good quality. The hotel is very close to São Paulo main domestic airport congonhas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    308
    79
    21
    13
See reviews for
113
117
30
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Itu, SP
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Good option while travelling. Very well located, with lots of restaurants and bars in nearby, staff friendly and bbreakfast simple, decent and honest.
I definitly recommend. Also rooms are big so no problems like IBIS when you have to fight entering in your room.
I usually stay on weekends while wait my intwernational flight so can walk in the places around..
Price is for brazilian standards so-so, but but for europeans is reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. I chose this one because it was very close to my work place in Sao Paulo and my colleagues recommended it. First thing that hit me was despite booking 1 month in advance I paid US$ 175 a night. When I reached I found the room to be too small. There was barely any place to walk. Same goes for bathroom. It didn't bother me much as I was alone but might feel crowded for a couple. It is not a big hotel. It is 16 floors with 6 rooms on each floor. Again very compact space in lobby. The swimming pool on top floor is more like a big bathtub.

Coming to the reason why an average rating. well for first 2 days of the week the internet wasn't working and my work was highly impacted by this. First I tried the complimentary internet but it didnt even open a page. Then staff asked me to go for paid internet which was about UD$ 6 a day. But that too didnt work. That is when staff explained me they have a problem and need to get it fixed.

Coming to the good part, it is in nice location. Very close to CGH Airport. Many many restaurants and pubs in 5 minutes walking distance. Ibirapuera mall and park are 10-15 minutes by taxi. You can spend few hours in the park and museum. The staff was very nice.

Overall I will recommend it only for business travelers traveling alone.

Room Tip: Take a room on higher floor as there is a lot of traffic noise on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aadiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is located in Nice area of sampa - Moema , very close to a big ibripuera mall , room size is Ok , though placement of the TV is very very odd ,
They have a small room for exercise they call it a gym , and small pond as well they call it a swimming pool ,
The breakfast is excellent , with Brazilian farm style breakfast , tropical fruits apart from usual stuff .
The best part of the area for sampa is that it safe , many restaurants and bars all around . Don't miss Bar du Juarres , One block away nice place to spend evening
overall a good experience .

Room Tip: 8th floor or above , less traffic noise as you go higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitthapar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Comfortable rooms, very nice staff, great breakfast. Near by restaurants, bars and supermarkets. No needs of cars or taxis to go out, even at night. Very nice neighborhood, one of the best in Sao Paulo.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, otherwise street noise can upset you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Adequate location. Not so far from national airport and from business area. Kind staff, excellent accommodations and gorgeous breakfast ( including regional food from Brazil). Excellent choice for midrange hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Bergholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent service all the way from check in all through to check out. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The front desk staff were very courteous and made us feel at home......thousands of miles from my Lagos, Nigeria real home. Very good value for money. Not to forget......the front desk could speak English - a rarity in São Paulo!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanre1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#65 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Ibirapuera
Melia Ibirapuera
#112 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intercity Ibirapuera
Intercity Ibirapuera
#105 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
#100 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.1 mi away
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#27 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Ibirapuera

Property: Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Address: Avenida Jandira 501, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04080-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#53 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Ibirapuera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming Moema neighbourhood, near Congonhas Airport and Ibirapuera Park, the Estanplaza Ibirapuera is a refined hotel option in Sao Paulo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Estanplaza Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Ibirapuera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing