We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly staff but poor internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Ranked #55 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with friendly staff but poor internet”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nicely appointed hotel with lots of good restaurants nearby, but internet access not good (even if you pay for it), and quite noisy from street and aircraft due to poor windows.
Room was spacious with separate bathroom (shower only), good size desk to work at, and couch.

Room Tip: Maybe one not facing the route into the city airport might be less noisy?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    328
    86
    24
    14
See reviews for
121
124
32
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms & bathrooms would need little more maintenance.
Hotel is located in safe and quiet neighborhood. It is close to Congonhas Airport (domestic) and to Ibirapuera Shopping Mall.
Breakfast buffet is fantastic!

Room Tip: Hotel may be expensive if there are fashion/business event in SP so make your reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pros - Very good taste in decorating the rooms. Lots of space. Polite staff. Big bathroom. Good location but not on foot. Very nice breakfast.

Cons - Free internet isn't usable, should just charge. Bathroom wise - no bathtub, only shower; the products for use in the shower were empty? Small dent on the door. Lots of noise even in the 15th floor, a sort of fire alarm was ringing for hours.

Overall a very good hotel that loses quality on small details.

Room Tip: Get as high as you can, it's a busy neighboorhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a 5 day business trip which involved staying in Sao Paulo for the first time. The hotel was recommended to me by a colleague, and it was an excellent choice.

I arrived early morning following a flight from the UK, and they suggested having breakfast whilst they tried to sort out a room. By 10am I had a room - the friendly staff on the reception desk are stars!

The room was large, with a balcony, and a nice bathroom. Very comfortable bed.

Breakfast was fairly simple, but good quality, and fine for my taste. I had lunch in the hotel once, and the buffet food was excellent.

The local area seems very nice - Sao Paulo is a very large city, and so much of my travelling was by taxi - but I walked to some nearby restaurants and bars, as well as the local shipping mall. I can recommend the very lively restaurant/bar on the opposite side of the road to the hotel, just up the hill to the left - about 50 metres walk. A pity it's only open at night as the terrace would be a nice place for an afternoon drink.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay, and without doubt I will stay here again on my next visit to Sao Paulo.

Room Tip: Outside the hotel is a taxi stand, and the drivers are very good. We negotiated a good rate for a tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEvertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuiaba, MT
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice place in good location, very comfortable with polite team. The unique thing I did not completely satisfied because when I asked the food after midnight, the food took too long to arrive and the taste was not god.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

3 good reasons to choose Estanplaza Ibirapuera: Location, location, location...
Placed in one of Sao Paulo's most "Inn" negborhoods this little hotel offers all the basics a business man can expect to find. Estanplazas have great food and an accesible price (in the context of Brazil's pricey economy, everithing seems to cost 50% more than anywhere else)

Althought is not next block from the finantial "downtown" Av Professor Berrini (Estanplaza Ibirapuera is about 2.5 miles east, 25-30 blocks), kind of works for me because is a more relaxed and quiet place. You can actually walk down SE for 5 minutes (6 blocks) and find the Ibirapuera shopping Mall, good restaurants less than 2 blocks away, a small mini-self service store and a pharmacy.

Price is unbeatable because as you may know all the hotels near Morumbi and Berrini, are at least over 300 usd/night +taxes.

Last but not least, Ibirapuera is very near two things: 1) 5 min away from Congonhas airport for regional connexions liek Rio de Janeiro 2) 2 miles from Ibirapuera Park. So if your saty in Brazil for business includes regional trips and a weekend iin between I find hard to think of a better place to stay.

Rooms are very clean, If you have stayed at estanplazas before you know they charge for internet, but recently they decided to include it for free.
Wathc for the voltage of 220V you may have problems with some electric appliances like an electric razor or non-smart battery chargers.

The bathroom can be small but usually I find it well maintained and clean. a litlle pool in the top floor (non-heated) and right next to the gym. Amazing view of the landing planes at Congonhas airport) A bit noisy at times (When airplanes take off in a certain direction you can hear in the distance the engines at 100% for takeoff) if your sleep is somewhat very "light", not a problem for me.

The included "Café da manhá" (breakfast) is quite nice, not the best buffet in town but does the job in a nice environment. Evenings they have a free cart with coffee fruit and juice right at the little lobby next to the lobby bar, avoid any bread or paistry, kind of looks and tastes as if it was the left-overs from the morning's buffet.

Overall a good-decent value for the buck. (Again... in the pricey Brazil environment)

So how is your portuguese?... See ya' in Sao Paulo...

Room Tip: Any Rooms is good and are very clean, If you have stayed at estanplazas before you know they charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Good value for the money, nice spacious room. Clean hotel, friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoMazoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#67 of 321 in Sao Paulo
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
0.3 mi away
Intercity Ibirapuera
Intercity Ibirapuera
#116 of 321 in Sao Paulo
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
#97 of 321 in Sao Paulo
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Times Square Hotel
1.3 mi away
Transamerica Executive Congonhas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Ibirapuera

Property: Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Address: Avenida Jandira 501, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04080-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#53 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Ibirapuera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming Moema neighbourhood, near Congonhas Airport and Ibirapuera Park, the Estanplaza Ibirapuera is a refined hotel option in Sao Paulo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estanplaza Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Ibirapuera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing