We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Ranked #71 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Good location and quite convenient, fairly good food for breakfast.
Rooms are comfortable and the water pressure on the shower is enough to rip you skin off. Coming off a 10 hours plane ride and a 2 hours cab ride, the shower will rejuvenate you in a heart beat.
Tries to be "boutique" but hasn't got the flair yet.

Room Tip: go for a high floor and avoid the rooms facing Rua Jandira
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frg0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 706 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

I understand that market forces drive hotel prices, but this was just silly. The hotel was fine fine. Fine for a R$300 per night hotel. Food was acceptable, service was ok. No real complaints. However, if (like me) you were caught for somewhere to stay and forced to pay >R$1000 for the night, be ready to be disappointed.

Room Tip: something high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here in mid Sep 2011 during business trip....room was good, bed comfortable...bathroom a little dated but all in all no complaints....price was reasonable (approx 150 USD)......front desk staff was outstanding, Eduardo and Fabio took good care of their guests checking in.....Room service food was only ok....had the Paella and Brazilian Beef - better choices at nearby restaurants.....It is loud and I would recommend bringing earplugs - noise is from street. Neighborhood is fine and close to local shopping mall and park..... Brazilian people were awesome, be a good tourist and represent your country well - realize you are a visitor. By the way, try the Pichana Rechaud and Bar do Juarez around the corner....expensive but excellent cut of meat that you cook at your table.

Room Tip: High floor with King bed and balcony....16tth floor gives good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel is centrally located near the Avenida Ibirapuera. The staff is friendly and the food is good in the hotel. The rooms could use an update. The hotel is 16 floors with the pool and gym on the top floor. I stayed on the 15th floor and I have to say that every morning at 5am it's time for the area to wake up, loud construction, and activity in the streets. The main problem is that the rooms in the hotel have a sliding glass door for the balconey and aluminum blinds on the other side where your bed is. This does not help in muffling the sound and you get all the action from the streets even 15 floors up.
Internet is not free and ranges from 2 hours - 24 hrs cards. There is plenty to do as your near the shopping area and some very nice places to eat are very close by. Cafe Journal is a nice place and has a very nice vibe at night. Bar do Juarez is a classic Brazilian bar/rest. that serves great Chop(beer) and offers great service. In closing the hotel is nice, but bring your ear plugs if your a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAmericaTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

If being close to Congonhas Airport is convenient for you, this is a good choice. Room is OK, clean, comfortable. Breakfast is very good, lots of fruit, breads, cakes, typical recipes. Small swimming pool at roof top. No subway station close, though - taxi is needed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boizir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

This was one of the hotels with large variety of polarity of the reviews, so I was not sure whether I did the right decision or not. But the price I was able to obtain via booking.com was the best and for 3 nights only it was not really a major risk.
What a pleasant surprise!
Great rooms with sufficient space to rest and work, balcony and excellent breakfast with large variety of various foods and especially Brazilian dishes (as the hotel mainly carries the local businessman) and large selection of fruits!
Yes, some of the furniture has seen better times but this was definitely minor issue.
As the weather was extremely cold, I did not use the swimming pool, located on the top floor, but used the space to work. The pool is small and not suitable for professional swimmers, but for the relaxation if the weather permits, should be fine.
So, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed at the hotel twice spanning a total of 5 nights on a business trip. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The first time I was on the 3rd floor, where there was a lot of traffic noise and the room was small, old, had dirty carpets and an unpleasant bathroom. The second time I stayed on the 13th floor, which resolved the traffic issue. The room was a bit bigger and a little nicer, but the carpet was filthy and the bathroom was in desparate need of updating/upgrading. Breakfast was good. Internet was very cheap. I was shocked that the bar did not have any red wine to speak of. The staff were helpful, and the lobby was pleasant. I'm not too picky about rooms, but this just wasn't up to standard for a business traveller's hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.4 mi away
Bourbon Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Convention Hotel
0.3 mi away
Intercity Ibirapuera
Intercity Ibirapuera
#113 of 326 in Sao Paulo
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#64 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Estanplaza International
Estanplaza International
#75 of 326 in Sao Paulo
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Ibirapuera
Melia Ibirapuera
#108 of 326 in Sao Paulo
903 reviews
2.1 mi away
Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Ibirapuera

Address: Avenida Jandira 501, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04080-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#53 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $68 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Ibirapuera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming Moema neighbourhood, near Congonhas Airport and Ibirapuera Park, the Estanplaza Ibirapuera is a refined hotel option in Sao Paulo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estanplaza Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Ibirapuera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing