We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for Sao Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Ranked #94 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very good hotel located just off Paulista - rooms are apartment style, modern well equipped.
Staff very efficient and friendly.
Wifi was reasonable and free of charge, but a little erratic
The complimentary breakfast was decent but the restaurant area can get very full early mornings.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a leisure or business stay in Sao Paulo

Room Tip: This is a very tall hotel - ask for a room high up for great views of Sao Paulo
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarwickintheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Sir,
We appreciate your comments emphasizing the qualities of our business and recommending us to other travelers.
We are very pleased to have been to meet your expectations and to have offered a pleasant stay.
We hope you have future opportunities to be with us and come back soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitalty Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Transamerica Prime International Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 528 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is the 4th time I've stayed at the transamerica prime. It's in a good location. Close to coffee shops, restaurants, one block off the Avenida Paulista. Safe. Comfortable. Great bar with a spectacular view and 2 good restaurants. That said, the hotel is dated, tattered and needs some attention to details. Some mildew in the shower, peeling wallpaper, dirty hall carpets, and worst of all, no internet connection for 4 days. The hotel is geared for Brazilian guests but some employees speak other languages. If you need lots of help in English, you may be frustrated.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor 20-28 for the best view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Sir,
Your feedback is extremely important to us and will certainly cooperate with our development. We were happy to welcome you in our hotel and we regret not having met your expectations. We are undergoing a retrofit process, in order to offer greater convenience to our customers.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and change your opinion. Feel free to always on our team!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is very good in all aspects (location, rooms, cleanness, size, service, etc.) but no outstanding performance.
Is a great option in the price is good.
I was surprised with the hotel gym, which was above my expectations.

Also the Santos Boulevard is a very good region for restaurants, coffees and close enough to the major night clubs in São Paulo.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better to noise from the streets.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafaelcbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Mr.,
We appreciate your comments, happy to offer certain amenities to our customers. We are pleased to welcome you and to offer a pleasant stay.
We hope you have future opportunities to visit us soon.

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Dec 2013 while on a quick business trip to Sao Paulo.

The best part of this hotel is its excellent location, just one block away from Paulista Avenue, the main thoroughfare in Sao Paulo for shopping etc. The neighbourhood and street where the hotel is located is great - many restaurants and coffee shops - and also good for strolling and running with nice shady sidewalks and plenty of trees.

The property itself is sufficiently acceptable for a business traveller - decent sized, fairly clean rooms, with average beds and breakfast. The onsite restaurant is nothing to write home about with functional meals and decent service. Works well when you leave after breakfast for work and don't return till after dinner with colleagues.

.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniruddha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Sir,
We are pleased to welcome you and to know that you enjoy our location and services. We are located in one of the main avenues in the city, where you can easily find plenty of entertainment options in the surrounding. This factor is considered a differential for many customers and we are happy to have met your needs.
We appreciate the compliments and hope you have other opportunities to be with us soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room has a lot of space and a small kitchen with coffe maker (without coffe), refrigerator and tableware. The service is good, as well as the breakfast.
There are a lot of restaurants and stores nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatianeS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Ms. Katiane,
We were happy to welcome you and meet your expectations. It is very good to know that you recognize the quality of our services and that you had a pleasant stay. You are always welcome and we hope you return soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Spent a week at the Transamerica Prime during a recent business trip to Sao Paulo. Location of the hotel is its best asset. Just a block off Paulista avenue right in the heart of the city, within walking distance to MASP metro, lots of good restaurants, and close to multiple shopping options as well.

The rooms are comfortable but dated. Furniture is functional and in acceptable shape. I found it strange that the rooms do not offer an iron in the room. Bring your own or be ready to pay for the laundry service. Another issue with this hotel is the wifi access. It was offered at no extra cost, however it is terribly inconsistent and unreliable. The rooms do offer the use of an in-room safe. Make sure you keep all you valuables there. I left a set of headphones on the bed that were stolen by the hotel staff (really, who steals used headphones!). Be aware of your belongings at all times. Cleanliness of the room was just ok. Areas that are openly visible are kept clean. I did move some furniture around while looking for my headphones and was unpleasantly surprised to find garbage under the couch and under the beds. Obvious these parts of the room are seldom cleaned.

Service was good. Staff was not particularly friendly, yet were helpful when asked. The breakfast offered was just ok. No different than continental breakfast offerings in your typical chain hotel. The gym is decent, though half of the treadmills were turned off and/or did not work. Still not many people use it so this was not an issue.

There is really nothing special about this hotel. If it weren't for the location, I would not consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Sir,
We would love to have met your expectations during your stay with us.
Your experience and observations are important and will contribute to our development.
We will evaluate the possibility of increasing the speed and quality of our internet signal and reorient our team for more attention in cleaning and organizing the apartment. We ensure the security in our business and guarantee that the headphones were not lost in the hotel.
We will forward your report to those responsible for the restaurant for future improvements and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Feel free to count on us and you are always welcome.

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is very well located for the Paulista business district, with a number of restaurants etc nearby.

Rooms are a little faded, but the bed was very comfortable. Lots of space. I found it a bit odd that there was a full kitchenette, but no tea or coffee provided. Similarly there was no iron (possibly this is usual for Brazil) but a laundry service is available. British travellers should be sure to take an appropriate adapter - not all plugs took a US adapter, and the hotel doesn't have any UK plugs.

Staff were welcoming and friendly and although English can be a bit limited at times everything worked smoothly. I was so grateful for an early check-in following an early flight arrival.

Breakfast was adequate with a range of breads, fruit etc. Limited hot options. I had a meal in the restaurant on the day of arrival. It was OK, but I wish I'd summoned the energy to explore outside.

The downstairs bar seemed quiet at all hours, but the rooftop terrace bar is definitely worth a visit - stunning views over Sao Paulo. Go even if you opt for a different hotel.

On balance for location and price I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aber_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Aber,
We appreciate your comments, which emphasize many positive points of staying with us. Also, we are happy to know that you had a good stay and intend to return when in town.
You can always count on our services and come visit us in other opportunities!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Nobile Paulista Prime
Nobile Paulista Prime
#51 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,602 reviews
Jardins
Estanplaza Paulista
Estanplaza Paulista
#32 of 326 in Sao Paulo
920 reviews
Jardins
Travel Inn Park Avenue
Travel Inn Park Avenue
#185 of 326 in Sao Paulo
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,799 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#37 of 326 in Sao Paulo
678 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
#81 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transamerica Prime International Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transamerica Prime International Plaza

Address: Alameda Santos 981 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $86 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Prime International Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Transamerica Prime International Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Flat International Plaza Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Prime International Plaza Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing