We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
Ranked #85 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Noisy room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Pros: clean, good rooms, nice location if you need to close to SP WTC.
Cons: 1) although the air conditioning system is a split wall machine, the compressor is located inside the room (hidden behind a wooden structure near the ceiling) and the noise during the night is unbearable.
2) The reservation was made for 3 people and at the time of check-in the room had only one single bed. The person in the front desk told me that the reservation was made for only 1 person, but didn't know how to explain the fact the someone from the hotel called me 2 days before informing the difference to paid by the 2 other guests... Any way, this problem was quickly solved.
3) A taxi was order at the front desk and after a 15 min wait, no taxi showed up... No other measure to call a taxi was taken and I decided to take one by myself at the street.
Also, a 15min local telephone call (comprising 16 reais) that have never been made appeared in the final bill.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

We have known your comments concerning the inconvenient experienced with the air conditioner at your room and with your reservation, and for that we would like to apologize.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay with us. In order to attend your expectations and offer a good quality service we count on your opinion and suggestions.

We expect to have your trust and to have the chance to host you again soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    426
    181
    49
    25
See reviews for
88
95
36
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed at the Quality Berrini this week for a conference at the WTC. Literally less than a minutes walk away from the hotel as well as a few minutes from some of my major customers. Traffic in Sao Pauolo is a nightmare so this is already a massive plus.

The staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms not fancy but has everything you need including free internet. Breakfast is included as well as free coffee at the reception area.

Overall a good experience and if I am in the neighbourhood will probably return

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarBarYPartRIdGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Berrini hotel and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.

In order to better serve your expectations and to offer an excellent service we rely on your opinion and suggestions.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here on busines for 2 nights at the end of February.
A good standard of Hotel with good facilities, Rooms are clean and spacious with a good choice of TV channels though only 2 english chanels wel American CNN- Fox.
Good standard of breakfast though the hot option could be more substantial.
Hotel restuarant had a good selection of food though wasnt to the standard of some of he local restuarants nearby.
One goodtouch was that the hotel provided the weathr update and some complemtary chocalates every evening evliverd by the cleaning staff which was a nice touch.
Close to nearby amienties Mall & restuarants and a safe area to walk

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpfc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your review.

Your comments have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos/SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very convenient if you need to go to WTC or to the offices in the Berrini area. Just an average hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed several days at this hotel twice in July 2011 since it is very near several high tech branch offices in the buildings nearby - all within walking distance. Getting to the hotel from the airport (Guarulhos/GRU) takes a little bit over an hour, there's traffic no matter what route the taxi takes, just be patient. Allow at least one hour to go back to the airport from the hotel, two hours if on a Friday.

During check-in they might ask you if you want a room for married (casado) or single (solteiro), this is another way of asking if you want a single or double bed room. They will also ask you for your passport and make a copy of it for security.

There is no Wi-Fi available in the room, just in the lobby area. There is an Ethernet cable available in the room you can use, the speed is good and you can connect your laptop and work, but you won't be able to use any Wi-Fi device there. I checked and they said Wi-Fi will be installed soon to all rooms.

There's several high end shopping centers / malls very closeby, you can find good food, coffee and stores throughout - including bookstores, dry cleaners and pharmacies. They start closing by 9PM but some are still open until 10PM. The hotel offers a good breakfast buffet in the morning and make sure to try the restaurant and bar for lunch or dinner, the food is excellent and top notch.

The hotel lobby is clean, modern and there's taxi's available all the time up front. There's construction nearby so it might be noisy, sometimes they work at night too. Traffic gets very congested during the morning and evening hours, plan your appointments accordingly.

Overall the hotel is of very good quality and they do pay attention to your requests and work hard to fix any problems. The value and proximity of this hotel makes it an excellent choice to stay at during a business trip.

Room Tip: if you want the big bed choose the married room "casado"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickee_Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Berrini hotel and for taking part of yout time to write a review about your stay.
In order to better serve your expectations and to offer an excellent service, we rely on your opinion and suggestions.
Thank you so much for your compliments, which have been passed on to our staff team.
We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

It was just a night, but a great experience. Comfortable and reliable.
I recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Berrini hotel and for taking the time to write your review concerning your stay.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Berrini Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is OK, but there were two things that really bothered me:
1. There was no hot water in the shower in the mornings, so I (and several collegaues of mine) had to take a cold shower, which is not a nice way to start the day.
2. The space between the tiles in the shower was full of mold, which could easily be cleaned and puts into question the whole cleanliness of the place.
Other than that, just another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqbe, General Manager at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

We woul like to thank you for taking the time to avaluate your stay with us.

Your comments have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity to improve our services and facilities.

We wish to host you again on our hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Berrini Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
The Time Othon Suites
#189 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#31 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#9 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Estanplaza Berrini
#60 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#27 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini

Property: Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
Address: Rua Heinrich Hertz 14, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04575-000, Brazil (Formerly Quality Hotel Berrini)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing