We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Motel Feitico(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
Plumas Motel(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Motel Classe A(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Itamarati(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Motel Vivre(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
LM Hotel(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
249
312
140
50
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
312
140
50
22
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 773 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Located in eastern sao Paulo, this hotel has a large bedroom a well supplied minibar. A nice bed with a "pillow menu" with six different alternatives are a very good for a good sleep. On the other hand, the breakfast is just OK and the room service offers a few (and expensive) food options. The WiFi connection is certainly a joke !

Room Tip: Ask for the top floors and corner rooms
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cidio_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Cid18,

Thanks for choosing TRYP Tatuapé as your hotel during your stay in São Paulo!

Thank you so much for your compliments about our size room, minibar and the pillow menu. These items are extremely important for a good night’s sleep, aren´t them?

Please, sorry about any inconvenience with our internet system. Be sure that we are working hard to improve the speed internet for all our guest by negotiating our contract with the link provider .

Once again, thank you very much for your review. We'll be glad to host you some other time on TRYP Tatuapé!

Best Regards,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Close to airport in Eastern part of this vast city, reasonable rates for a large room, large bed and very good breakfast. Free Wifi is SLOW and pretty useless. Personally, while I understand their math, I hate the fact that outfits like Melia/Tryp decide to squeeze you for a buck on internet access when you get better and free internet service in any jungle coffee shop than a business class metropolitan hotel like this one. Other than that the hotel delivers what you would expect from its category.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Cineasta,

Thanks a lot for choosing TRYP Tatuapé during your stay in São Paulo and sharing your experience with the other travelers.

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed our size bed and room. It's a very nice feedback about our location, we are really close to the International Airport Guarulhos.

Please, sorry about any inconvenience with our internet system. Be sure that we are working hard to improve the speed internet for all our guest as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you very much for your review. We'll be glad to host you some other time on TRYP Tatuapé!

Best Wishes,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I like this hotel much better than the Bluetree. I think these are the only decent hotels in this east part of town. Rooms are great, roomey, clean. As with many Brazil hotels the free Internet is a joke an many times unusable, ant they want 20 US a day for after service. Good news is there are 10 bars and restaurants to walk to and you can even walk into a better parent of town called Analia Franco, with 15 or more to chose from. I like Tatu right across the street for a local joint and whiskritorio down in AF for a bigger place with more going on. The breakfast is often free and in European style. Not much action at the on sit bar/ rest, but good to have it as it can rain off and on unexpectedly in SP.

Room Tip: I had 813 and like it because it was on the end and maybe had a bit more room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear JSMinMN,

Thank you so much to having time to write about TRYP Tatuapé hotel during your stay in São Paulo!

We really enjoy to know that you liked the size and cleanness of ours rooms.

Our breakfast is another attractive in our hotel. Find here every day a fresh and healthy breakfast to start your day. And the best: free for all ours guests.

Sorry about any inconvenience that you have with the internet. Please, be sure that we are working hard to improve it as soon as possible.

The east area of São Paulo has a several bars and restaurants. You can easily walk in ours streets and arrive much faster on bars and restaurants that you will love.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at the TRYP Tatuapé many other times in the future.

Best Regards,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is just fine. There are a number of draw backs like for instance the air conditioning and the shower head which make a lot of noise. There are a number of clubs in the neighbourhood which produce a lot of sound and the single layer glass won’t stop that. You might need to bring ear plugs with you. The furniture in general is good with nice beds, a big seat and a good desk. You even have a pillow menu which might please the more critical sleeper. The view from the higher level stories is perfect. I didn’t try any room service but the breakfast is good with both warm and cold, meat and fruit servings. Please keep in mind that there are very few places to dine within a walking distance when you wish to leave the hotel. All in all it’s just a fine hotel which will suit most of the people in a relative safe and clean neighbourhood.

Room Tip: I don't know whether you can hear it, but rooms 7 and 8 are next to the elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvanderlubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Lubbe,

Thank you for returning to TRYP Tatuapé! We are very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sorry for the inconvenience with the noise of the air conditioner and shower room. We will work to improve it.

Thank you so much your compliments regarding our apartments, furniture and the pillow menu. We always want to offer the maximum comfort for ours guests. During your stay, take a look to our room service menu! We offer many choices of meals with excellent quality as well our breakfast, which you already had the opportunity to taste it.

Our front desk staff can always help you with any information about entertainment, bars, restaurants and shopping malls in our neighborhood. Here you will find a lot of facilities for free time, please contact us!

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at the TRYP Tatuapé many other times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week I was less then satisfied. Horrible value for the money. Staff are brusque and must be asked multiple times for services. Prices are high. Internet is a joke. They offer free Internet that has nearly no speed and paid Internet that is under one meg a joke and unfunctionally slow. Food is average and high priced. You can tell it was once a nice hotel. But currently you just feel used and price gouged.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peterbogosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taise_TRYPT, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your comments regarding your last with us were brought to our attention and according to the conversation with your father during your stay, we regret not having pleased your hotel rate expectation.

The price of food and the internet in our hotel is compatible to other hotels of the same category in São Paulo. Regarding the hotel rate, we charged our best available rate on that week that was a holiday promotional rate with free breakfast to our guests.

We would like to thank you for your comments, that have been considered by our Quality System as an opportunity to improve our services.

Wishing to win back your trust, we look forward to welcome you back at the TRYP Tatuapé in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews