We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business... maybe for pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
Ranked #90 of 325 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not for business... maybe for pleasure.”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

If you are in Sao Paulo for business this is definitely not a hotel for you. Internet sucks and rooms are noise. Tiny old TV, cheap linen and dated bathroom. Central air-conditioner impregnates the rooms with a funny smell. Breakfast is not the best you can get for the price you're paying. Rooms are spacious, bathtube walls are dirty, small kitchen.
The area is nice and fairly safe. Lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, bakeries within a walk distance.
Too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotels_and_flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. We are renovating our apartment improving the quality of internet and investing in staffing. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    329
    146
    50
    28
See reviews for
173
103
48
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
1,661 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel was highly recommended by Frommer's who is spot on most of the time. He did not disappoint on this one either. Sao Paulo is a very expensive city generally and for hotels in particular, specially in the Jardins area which is the only area to stay in my view. Quality Suites was among the more reasonable hotels even though it came in at over $150 per nite. This chain in the USA is a low to mid tier hotel chain, more of a motel type than a full fledged hotel. However like most of its brethren like Holiday Inn, Hampton Inn, Courtyard, FourPoints and others, outside the USA these chains are more in the 4 star category that are full fledged hotels.

Quality Imperial Hall provided excellent location (even though it was a steep 8 block walk up to Ave Paulista), great service, compact and smart accomodations and a superior breakfast. And to top it all, it does not gouge you with extra charges for the internet that was relatively fast and efficient. It has room service, bell boy, extra toilet amenities, one of the best showers I have seen, and a very comfortable bed.

However there were a few jarring notes. Even though we were on the 18th floor, we could hear cars and bikes on the street specially when they went speeding by. Also, we could hear the elevator going up and down and stopping on the floor all the time. The 40 inch TV in the compact living room was too big for that space. The sofa was barely 3 -4 feet from the TV screen. However, given all the other benefits and amenities, these seemed minor. I would strongly recommend this hotel. Go for it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. When we invest in the structure and quality of services to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Excellent service with a spacious room (for Brazil standards). Location was perfect--love the Jardins neighborhood with plenty of upscale restaurants and bars in the area. Excellent service and love the little coffee machine in the lobby. Breakfast buffet was spectacular--I am addicted to Pao de queso! VERY pricey part of town but at least it is nice and safe. We explored some of Sao Paulo and were quite disappointed with the lack of interesting and tourist-friendly sights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicomaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. I would like to inform you that we are renovating our apartment and that they are more modern and welcoming to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We recently stayed at the Quality Suites Imperial Hall in Sao Paulo and found it to be located in a great area. Very to close to Oscar Ferriere where all the designer shops, restaurants and bars are. Also a few blocks from Paulista Avenue. Quite a safe neighbourhood to wander around. Our room was a good size, with a kitchenette attached with a bar fridge. The bathroom was a good size also. The room was nicely appointed, quite clean and serviced regularly. We found breakfast to be quite adequate and enough to fill you up for the day. The reception staff were quite helpful and most spoke english. In summary you will find the best thing about this Hotel is the location and acceptable for your stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. I would like to inform you that we are renovating our apartment and that they are more modern and welcoming to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Execelent Rooms, Bathrooms need some repairs. Good bed, Good Breakfast and an excelent location. The surrondings are the " 5th Avenue" of São Paulo. Restaurantes, Trend stores are all around.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for the comments. I would like to inform you that we are renovating our apartment and that they are more modern and welcoming to better serve our guests. No more bathtube. Now a brand new room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I was really happy with my stay here. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. There was a kind of kitchenette with a sink and mini fridge that was convenient. The bathroom had plenty of room and ample counter-tops, so i was able to spread out toiletries during my few days instead of digging through a bag every time i needed something.

I didn't have any trouble with internet access and the front desk were extremely pleasant and efficient. A (good) taxi was always find with the help of the gentlemen at the front doors, and the hotel is only a block (if that!) from a great shopping area and many nice places to find something to eat! A nice area of the city, overall.

The pool is very small, but it's location on the top floor of the tall building offers lovely views and a great place to relax with a book. I didn't use the exercise equipment, but it looked nice enough.

Overall, this was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwibeandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for the comments. Hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Basic business hotel: practical, no frills.

Pros: breakfast (yet not diversified), spacious room with sofa, mini-kitchen, king sized bed and location (safe upscale area with lots of restaurants, bars, cafes and shops, but all very expensive).

Cons: bathroom is OK, but needs refreshment.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DioPortoAlegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralqsih, Gerente geral at Quality Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Transamerica Classic Opera
Transamerica Classic Opera
#189 of 325 in Sao Paulo
143 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#35 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
WZ Hotel Jardins
WZ Hotel Jardins
#126 of 325 in Sao Paulo
762 reviews
Jardins
Regent Park Hotel
Regent Park Hotel
#160 of 325 in Sao Paulo
112 reviews
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#46 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Oscar Freire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Oscar Freire

Property: Quality Suites Oscar Freire
Address: Consolacao Street, 3555, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01416-001, Brazil (Formerly Quality Suites Imperial Hall)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Suites Oscar Freire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the heart of Jardins, just a few meters from the famous Oscar Freire Street! Close of the best in design, gastronomy and fashion, Quality Suites Oscar Freire has the perfect structure for those who come to São Paulo for business or pleasure! The 142 rooms are carefully decorated with elements that guarantee comfort of our guests! At the convention center it is possible to arrange from small to large meetings for up to 150 people in auditorium! The Marcel Restaurant, traditional and french, guarantees the excellence of service through its delicious menu and with its unmissable gruyere cheese souffle! Our sufle was considered gastronomic patrimony of the city of São Paulo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Oscar Freire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Imperial Hall Hotel Sao Paulo
Quality Inn Sao Paulo
Quality Suites Oscar Freire Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing