We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Jardim Europa
Ranked #36 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is a really good hotel, when you consider Brazilian standards. The location is very good. Its the Itaim neighborhood with many decent restaurants around.

The rooms are very comfortable. Its very spacious, and clean. The desk is the best I have had ever and it provides the comfort you seek for many hours of working. The internet connection was good. The bed was also very comfortable.

There are only several things that can be improved:
- The room service
- The front desk.

I will definetly stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Meetjoeblack,
We are really glad to receive such good feedback on these several aspects, and we must thank you for all your constructive comments.
Meliá Jardim Europa staff will gladly have you back.
Best Regards
Johannes Bayer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    387
    127
    35
    23
See reviews for
159
178
44
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at Melia Jardim Europa for 3 nights. The hotel is good, very good location for the Sao Paulo best restaurants, bars and night-life.

Professional and friendly staff.

The room was good, large and with a beautiful view (top floor). The bathroom however was tiny.

Very nice breakfast and free wifi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DayTripperLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Mr. DayTripperLDN , Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding Meliá Jardim Europa Hotel. Our location is truly the best area in Itaim Bibi.
I already passed along your comments to our staff who were thrilled to know you so enjoy your time with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again shortly so you can enjoy our services again in one of our renovated rooms with a larger bathroom! Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston-Tx
Level Contributor
354 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was happy for the Melia Jardim Europa for the nice room Deluxe, quiet, nice breakfast, location, rooms, piloows, very comfortable. The Gym is small and the pool also but Sao Paulo is a place for buiness or like mee see old friends .

Room Tip: I got a De Luxe room and I loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celita Louback W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and accommodations. We are sorry for not having fully met your expectations regarding the gym and pool but we would like to take this opportunity to thank your comments which help us to improve our services even more. Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel for the first time, because the city was largely booked. Nice surprise. Very clean, good rooms, comfortable bed and bath. Adequate WiFi speed. Very good location for meetings in the Itaim Bibi area (Faria Lima, Juscelino Kubitschek). A little more expensive than some other hotels in the region.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38Traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel as your stay in São Paulo. And thank you for taking the time to post your review of Meliá Jardim Europa on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your feedback, which is such a precious source of information for us and it help us to achieve the quality of service we seek. We hope to welcome you back in a near future! Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were 40 people in this hotel last week, the whole week. The hotel was pricey (more than 250 USD) and the breakfast was not included, at 22 USD! The internet connection did not work and the bathroom did not work properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Meliá Jardim Europa Hotel. I apologize for not having completely achieved your expectations regarding the internet service and the bathroom. We have forwarded your comments to the responsible departments who will be taking the necessary actions in order to improve our services even more. Usually the hotel rates does not include breakfast, but thank you for your observation, we will take it into consideration for any possible change in the future. Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Getting at 5.00 am to the hotel. Reservation not found. Trying to offer an overpriced room. Room was really not properly cleaned. After complaining they tried a second time, but missed again.
Breakfast was reasonable.
Will not try a second time this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Marco R,
Thanks for sharing your experience at Melia Jardim Europa Hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and they are an incentive in seeking constant improvements to offer our guests, for its our main goal to provide ever a pleasant stay. I would like to inform you that I have forwarded your comments to the responsible departments who will be taking the necessary actions in order to improve our services even more. It will be a pleasure for us to have a new opportunity of demonstrate our best customer care. Sincerely, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stayed at this property twice: the first time in July 2012 and the 2nd, November 2012. I would add that during my 2nd stay the Formula One race was taking place and the hotel was especially busy with travelers from all over in town to attend the race. I stayed both times in a "green room." These rooms are on a high floor-ours had balcony both times and the decor is supposedly eco friendly. The rooms are actually neat, clean and comfortable and the view of the city is spectacular. The small pool on the roof is fine for cooling off on a hot day and the gym is fine as well. The lobby is spacious and pleasant and there is a small bar area in back. There is also a nice shaded area off the lobby where one can have a drink or simply sit outside and read or relax. Our son works not far away and we prefer to walk to meet him for lunch as the traffic during weekdays is terrible and walking is much faster. There are so many wonderful restaurants in the area which has become quite trendy and other neighborhoods are a short ride by taxi in the evening if one wishes to try some of the top restaurants Sao Paulo has to offer such as: http://www.dalvaedito.com.br/localizacao.htm.

Room Tip: Green Floor is worth the extra $ for the new decor and great views. Ask for room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel again as your choice of accommodation in São Paulo. It made us very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us once more. Thank you for your high evaluation about our services and location. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back many other times in the future! Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#23 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#30 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#55 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Jardim Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardim Europa

Property: Melia Jardim Europa
Address: Rua Joao Cachoeira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardim Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Jardim Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardim Europa Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Sao Paulo
Melia Hotel Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing