We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, silent and in trendy area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Jardim Europa
Ranked #32 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Design hotel, rooms are comfortable and well equipped. A bit pricey, like the majority of hotels in Rio\Sao Paolo safe areas, we paid like 80 euros with no breakfast but at short distance you will get in trendy restaurants and bars where you can a have a touch with paulista movida. Staff is nice, don't have expectations for the home restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel as your stay in São Paulo. We are very glad to receive your kind comments about Meliá Jardim Europa. We will be looking forward to welcome you back at the Meliá Jardim Europa many other times in the future. Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 987 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room looked recently renovated, and very spacious! The hotel's location by the Jardins means that you have an unobstructed view of São Paulo's crazy skyline in the distance, either from your hotel room or from the rooftop gym and pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Melia Jardim Europa for your stay in São Paulo. We would like to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, especially about our rooftop pool view which is really a differential. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Melia Jardim Europa! Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked a night only and booked the green suite room expecting it to be spectacular however it was just a common business suite with nothing special. The bathroom was very small with no space to put our things around and the tiles were a bit dirty. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was great. The experience itself was fine but I really wanted a better room. Location wise it is perfect. Lots of bars just around the corner (walking distance!)

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floors for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_Biker_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Meliá Jardim Europa as your stay in São Paulo. We are glad you liked our service and breakfast. However we would like to apologize for not having fully met your expectations with our green floor apartment. The Green floors have a fragrance developed specially for this concept: the amenities are purchased from companies committed to environmental protection, garbage collection, recyclable printed materials contribute to a peaceful and enjoyable experience. We also would like to inform you that some apartments are in process of being refurbished so it will be a pleasure for us to have a new opportunity and welcome you again in our hotel. Your comments were deeply appreciated and have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity of betterment, contributing to improve our services even more. Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Not up to par with Melia standards of service. Lack of respect is unacceptable. As a frequent Melia traveler I was very disappointed with their service and disrespectful attention at the front desk. Hotel used to be much better managed and attended. I will never stay there again. Manuel Quijano

Room Tip: Any Tryp in Sao Paulo has better service and at better prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was expecting much better, considering stars and price. check in was ok and the room was fine, with a firm bed and a very good shower. The "business center" (some computers from the last century with odd and slow software is theoretically open 24 hours but if you are in a rush as I was good luck printing your boarding pass. Breakfast was poor and with poor service, I asked for my bill three times and finally signed for it at the exit. The area is nice, with plenty of good dining options (the hotel restaurant did not look like one of them). Certainly for next trip I will review other options.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breadno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. It's in a great part of town. The place is very nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and nice. The breakfast is pretty average for such a nice place and for the cost. But during my recent stay I actually checked out early and switched to a new hotel because the internet connection was so poor. Intermittent, slow, and off sometimes. There was no sense of urgency to fix. Since I am staying for work, I needed the internet. I would not recommend staying here if that's important to you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Mr. Jason, thank you for choosing Meliá Jardim Europa once again as your stay in São Paulo and thank you for sharing with us your impressions about our hotel. We would like to apologize for not having fully met your expectations with the internet service. We are already taking the necessary actions in order to improve this service. Your comments were deeply appreciated and have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity of betterment, contributing to improve our services even more. Best Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is located in one of the poshest neighborhoods of the city, that perhaps explains the reason for at times the higher pricing. as for the locality, lots of restaurants cafes and nighclubs in close proximity. the central / paulista area is a short taxi ride away (or a walk for some). Taxi's are generally safe in Sao Paulo, and run on meters. also they are a bit expensive (just like the city)

the service at the hotel is good, service is perfect and hospitable. rooms are big and clean and views from the higher floors of the hotel are better which face the city. the hotel has sauna, pool and massage services amongst others. personally i enjoyed the sauna the most.

higly recommended especially for business travellers...

about 1 hour from the airport (depending on day / time ofcourse, traffic in Sao Paulo is crazyily busy)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear guest,
It made us very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your high evaluation about our services and location. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back many other times in the future! Regards, Johannes Bayer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#17 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,630 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#15 of 326 in Sao Paulo
952 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#27 of 326 in Sao Paulo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#41 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,893 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#56 of 326 in Sao Paulo
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Jardim Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardim Europa

Address: Rua Joao Cachoeira, 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $84 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardim Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Jardim Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardim Europa Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Sao Paulo
Melia Hotel Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing