We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay when working in São Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
Ranked #56 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is very good. Check-in is easy and the staff is friendly. Room is huge, with a great bed, great shower and nice ammenities. LCD TV, free wi-fi internet connection and a nice breakfast made me very pleased.

Also, the location is great if you enjoy São Paulo's nightlife. The neighbourhood is full of excellent restaurants and pubs, and beautiful people walking around.

The only thing to complain was the room service menu. When I asked for it, someone brought me a piece of paper with the worst translations to English that I've ever seen. For example, they translated mashed potatoes as potato cream... Ridiculous. But the girl on the front desk was very receptive to my critics about the menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlavioQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 571 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

Just completed a 3 night stay here. The hotel was fine, the staff attempted to speak English with me and was successful for the most part. Just be aware that this hotel is in the center of one of the most expensive neighborhoods in Sao Paulo. This is cool because it is safe to adventure around the area but at the same time sucks because all of the restaurants and stores nearby are ridiculously pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalfHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I was surprised with the conservation of the hotel. Rooms looking as brand new, great bed clothing, pillows and uncomparable cleanliness. Deskfront and room service very gentle.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Tryp is a little frayed at the edges, but the price is awesome for Itaim. It is in the same shape as the Melia Jardim but 40% less costly. There are great restaurants, a grocery store around the corner, and a superb park for walking about a km. away. The staff is fine, it's not a four star but for a week on business it fits the bill. The rooms are always clean and well cared for, the maid service is good, and the restaurant is fine for midweek dining. I looked at the other Tryps in the same neighborhood and this one comes out on top for locaion and price. The rooms are spacious as well.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
Thank River_Rower8905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

I used to stay mostly at this hotel in Sao Paulo, and I had even written a nice review about it in the past. However, frequent small problemas with no resolution lead me to look for another place.

The shower is one of my main concerns on this hotel: too diffuse water, you cannot get clean below the waist line properly.

Breakfast has no quality, is usually cold, with cheap ingredientes. I complained before many times, nothing has changed. Problem is with the restaurant owner's, this wont change.

Parking is a huge problem. If you are late, even if you ask your car in advance by phone, there's simply no warranties on that. I've been waiting 10 to 15 minutes for my car some times. On others, I went personally to the garage to get it. Understaff is a problem on the parking. This is a big annoyance.

Frankly, those guys have been good. They are not anymore. Look for another place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio_Borba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResCoordinator, Reservation Coordinator at TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

Thank you for providing this review. We apologize for the troubles you encountered during your stay with us. Please note that these services are operated by a third party vendor of this hotel. We have shared your complaint with them and it will be addressed via their channels. We appreciate your business and again sincerely...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

Arrived to the hotel with our print out of our reservation, and was told that breakfast was NOT included, although our print out said it did. When questioned about it, the response was since we used another website to book our hotel (hotel.com) and not theirs, they were not responsible. Also, they said that this was the second time it happened this week. I asked to speak to the manager, and the rude receptionist told me that she was not available, but will contact me and, when she does, she will tell me the same thing -not their fault. The manager did not contact me, but sent word through the receptionist that this time, breakfast will be included for us.

Our hotel was very clean and tidy. When I opened the mini bar to get a beer, we realized that it was not on. So, I called the receptionist and told her that our mini bar was not on, and all the beer was warm. She said she will tell room service to bring me cold beer. They charged us R$22 for two beers because we had ordered it from room service.

When leaving for an outing that night, we called ahead to have our car brought up. When we arrived in the lobby, we waited 10 minutes for the car. There were people in front of us who had been waiting for 20 minutes. The car still did not arrive and the valet asked us to walk down to the garage. In the garage, the security and the valet were arguing about whether or not we were permitted to be there. Then, the valet screeched up the ramp with our car, scaring all whom were waiting. When we returned from our outing, he actually apologized to us for his driving.

The rooms are very big and clean, and the breakfast is exceptional. However, because of the treatment we received from the staff, we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Just finished a 2-week stay at the Jesuíno Arruda hotel. On the corner of Jesuino Arruda and Rua João Cachoeira, in Itaim Bibi. Hotel staff were friendly and responsive: Djalma, Daniela, Renata.

We changed rooms 3 times -- first b/c the lock on the balcony door was broken; then we had a room with a stationary bike, but it stunk; and finally, had a room that was OK, but the shower was moldy. Wish Lysol was on the list.

Still, we stayed b/c of the price and location. Good safe in the room. High-speed internet.

Just around the corner from a great grocery store: Emporium. Down the street from Doce Mania -- delicious dessert spot with tasty soups: [-] Also, close to a fine Japanese restaurant, Nagayama: [-]

The fitness center is on the picturesque top floor -- stationary bike, treadmill, colorful weights.

Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VelhoSorriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#114 of 326 in Sao Paulo
550 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#28 of 326 in Sao Paulo
685 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 326 in Sao Paulo
954 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
#110 of 326 in Sao Paulo
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda

Address: Rua Jesuino Arruda, 806, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04532-082, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#49 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TRYP Jesuino Arruda Built in Parisian style, the TRYP Jesuino Arruda blends into the neighbourhood in which it is located, Itaim Bibi, one of the most elegant in Sao Paulo. It is the perfect location to understand the essence of the local inhabitants: culture and pleasure without being too serious. In short, it is an important business centre in the city. The hotel has 21 floors and 145 spacious, well decorated and well equipped rooms to receive guests whether travelling for business or for pleasure. All the rooms offer a wide range of facilities, including free WiFi internet, telephone, air conditioning, cable TV and minibar. The hotel welcomes guests with pets. Dogs and cats of any size can stay with their owners in the rooms (see hotel policies). As well as the comfortable rooms, the TRYP Jesuino Arruda has a fully equipped Fitness Centre for your health and wellbeing and the Novedad Restaurant, serving delicious and contemporary cuisine. The hotel also provides spaces for social and business events that are equipped with the latest technology and that offer superb personalised service with the Melia Hotels International guarantee of quality. TRYP Jesuino Arruda accepts lodging with dogs and cats in the apartment. There are specific rooms with wood laminate flooring and balcony, to facilitate the presence of your pet on site. We even offer a walk of medium size, two pots for water and food, toilet mat, toy / teether and, as a courtesy, a package with some sort of cookie / bifinho according to the animal. However, animal owners should be responsible entirely for the furniture of the apartment, in case of damage caused by the pet. There is an additional cost per day of $ 50.00 for the animal stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Jesuino Arruda Hotel Sao Paulo
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda Brazil
Tryp Hotel Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing