We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
Ranked #15 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good location for convention center”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are a little old, no free water in the room, no cattle to boil water. The breakfast is ok, not so many selections but enough for a good start to the day. Location is perfect if you visit transamerica exhibition convention center. 5 min walk distance but they even offer free shuttle. But, the hotel is pricy and I think it's just because of the location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Qualidade - HT São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Peperone,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
It’s very pleasant to know you have spent a great time here with us, and we hope to host you again more times.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    409
    95
    20
    13
See reviews for
98
98
46
708
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is five star, and it shows. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are some of the friendliest and most efficient I have ever come across. Food is fantastic. If you are attending a conference as we were then the convenience is a huge plus.

The only negatives, and the reasons for a four start rating, are the pricing (which may be irrelevant for business travellers) and that the hotel is poorly situated for walking anywhere. If you are not attending a conference its a taxi ride to any places of interest.

The other negative is no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. This is very rare in my travel experience and a problem when jet lag wakes you up at 2am desperate for a cup of coffee.

Room Tip: There are two wings to the hotel and one has been upgraded and modernised. Request the newer wing if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardHowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - HT São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Howes,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
It’s very pleasant to know you have spent a great time here with us, and we hope to host you again more times.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although not a new property the hotel is kept in an innaculate conditin both inside and outside grounds. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Servce is outstanding with friendly well trained employees.

They need a few things to make it a first class hotel. Absolutely need a coffee maker in room. Plus there are no stores in the hotel where one could buy such things as snacks, water, toiletries etc. etc. Being located in an area where there are no stores within waling distance this is a big deal.

Room Tip: Hotel has been renovating much of the hotel, make certain your room is away from the renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al Dearteaga d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Hotel Transamérica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Al Dearteaga d,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamérica São Paulo, your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
Referring to your comments above, we would like to inform you that our hotel have a store located on lobby floor (Lee´S Shop) where you can find some souvenirs and at The Piano bar, we can serve snacks, coffee, tea.
We hope to have you back soon at our hotel.

Once again thank you for your comment.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a large hotel which is fine if you are at a conference in the expo centre on your own, but is far removed from places of interest in Sao Paulo your partner may wish to visit. Even trips to a local supermarket will require a taxi ride. It also seems to be a dangerous location - my wife and I stayed there for five nights whilst I was at a meeting and we heard of three muggings during that time, one occurring within the hotel grounds and another two in the very short distance between the hotel and expo centre. Leaving these problems aside the hotel seemed reasonably clean and the breakfast was of a good standard although it would be helpful if the tables were cleared more rapidly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Hotel Transamérica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Evans,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo.
As we talked by e-mail, you had stayed at HT during the Radiology Congress and we didn´t register any occurrence about these.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again shortly.
Thanks again for your comments.
Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a business seminar. Prices are reasonable, rooms are clean and has all required amenities in the bathroom. There is no iron in the room but you can request one from the front desk. Many personnel that speaks English. There are three restaurants, all are good, but I would suggest the buffet which is reasonably priced and has great selection of good which are all good. It has an outdoor pool all the way in the back of the hotel, a 1 hole golf course, tennis courts and a helipad. Location is out of they way but is still good. Unlike many business hotels in Sao Paolo, this one does not have masseuses soliciting their services. This is a very professional hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Michael R,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our leisure areas and restaurants. We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
It’s very pleasant to know you have spent a great time here with us, and we hope to host you again more times.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast and lunch buffets have a wide variety of fresh salads and fruits, with delicious desserts. Good Internet service. Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean as well but had a bit of a bleach smell and the amenities were very basic. I would've preferred higher quality shampoo and body lotion. I would stay here again if attending the expo center since traffic is a nightmare in S.P.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ContrastQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear ContastQueen,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our restaurants, rooms and internet service. We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
The product that we use in the bathroom is an industrial detergent suitable for bathroom Hotels, supplied by 3M which has in its composition a chemical last generation that kills all bacteria, does not damage the floor or the coating and its fragrance is pleasant. Our amenities are purchased from a company that supplies to various hotels in São Paulo and is of good quality. The suites and Golden Class amenities use a differentiated Trousseau also is of good quality.
Once again thank you for your comment.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here almost a week for an Expo and what a bad hotel. Firstly, the water smelled like chlorine and you stank afterwards. You had to pay for the water after the bad water in the taps and shower. The beds are very small, not coffee station in the room and not iron and ironing facilities. so all in all you have to pay for everything. The rooms are badly decorated. We left stuff in the room and when we called we were told nothing was found in the room. I have never stayed in a 5* hotel before where they stole my goods. The would always keep it. Breakfast was mediocre. The only nice thing was the Dinner at Verbena Restaurant. The staff struggle to speak English and very difficult to understand. For a 5* hotel that is not up to standard. It should be a entry level 3* hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Jan,
As we talked by e-mail, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your opinion is extremely important for us to continue improving our services.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo.
Thanks again for your comments.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
2.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 324 in Sao Paulo
3,287 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
3.2 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
#130 of 324 in Sao Paulo
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#129 of 324 in Sao Paulo
529 reviews
1.7 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#41 of 324 in Sao Paulo
611 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 324 in Sao Paulo
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo

Property: Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 18591, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04795-901, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the only urban resort of the city, the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo is the perfect combination of comfort, sophistication and tranquility for those who travel for business or leisure. Renown for its incomparable hospitality, the Transamérica São Paulo offers comfortable lodgings and excellence in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Hotel Sao Paulo
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing