We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for short business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
Ranked #16 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Rooms are good. Location is safe but far from city center/ shopping mall. Breakfast is good with a wide spread of cereals, bread, fruits etc. Lunch buffer is too expensive (100reais). Dinner not good for Vegetarians (nothing apart from salads/pasta). Only 2/3 English channels on TV. Wifi signal in room (3rd floor) is very very poor - Big negative!! Very friendly and helpfull staff. Overall a good hotel to stay for a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srini_travel_tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Quality Staff at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Mr. Sirini_travel_tales,
Thank you for your review and for your preference.
All comments are very important so that we can improve our operation.
In respect to our lunch service in the restaurant Anturius, we opted for a price of 85.00 BRL as we look to facilitate our customer experience including a buffet with starters, hot dishes and desserts, along with non alcoholic drinks, coffee and free parking.
We also look continually to improve the dining options for our vegetarian guests.
Regarding our TV program, we offer the best cable package available providing a great experience in our apartments. About your comment regarding the wifi in the rooms, it is totally relevant since we have hired a specialized company which is developing a project to expand the capacity of the wifi signal on the floors.
Once again thank you for your kind cooperation with our hotel and we really hope you have a new opportunity to stay with us, it will be a pleasure.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Business trip with nearby offices, excellent location for my need. Room was large, clean bath, comfortable bed. Affordable price for a good quality business hotel. About an hour from the airport, without substantial traffic delay. I missed an in-room coffee machine, but breakfast is included in the room rate. Arrived mid-morning after overnight flight, allowed to check in promptly. Had breakfast, lunch and dinner at hotel restaurants, all food was top quality. Bellman very helpful.

Room Tip: I was on an upper floor, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jisabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Jisabr,
Firstly we from the Hotel Transamérica would like to thank you for your preference.
About the coffee machine, the suggestion will be passed on.
We are glad to know that we have reached your expectations, we are always working to suit our clients.
Thank you for your review and we hope to host you someday soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Having flown into Sao Paulo on the red eye for business meetings, I was very pleasantly surprised when I checked into this hotel, and they were more than accomodating when I arrived earlier than anticipated. I was checked in smoothly and with a smile, and it was only when I got to my room that I realised I must have been upgraded too!

With a very busy schedule, I was very pleased to note that the staff did their best to get me room service and tables at restaurants on time and efficiently. Because of constant meetings, I didn't have much time to sample the local cuisine, but if the food in the hotel was anything to go by, it must be fantastic! I had some barbecued dishes and a typical one with black beans that were just superb.

Once again, it's just so nice on a tough business trip when the hotel understands that you're on a schedule and they make it work for you. If only more hotels understood the concept of "service" as the SP Transamerica does, life could be a lot better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuisnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Chuisnob,
We from the Hotel Transamerica thank you for your preference.
Thank you for your review, the opinion of our custumers is very important to ensure the good service provided.
We hope to welcome you again and provide another enjoyable experience.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Everything about this hotel is "OKAY". Nothing was great, nothing was terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Ntotten,
The Transamerica Hotel appreciates your preference.
We hope to host you again, hopefully with more time to enjoy our services.
Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Initially quite empty, and generally not very lively - but good amenities and nice grounds

Pros
- beautiful grounds - garden, pool, walks
- large rooms, although feel worn out
- business hotel feel through the lobby and bars downstairs

Cons
- no exclusive lounge
- lacks a bit of soul

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundboell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Sundboell,
The Transamerica Hotel appreciates your preference.
The hotel was designed to be a traditional business Hotel with an spacious site and unfortunately that gives an impression that we have empty days.
We are glad to inform you that our rooms are being refurbished to keep up with our guests expectations.
Thank you for your comments and we hope to host you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I have been staying at the Transamerica at Nacoes Unidas for many years. Although it's not the most luxurious or most modern hotel, it consistently offers well maintained, comfortable, spacious and clean rooms, and superior customer service.
From the moment I arrive at the hotel and step out of the taxi, I'm treated like a special guest. The service by its well trained staff is gracious, accomodating, warm-yet-professional. Breakfast in the restaurant or in-room is something I look forward to every morning.
This is the only hotel I actually feel as comfortable as being in my own home. I look forward to returning to the Transamerica!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKlein2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Quality Staff at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Mrs. RKlein2012,
We, from the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo, appreciate your preference in our Hotel.
Our staff is well trained and very attentive in the service provided. We are glad to know that you feel yourself at home in our hotel and we hope to host you many more times.
Your opinion is very important to us.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

clean, not too expensive, in a nice area, kind personnel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianfausti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteistransamerica, Quality at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Firstly i would like to thank you for staying in the Hotel Transamérica.
Its very rewarding to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you were well treated.
Its very important to know that our staff is keeping up with the expectations.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
#129 of 326 in Sao Paulo
776 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#137 of 326 in Sao Paulo
536 reviews
1.7 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#47 of 326 in Sao Paulo
622 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 18591, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04795-901, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $101 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the only urban resort of the city, the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo is the perfect combination of comfort, sophistication and tranquility for those who travel for business or leisure. Renown for its incomparable hospitality, the Transamérica São Paulo offers comfortable lodgings and excellence in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Hotel Sao Paulo
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing