We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Club Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel
Ranked #39 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just spent 4 days in Sao Paulo at the Sheraton WTC. Great hotel with a great staff - very helpful and kind. But the best part of the hotel was the Club Lounge on the 4th floor. Great access to breakfast, snacks, drinks, etc. all day every day. The tables, couches, etc. were very comfortable - and we used the area as a meeting room on more than one occasion. Very convenient. I'd recommend this hotel as a great business hotel - but make sure you get access to the Club Lounge. It is worth a little extra cost to get breakfast, snackss, drinks and a great meeting area included rather than paying for them a la carte...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NosretepEvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear guest,


On the behalf of our entire staff and management, I would like to thank you for the time taken to share your experience with other travelers.

The importance of having access to your comments cannot be measured and we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your time here in with us!
Our lounges (Club and Design) have everything you need to relax after a long day at work and the purpose of it all it is your delight.

Your tips are extremely valuable and we appreciate your kind notes!

We are looking forward to your next visit and if there is anything else we can assist you with, do not hesitate in contacting us!

Best regards,

Laura Gallo
Quality Assurance Manager
Sheraton São Paulo WTC Hotel
qualidade@sheratonsaopaulowtc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel locatoin is good and the service i received was excellent and outstanding,the hotel staff try to do the best for you.I will return tommorow if possible. I have travel all over the world and i have never been provided this type of exceptional service.

Room Tip: THE 4th 5th and 6th are good rooms designers room.very good.bath room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KISH60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear guest,

We are very happy with your review!

It is so good to know you enjoyed your time with us!
That is exactly the reason why we are all here: to provide the highest quality of service through our associates.
Be sure that your comments have made our day much more special!

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Laura Gallo
Quality Assurance Manager
Sheraton São Paulo WTC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I've stayed in many starwood properties and for the first time in my life I was truly disappointed. Not by the staff or the room but the blaring musing from the club right below the rooms and including the pool. It goes all night.

The issue is the night club location. Instead of being in the basement or an adjacent property its on Level "C" which is one level below the rooms. My room was on level 2 where arriving back I heard nothing but the thump thump of the club in my room.

Should have checked trip advisor before the trip because there are numerous complaints about noise but this has never before been an issue for me at a Starwood Property. Staff was excellent, room was decent, but sleep was not an option

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOP_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Cincinnati_Nomad,

Thank you for your review.
We cannot measure in words how important it is that we have access to our guest's experience while staying with us. It is the source we need to assure we keep on improving and adjusting to our visitors needs and expectations.

We appreciate the kind note about service and the room.
We are extremely proud of our staff that is always eager to assist you with a smile on their face.
Our heart is on providing the highest quality of service and having that posted online is definitely our greatest accomplishment.

As far as the noise complaint, we are truly sorry. We understand how necessary it is to rest after a long day here in São Paulo and our management is working on the best way possible to minimize the effects of the music at the club. I can assure you that we are listening to what every guest has to say as they are the reason why we are all here.

We hope to see you again soon and once again, thank you.

Laura Gallo
Quality Manager
Sheraton São Paulo WTC Hotel
qualidade@sheratonsaopaulowtc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was staying at the Sheraton Sao Paulo to teach at a training program at the WTC complex. The map that I had to get me to the conference room was not up to date and the directions from others at the complex did not help. (Plus, as an America with VERY limited Porteguese, I may have just misunderstood.) The daytime bell captain came to my rescue and took me to the elevator where I needed to be. I got to the room on time and had an awesome experience of Brazilian hospitality. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank KHMaurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear guest,

There are no words to explain how grateful we are for the time taken to share your experience with us. The excellence behind our customer service is one of the reasons why we are so proud of every member of our staff.

I am glad that Renato (the daytime bell captain) was able to assist you and make sure you got to your meeting in time.

Rest sure that this is where our heart is: provinding more than service by showing that we care and value every one who either stays or visits us.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to your next trip to São Paulo!

Warm Regards,
Laura Gallo
Quality Assurance Manager
Sheraton São Paulo WTC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and has everything you may ever need to have. Classic rooms are outdated but very comfortable and clean. Fitnes center needs updating and is too small for the size if the hotel. Main restaurant is nice but staff need a lot of pushing to deliver. Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaneco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Thaneco,

Thank you for your review.
You pointed out some important issues and we will address every single one of them with the Department leaders.

Providing our guests with a perfect experience is what drives us to push it, learn and improve. That is the reason why your feedback is so valuable to all of us.

Renovations are being planned and trainings have been assigned to our food and beverage department. All to make sure every one who visit us feels valued and cared for.

Thank you again and we look forward on seeing you in the near future!

Laura Gallo
Quality Assurance Manager
Sheraton São Paulo WTC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I practically live in the Sheraton Sao Paulo these days for business reasons; I choose to return every time because of the outstanding food (room service and the hotel restaurant are equally delicious w/ good vegetarian options), great service (reception and the door people are incredibly nice and helpful), good location (not only within Sao Paulo but also with a direct interior connection to the D&D Shopping Center), and connection with Starwood Preferred Guest program.

It's fun to see each different Design room (each was designed by different Latin American designers) -- nice change of scenery for business travelers that see the same room every week. The views are very nice, especially if you get the side facing the Octavio Frias de Oliveira bridge. The only major drawback is that there's a popular club on the second floor so you can hear some noise if you're on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Be forewarned that there is a very popular club on the 2nd floor so you want to be at least on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPointsAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-WTC, Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!
It is beyond valuable that we see the experience we are providing through the guest's eyes.

Your opinion will always enable improvement and your tips should be certainly taken under consideration!
We are very glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Once again, thank you.

Laura Gallo
Sheraton São Paulo WTC Hotel
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Travelling with a group we had no issues checking in and had access to the Club Room on the 15th floor that had free drinks and snacks. The rooms are well appointed and clean with large bathrooms. The staff addressed any issue quickly and efficiently with smijles all around. The in-hotel restaurant is good and there are many mokre options in the mall that is adjacent to the hotel. Many meeting rooms of varying size to accomodate any needs. The club "Club A" in the hotel is very busy on weekends so you might want to book a higher floor room if you are not into partying until Brazilians want to stop, which is never.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Stemvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-WTC, Gerente at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Stemvik,

Thank you so much for the time reserved to write such an amazing review of our Hotel.
It is beyond important to have access to your comments as we listen to every single of them thinking about constant improvement of our services.

The Club A is a perfect option for those in seek of a good time in an excellent venue located inside of the Hotel with all the security and great service. I do hope you take a look next time you visit us.

As fas as the meeting room, again, you are right. We have an option for every budget and every meeting size. From conferences to small gatherings, our Hotel fits evey need.

We are looking forward to see you in the future and once again, thank you.

Laura Gallo
Quality Manager
Sheraton São Paulo WTC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 327 in Sao Paulo
3,516 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 327 in Sao Paulo
2,860 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#9 of 327 in Sao Paulo
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
#102 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12559 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil (Formerly "Gran Melia")
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#18 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#38 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#45 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $110 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berrini region where you can find major corporations headquarters and wide range of entertainment,dining and shopping, the hotel offers 296 world-class accommodations. Out of these, 67 are decorated by renowned architects composing the concept of “Design Hotel”, where guests can have a different experience every stay.Special Services: pillow menu,personal closet, free internet,swimming pool, Sheraton Fitness, in room fitness, in room spa, restaurant partners bills paid at check out, Bike it!, meeting rooms for hire and Sheraton Love That Dog Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing