We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,679)
Filter reviews
3,679 results
Traveler rating
2,710
744
153
53
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,710
744
153
53
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteljapanese restaurantthe club loungebusiness triproom servicemarket placeoutdoor poolgreat businessbusiness districtrooms are spaciouschecking ingreat optionenjoyed my stayan upgradefitness centertrafficeau
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 3,679 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed there New Year 2014 and went to the dinner dance.
The hotel and the staff are so professional room was large and the shower/bath + the amazing soaps they supplied were great.
Would stay there again complimentary bottle of bubbles delivered to our room.
Breakfast was hectic due to the volume of people,but food more than adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borris616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Your remarks were received with great satisfaction, thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience at Grand Hyatt São Paulo and your kind words are our greatest reward. It would be a please to have you in at
Grand Hyatt São Paulo in the near future.

Thierry Guillot – Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at Grand Hyatt on business but at the end enjoyed my stay because of its wonderfull service and recommendations for my free time. Room are very updated and service is excellent. All the restaurants (including breakfast) serve high end top quality food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Andres,
Thank you very much for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to read that our staff had accomplished our most rewarding mission, to make a difference in the lives of those we touch every day. Knowing that your stay with us became even more special because of our team, encourages us to keep persuing our commitment to providing authentic hospitality that is notable on all Hyatt hotels around the world. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you once again in São Paulo very soon!
Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Guys if anyone is looking for perfect service, comfortable sleep, awesome dining, location and other important issues important for business travelers this is by far the best hotel in all of Sp. I tried many of them since I am visiting SP almost every month and none of them were up to onternational standards to be honest. But this one is.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mehmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mehmet,
It was a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our hotel facilities and services. Your impressions and recommendations greatly reinforce our daily mission of providing authentic hospitality I have noticed that you are a constant traveler, and would like to suggest that you try our loyalty program, Hyatt Gold Passport™. This program offers exclusive benefits for Hyatt´s loyal customers, such as complimentary nights, free upgrades and much more. Our team of receptionists will be delighted to assist with enrollment on your next visit. We hope to see you again very soon at our hotel.

Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Ideal hotel for business traveller with all amenities required. The hotel is located not to far from Jardins area which is excellent for evening entertainment. Their is also a big shopping mall within 10 mins walking distance from the hotel with a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mohammad,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor visitors. We are pleased to read that you felt welcome and comfortable at our hotel and that you would also recommend it to other travellers. I would like to suggest that on your next stay you contact our Concierge and Guest Relations team, who are highly qualified and prepared to assist with the best choices for leisure around the hotel, such as music venues and theatres. The Ibirapuera Park is a great option for leisure and while there, you can also visit the Modern Art Museum of São Paulo, located inside the park. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very good business hotel with especially smart, professional and helpful staff. The treat is the wonderful Granado toileteries in the rooms. They get pretty much everything right - lovely bathroom with good lightling, hairdryer with a plug by a mirror, spacious room and even adaptor plugs if you need them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Joanne,
Thank you for your review and kind comments. During your next stay, let me suggest our Granado store, which is located in our Lobby near the elevators. There are always new products, and make for great gifts! Look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next trip to Brazil!

Thierry Guillot - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews