We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Ranked #5 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excelent weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was at the Hyatt São Paulo during the weekend. The staff is amazing and the service is excellent. Even small letter to my son was given his name and everything. The room is very good, with quality equipment, bedding and bathroom excellent and very quiet. The breakfast was one of the best I've enjoyed in the hotels in Brazil.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janaira_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about the Grand Hyatt São Paulo with us and other TripAdvisor users. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and approved of our service, premises and food. We hope to continue being your choice for leisure in the city and welcome you back again to our hotel soon!
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,178
    583
    101
    41
    12
See reviews for
277
685
144
1,578
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Every year we choose the Hyatt to spend our wedding anniversary.
This year we booked a Grand Queen room, the least expensive room available and were surprised again by the phenomenal room. Fantastic views of the city, great bed and bathroom with exclusive “Granado” toiletries and gentle and fast service. The Hotel was not packed (as most of the city hotels in January) making our stay a very pleasant one. I recommend the Japanese and French restaurants in the hotel, as well as the good spa and gym areas. We will be back next year !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbbarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are honoured by your loyalty and your choice to celebrate such a special date at the Grand Hyatt São Paulo over the years. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read that our facilities and services provided by our staff made your anniversary so memorable. The fact that we can offer our guests a privileged view of the city, especially to the Estaiada Bridge is something we are very proud of. We hope to continue being a part of your story of happiness!
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

great hotel, great/excellent rooms (not too modern - cozy; excellent lighting); grand entrance, and great front desk service. This hotel has a top french restaurant, named "EAU" - great food - delicate flavors. The japanese restaurant is also very good...room service works well...I have also used the banquet facilities which I consider the best in town. It is a hotel mainly for business - executive agenda, however it has a few great malls nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triconico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us and other travellers your experience in our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you approve of our restaurants and banqueting facilities. Be assured that your comments were very welcome and encourage us to continue pursuing excellence in our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel (repeatedly) failed on many levels. During the 4 nights, the 1st one, the power is out for 3+ hours. They mentioned it was routine maintenance! It screwed up the Internet. Trying to get online, their "provider" messed up my Outlook so that it would not work. Then, the IT person of the Hyatt came to my room.. after 20 minutes, I asked "do you know what you are doing?" His reply (serious), "no, not really, but we can experiment"... Upon check out, I found out that 3 local calls (not international, local) cost $55 USD. Asking for an explanation, the front counter person began to lecture me on how 5 star hotels operate, and that I should know this. When I mentioned Trip Advisor she offered a 20% discount - no thanks. This hotel charges (a lot) for everything. I could go on. The only positive, the soaps are nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other travellers. We regret to hear that your experience at Grand Hyatt São Paulo was not up to your expectations, as our first and most important goal is to offer each of our guests a memorable experience. The quality of our facilities is a key factor in that ambition, and that is the reason why we hold regular inspections and routine maintenance to always assure the seamless operation of all the hotel’s premises. I am sorry that you were affected by the lack of power, and we sincerely apologise. I would like to emphasise that our team is highly qualified and prepared to promptly meet any needs of our guests, including resolution of technical problems. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon, in order to win back your trust.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Although I'm not rich, when I travel, I like to stay at good hotels. Grand Hyatt São Paulo is expensive, but it's a great hotel. I stayed there in December 2012. The employees are considerate, friendly and professional. Usually, I prefer suites, but their standard room is gorgeous. Actually, the pictures don't make them justice. The room is nicer than the picture, for a change. Everybody talks about the bathroom, and yes, it's fantastic. I have also told them beforehand that I would like to have the local newspaper everyday and it worked. Every morning, my newspaper was at the door. I also loved the indoor pool and the sauna. I paid for a Club King Room because I bought the Bed&Bfst package. Although the rooms are the same size (well, Queen Rooms are slightly smaller, but maybe it's not noticeable because the bed is also smaller…), Club rooms are on higher floors, and I loved it. Particularly in São Paulo. I was a woman, travelling alone e felt very safe. Until further notice and until I can afford it, Hyatt will be my hotel in São Paulo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanikai-br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about Grand Hyatt São Paulo and for highlighting so many positive points experienced during your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and that we were able to exceed your expectations and your recognition is a great motivation for us. We hope to have the opportunity to give you a warm welcome back soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
414 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 550 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

After trying the funkier boutique hotels in town (Fasano, Unique), I realize I prefer the Grand Hyatt. It is a real hotel with real hotel services and that helps my business. Location is good, rooms are well appointed and comfortable (even big), there is always a lot of movement, breakfast very good, front desk excellent, bell staff and doormen are excellent. What more do I need. This is the perfect hotel for a business trip and a big meeting hotel as well.

Room Tip: I like to face the bridge. I had a room facing the bridge every other time I attended and did not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are honoured to receive your review. Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments. Your feedback makes us proud and encourages us to continue working with dedication and attention to detail. Your recognition and loyalty strengthen our commitment to provide authentic hospitality and make a difference in the lives of those we touch every day. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you once again to Grand Hyatt São Paulo soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We live no more than 3 miles away from the hotel, but it has been a great option for us on long weekends.
Their special packages for these holidays / weekends, is like going away without the traffic or the long journey. We spend the days on the swimming pools or using the spa, and the wi-fi works great! Service is excellent!
Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, but the hotel needs some small improvements, especially on some of the doors, that are chipped, and some signs, that are missing some letters. Lock in my roon was also a problem, but not much.
Breakfast buffett (included in the package) is great, and the Upstairs bar is also very good, especially the service (number of finger food options could be a little big bigger, though).
Very good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Avguerreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you felt welcomed and comfortable at our hotel. It is a great pleasure to offer the residents of São Paulo a sophisticated alternative for relaxation and leisure in the city, as we often create packages with special amenities and exclusive extras. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt São Paulo once again soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 322 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Property: Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Berrini area, this 5-star hotel offers a full-service SPA, 2 swimming pools, a gym and views of the Estaiada Bridge. Rooms are stylish, spacious and contemporary, featuring extensive work area and cutting-edge technology. Each room features a spacious bathroom with invigorating rain shower and deep soaking tubs. The Grand Hyatt features several restaurants which serve French, Japanese and Brazilian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing