We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's #1 for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Ranked #5 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's #1 for a reason”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for several months and it is hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The service was phenomenal. The staff was always asking if we needed anything and always greeted us. We even had special requests and they fulfilled all of them. They gave us the best room everytime as we checked out on the weekends quite often to go on weekend trips elsewhere. They stored our luggage for us as well. The food in the hotel is a bit pricey, but it quite good. There are also a variety of restaurants on site and there are several nearby malls with other places to eat as well. The rooms were always super spotless and the breakfast has a very nice spread. I tried really hard to find something wrong with the hotel and I couldn't. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knightlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure to receive your review. Your compliments about our attention and service cheered us considerably and encourage us to continue to seek ways to make a difference in our guests’ lives. It was great to learn that you felt at home during your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo many more times in the future.
Thierry Guillot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,438
    663
    125
    47
    15
See reviews for
309
774
154
1,803
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Love the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo. Safe beautiful with friendly staff. The pool was great the restaurants memorable. My experience here was great and hope to stay for longer next time. The people next door to us got noisy but the staff took care of it immediately.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Mr. Jack,
Thank you for your review and for sharing with us your experience at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo. We hope to welcome you for a longer period next time so that you can enjoy more of the leisure and wellness options we offer, such as the Amanary Spa, which is a true sanctuary in the heart of the city, the Fitness Centre and its state-of-the-art equipment, the heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, and the Upstairs Bar, which serves delicious tropical fruit caipirinhas. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Thierry Guillot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Has to be one of the very best hotels I've ever stayed in in any part of the world. Only problem, it's kind of remote. About a 15 minute walk to the Morumbi Metro, or the Shopping Morumbi, it's a 20 minute cab ride to Jardims or Centro, depending on the famous SP traffic.

The rooms are chic and very modern with lots of wood and marble. The bathroom, wonderful with a big glass shower and barrel ceilings. In all, ceilings must be close to 11 feet. Got upgraded to the Club level. Breakfast is good. . . . but the evening snacks, unbelievable. Cheeses,meats, desserts, soups and Brasilian special hot snack. Top shelf, premium liquors, champagne, and wines standing out for free? but could not find a beer.

The staff could not have been more attentive without being obtrusive. Excellent multiple language skills. It's pricey, it's remote, but it's an oasis!!

-boeingATL

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boeingATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and your kind comments, be sure that this is our greatest reward. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the exclusiveness that the Club rooms and suites offer to guests: breakfast and cocktails at the Lounge located on 20th floor, where in fact drinks include premium beers. I regret that you haven’t found them, the importance of constant replenishment of all items were already reinforced with staff. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that in addition to services previously described, these categories also offer wi-fi Internet, ironing and one complimentary hour use of a private meeting room. We look forward to welcoming you again to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo.
Thierry Guillot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I live in São Paulo and chose the Hyatt to get ready for my wedding day and to spend the night with my husband afterwards. Everything was perfect from the beginning to the end: the room, the view (10th floor facing the Ponte Estaiada, great for photos!), the service, the staff, the food...all top notch & worth every penny. My husband and I got a bottle of wine and a box of chocolate as a wedding gift from management, a very kind gesture that touched us on our special day and made us feel great!

I will definitely go back soon to enjoy the spa and experience a "holiday weekend" in my own home town.

Room Tip: Room 1025 offers an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunitza82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo for your wedding night. We are very glad to know that you have happy memories from our hotel and that we have contributed to this date in such special way. It would be a great pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Thierry Guillot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

As you exit the concrete jungle that typifies most of Sao Paulo and enter the the hotel its as if you're entering another world: immediately, the sidewalks leading to the entrance are clean, security staff abounds, the landscape finely detailed. This hotel won't disappoint, aside from the fact that its not in the best location, safe, but not within walking distance of the trendy areas. On the topic of security, the surroundings at first glance may seem threatening, but after several stays here, I've lowered my guard and in fact have recently strolled the adjacent neighborhoods solo, well after night fall. Every thing is first rate from the service, attentiveness, cleanliness, food/drink, gym to the somewhat minimalist but well appointed rooms, bathrooms (has anyone mentioned the awesome showers?) and common areas. My favorite thing to do is work out on the 2nd floor, meet up with friends in the rooftop bar for a Caipirinha (or two) and then bee-line for some local cuisine, which, if you're adventurous enough, can yield surprisingly satisfying results. I haven't had the sushi at the hotel's Japanese restaurant yet, but apparently it's killer. I'm on the road six months out of the year and this is easily in the top 2 or 3 I stay in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirstyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review; it makes us very proud and delighted to hear that we are on track of our mission to not only please our guests, but also exceed their expectations. Thank you for choosing the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo as your home in the city during multiple occasions; we are flattered to be your choice hotel. We take this opportunity to comment that the neighborhood of the hotel during the daytime is quite active and safe for short walks; at other times, we recommend caution, as elsewhere in the city. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
Thierry Guillot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I'm brazilian and I spent 2 excellent days at this hotel. So here it goes.
One: You should be aware that it is not located in a area of town where you can walk around and reach the good restaurants, bars, clubs, etc., but if you get a cab it won't be far at all, so it might not be a big deal. And it won't be expensive. With 20 to 25 bucks you can reach Itaim Bibi area, which is very good... I lived in SP for 4 years, so I know what I am talking about.
Two: the hotel is very big, u can even get lost lol. It has 2 swimming pools (one is heated), a very good fitness center - you can jogg and lift your weights there easily - there is a spa, sauna, but this is girl stuff so I didn't go to it.
Three: breakfast is really really good, lots of tropical brazilian fruits, sweets, loafs, pasltry, juices, coffee (our coffee is much better than that colombian one) I mean, it has everything you want. My tip: order the pancakes with maple syrup. The hotel has so many facilities and other restaurants I don't even know how to start. My friends and I prefered staying in the "Upstairs Bar" having beer, chatting and paying attention to the lovely stewardesses of this american flight company and there were the german girls as well LOL!!! At the upstairs bar you can have a snack, a meal, and drink whatever is that u feel like it. You are going to see lots of foreigners, so its a lot of fun.
Four: The room I stayed was very comfortable, it was large, with a great view to the Estaiada Brigde. The only thing I didn't like much was the size of the tv. I mean, they could have a LCD one or similar, but that isnt exactly a problem. The best part was the bathroom - large, with a bathtub, and full of these brazilian special soaps and shampoos and all that sort of stuff. I took like 5 baths per day lol!
Five: I had a great service. My german friends agree on that with me. Everyone was very helfpul and polite. This lady tried to carry my bags and I woudn't let her, but as she insisted so much...Check in and check out was quick, so...thumbs up.

I would definitely recommend your stay at this hotel in SP. My other tip: Within a 10-15 min walk, you can reach Morumbi Mall and Market Place Mall (they r in front of each other) so u can do some shopping easily.

Try the japanese restaurant, very good.

The only thing that sucks is that you have to pay for internet, but as I brought my modem with me, it wasn't necessary.

I am looking foward to go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeMarco10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Mr. DeMarco,
It is a great pleasure to receive your review. Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments, so detailed and covering many relevant points, which encourages us to continue working with dedication and attention to detail. The managers received with great joy the information you shared with us and will in turn share it with their teams. I would like to make a suggestion for your next visit: be sure to check out the Grand Club apartments, which include unlimited Wi-Fi and can be a good alternative. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in your next visit to the city.
Thierry Guillot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel with friend. The rooms have a lot of space and have contemporary design. The hotel has an amazing swimming pool, and spa area. There are options of restaurants inside the hotel and the hotel has a very international feel. This hotel is in the new finnancial district of the city, wich means it can be really good for business, but a little bit too far from the touristic attraction, as it happened for me. Still I would recomend this hotel, having in consideration that it s location is a little far.

Room Tip: if you go on summertime, you will able to enjoy the nice swimmingpool they have there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEKLABU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_SP_Management, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and the kind comments about our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our entertainment areas – restaurants, spa, indoor and outdoor pools – during your stay. The hotel is located in the most important new business district of the city; this area is receiving good new leisure options that are adding to existing shopping centres, restaurants, bars, theaters and parks. On your next visit, be sure to consult our concierge team, who will be happy to assist you with an itinerary of activities in the region. We hope to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo soon.
Thierry Guillot - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 324 in Sao Paulo
2,724 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,668 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#35 of 324 in Sao Paulo
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Property: Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Berrini area, this 5-star hotel offers a full-service SPA, 2 swimming pools, a gym and views of the Estaiada Bridge. Rooms are stylish, spacious and contemporary, featuring extensive work area and cutting-edge technology. Each room features a spacious bathroom with invigorating rain shower and deep soaking tubs. The Grand Hyatt features several restaurants which serve French, Japanese and Brazilian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing