We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Top Notch Business Hotel”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Another good Hilton chain hotel. Business facilities are excellent and the hotel is within easy reach of both the International and domestic Sao Paulo hotels. The staff are attentive and efficient. The rooms are clean, well fitted out and maintained and quiet at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    739
    187
    77
    46
See reviews for
249
602
143
1,506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed here for a four day business trip to Sao Paulo and found the hotel to be very nice. Exactly like every other Hilton; zero character as you would expect but a decent place to stay. The area is not very interesting; we tried to take a walk and there is nothing but hotels and offices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Assistente da Gerência Geral at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Ian G,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our hotel!

We are sorry that we did not match with your entire expectations this time. The Hilton Morumbi is indeed located at a business area, but you can also find some good restaurants and two big malls. São Paulo is a very huge city and most of the times you will have to take a cab or public transportation to reach the places.

We hope you give us another opportunity to host you again. Next time, our concierge desk will be glad to help you with some tips about touristic points in the city.

Sincerely, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

When I checked in very late, Carol was extremely courteous, efficient and very nice. I had several associates with me and she greeted them in the same manner. I don’t think she could have done anything any better and she greeted me as nice if not better as I have been treated at any property. I needed assistance on Monday afternoon and I spoke with Alberto at the front desk and he was so pleasant and accommodating to needs and I really appreciated that. As well, I had some assistance form Ricardo. The staff at the Executive Lounge were outstanding. Especially the associates at the desk on Monday evening as well as the person on duty at breakfast, I am sorry I don’t remember their names, were very helpful in answering my questions on issues outside the hotel. All this is due to, what I believe to be an excellent management style the general manager must have. All the management team must work well to hire and train your staff so that guest like me feel very well after staying at your property. I have been traveling on business since January 1st and people like your staff, especially those I have mentioned, make my travel life so much better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Stan G,

Thank you very much for your review!

We believe that a hotel is much more than structure and quality of the bed. Hospitality and a consistent service is what changes our guests experience from good to great! And we see our team members doing their best whenever possible!
Thank you for recognizing their effort! Carol, Alberto, Ricardo and the Executive Lounge will be very happy with your compliments. I will forward to the operation managers so they can present you kind words to our team!

We hope to have you back soon!

With kind regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This is my go-to hotel in São Paulo for work. The Morumbi area is good for visitors with shopping, restaurants nearby. The front desk staff is extremely helpful and all of them speak enough English to help any foreign business traveler. The rooms are clean, well decorated and spacious and offer ample space for sleep and work. The gym is one of the best I've seen in any hotel offering all the equipment needed plus a great view of the city. I also strongly recommend the breakfast buffet at the restaurant downstairs and a nightcap capirinha in the evening.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bcatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was clean, nice and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Hilton is a brand you can trust. Service at breakfast was very good and they remember which seat I like and what tea I prefer on the 2nd day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Carl L,

Thank you very much for your opinion regarding our services and rooms! It is good to see that you enjoyed your experience so much!

The Sol & Sombra restaurant team will be glad to know that they made your stay even more special. We care for the comfort and well-being of all our guests and it is our aim to meet every one individual expectation.

We look forward to welcome you soon back again.

Sincerely, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 nights in SP. Great business hotel close to a lot of businesses. Everybody speaks good English. I was upgraded to the exec floor where the exec lounge is. The room are spacious and very well set up. The lounge is very good with a fantastic view on SP skyline. The food served for breakfast and the hoes d'oeuvres are very good. The only thing they need to improve is the quality of the wifi coverage.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Krkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Krkss,

Thank you very much for choose our hotel! We are very glad to see that you had a nice time while staying with us.

Our Executive Lounge is located at 26th floor and the view is breathtaking. The happy hour is the perfect time to watch the sunset and the lights covering São Paulo.

We also appreciate your comments regarding the wifi, allow me to inform that we offer free internet access at the social areas (Lobby, Living Well and Restaurants).

We are looking forward to have you back!

Kindest Regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Good
- location if your business is near Berrini area
- all services expected from a 5star
- comfortable rooms
- exec club
- great gym - it's actually a public gym on top floor
- 25m pool

Not so good:
- sales dep a little rigid and slow
- pricy
- smelly river nearby, you can smell it in room

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LoboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear LoboBerlin,

Thank you very much for writing a review about Hilton Morumbi!

I am glad to see that the list with good things is bigger than the other. The Gym located at the top floor is also used by local associates who work in the Berrini region. Our Living Well Healthy Club is one of the biggest and modern gym of the Latin America inside a hotel.

The smelly river in front of the hotel is the Tiete River, unfortunately it is very polluted due to the size of the city. But all our windows are locked and it is a little hard to smell it from your room.

I hope to host you once again.

Sincerely, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 324 in Sao Paulo
3,287 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#9 of 324 in Sao Paulo
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
#48 of 324 in Sao Paulo
986 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing