We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Good hotel in a central location”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel ideally situated in the business area of Morumbi. Close to Morumbi Shopping Center. The sole issue: noise in the walkway Hotel ideally situated in the business area of Morumbi. Close to Morumbi Shopping Center. The sole issue: noise in the walkway

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Armand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Armand L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel!

As you said, the location of the hotel offers many conveniences and I am happy to know that they were helpful to you!
I am sorry to hear about the noise, next time let me know in advance so I can ask for a different and more silent room.

Once again, thank you for your words. We hope to have you back soon!

With kind regards,

Giovana Dornelles
giovana.dornelles@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    728
    185
    76
    45
See reviews for
240
587
143
1,491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!Hilton was outstanding! Hilton was outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear James M,

Thanks you! Thank you! Thank you!


It is very good to know that you had a great time with us.

We are waiting for your next visit to São Paulo!

Best Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very good for business trip, with a real office inside the room and all facilities for support. Nothing special if traveliing as a couple or family, due to limitted options for leisure (really focused on business) and location, close to business center but far from main attractions. Bad experience during breakfast due to limitted space to attend everyone - need to run from crowded periods.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Luis T,

I am glad to see that you had a nice experience with us! Thank you very much for your review.

I understand that you found a very nice working station at your room, but our hotel also counts with a Healthy Center located at the top floor. You can find at the Living Well: Gym Classes, all kinds of equipment, a super nice pool, sauna and a relaxing area of SPA.

I will take this opportunity and invite you to join us in a weekend to relax and enjoy our facilities.

We are looking forward to have you back!

Within Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is one of the better Hilton's I have stayed at outside the US. The rooms are very nice and good set up to use the room also as a working office - The food a very good along with the service, I was very impressed with the Concierge floor which is nice and gives a great view of the city. The traffic around there at rush hour is horrible - if you are going from there to GRU give yourself plenty of time, even though there are ten lanes of traffic each direction, it is a mess - the hotel is great. be sure and make your reservations many weeks out. When the place is full you could pay US $1000 per night - I will stay there again, if I can get a reasonable price - the gym there is one of the best I have seen in all the hotels I have stayed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear bubba086,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us!

I will share your review with the entire team, especially with the Living Well Healthy Club and Executive Lounge. Your nice words stimulate us to continue delivering an excellent service to our guests!
Next time, allow me to invite you to spend some time relaxing at our Amazonian Spa.

Thank you very much for your loyalty to our brand, we would be more than glad to host you again!

Best regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent location for doing business in Sao Paulo's "Silicon Valley". Shopping centers nearby for food etc. Can walk to many businesses. Traffic, however, is breathtaking during many hours of the day...!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Peter C,

Thanks a lot for your review about our property.

We are indeed located in a very good area, this is a good thing for guests who come to work and don't have to time to waste at traffic jam. São Paulo is a huge city and it is a privilege to stay around a business district.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thanks again for choosing Hilton São Paulo Morumbi.

Best Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

From the moment of arrival (after a four hour transit from my flight) the service was spot on and the guy on reception made me feel very welcome and seemed genuinely interested in my stay/check in. It got better with excellent rooms and service which was well above what I would expect. For once I thought it would actually be nice to stay a few extra nights which is very rare! Food was all very good with a nice pool on the top floor- certainly the best Hilton i've stayed in and up there with the best hotels which is a big surprise.....did I mention the rooms and the service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Nickg450,

Thanks for such kind words about us and for your loyalty to Hilton Brand!

It is so gratify to hear that you had a nice stay and felt well received by our staff!
Also, we are glad to know that our team, with our hospitality and energy, made you stay a little bit more with us.
I’ll share all these great comments about us with the entire team, this encourages us to continue looking for excellence in our services!

We hope to host you here in another opportunity!

Best regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

stayed here while in Sao Paulo and found the hotel to be good but expensive. They have a good gym whith enough machines and free weight to suport the morning peak demand. Breakfast was good and the room nicely appointed. Staff is very pleasant and helpful but the resturant was closed down for a function which made lunch a less than enjoyable affair of bar sandwiches. Over all this hotel was everything you would expect however I just did not feel I got full value for the money.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear ANP123,

We are glad you’ve enjoyed our hotel during your stay.

We believe it’s very important to attend every guest, even if it’s during the morning and rush hour. Our gym is prepared with several equipment and very professional personal trainers.

The staff’s hospitality is one of our top priorities, as well as our gastronomy. I totally understand your point about our restaurant and I am sorry to know that this time we did not meet your expectations.
I really hope that you were able to taste the delicious “order to cook” omelets, cooked by our chef, for breakfast.

Thank you very much for your comments. They are very helpful for developing our services and we hope to see you again on your next stay in São Paulo.

Sincerely,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,238 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#36 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,078 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#8 of 321 in Sao Paulo
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing