We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Nearby Hotels
$255
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
$102
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Jardim Europa(Sao Paulo)
$175
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,078)
Filter reviews
3,078 results
Traveler rating
1,918
814
210
83
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
814
210
83
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond membergreat hoteltop floorworking areashopping mallbusiness tripfood courtthe world trade centerdesk areabusiness districtgreat gymroom servicefitness centerbusiness travelergreat businessper day
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 3,078 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of the entire staff, the accommodations were clean and comfortable, I enjoyed the restaurant and the service was impeccable. A great value and would stay there again when in São Paulo.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhythmPilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear RhythmPilates,

Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience at Hilton São Paulo Morumbi with the others TripAdvisors.
It’s so rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stayed, the staff and our facilities. Our goal is make each guest feel like home in our hotel!

It will be more than a pleasure to have you as a guest again!

Sincerely,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. The rooms were very high quality though I did not experience the room service. The lunch and breakfast buffets were very large with many dishes, and even though I ate vegetarian, found many dishes to eat. The views from the room and sub par as the hotel faces the highway. Took the red van tour to see the city, was recommended by the concierge - all day but very good and saw many historical sights including football club Sao Paulo from up close!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the highway and bridge
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dssrriri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear dssrriri,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
I am happy to know that you enjoyed our lunch and breakfast options. We try to attend all guests needs to make them feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

My best wishes,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is probably the best Hilton hotel I have stayed. It is run the same way the Hilton Buenos Aires is (which is another outstanding property). The staff is extremely helpful and they will make sure you feel welcome and all your needs are met. They have an amazing executive lounge which is well worth the upgrade in case you are travelling in business. You can get everything done there, while enjoying some brazilian style drinks and foods.

Keep in mind that this hotel is located in Brazil, so, it is not the hotel fault that everything is overpriced. This is Brazil, they have hefty taxes, so the hotel has to pass this cost over to you. Still this property is competitively priced with similar others in the world.

The onsite restaurant is outstanding, has a great chef and a great menu. Overpriced, yes, but it is a great experience.

If you are looking for a cheaper dining, you can walk from the inside of the hotel to a shopping mall. You don't need to be worried about security as you won't even get to the street. There is an entrance which connects the hotel to the mall which has everything you need. There are also many food choices, from McDonalds to upscale dining. Keep in mind that McDonalds in Brazil it is for upper middle class only due to the prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Eduardo F,

Wow! Thanks a million for this wonderful review! It is very gratifying to know that we meet and perhaps exceed your expectations.

The mall underneath the hotel is a great facility around us, our guests can find several services and stores including a drugstore.

We are very happy to read about your impression, your review has already been shared with the Executive Lounge and Canvas Restaurant team.

We look forward to have you back!

Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is one of my favorite Hilton properties. It is located in the Morumbi district in Sao Paulo within a walking distance to the mall. The hotel is very modern. The lounge area is very nice and always features the best food that hotel has to offer. There is a restaurant by the lobby, and, additionally there are lots of great eating spots in the underground area, beneath the hotel. During my stay, the staff constantly left great gifts in my room, among which was a very expensive bottle of wine. Sao Paulo’s traffic makes it difficult to reach other parts of town, while staying at this facility. However, I still believe it was worth the experience

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leyokizola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Leyokizola,

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and for the very nice feedback given about our staff and accommodations, I’ll share them with the entire team!
Also, I’d like to thank you for you loyalty to Hiton, HHonors members have a personalized service and lot of benefits to all the Hilton hotels around the world! Our team members are well prepared to receive and we have a brand promise that we must make each guest feels cared, valued and respected.

São Paulo is a huge city and the traffic is a big challenge, but our hotel is located in a privileged area and I am sure that you can find good restaurants, shopping malls an facilities around.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

My best wishes,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a tipical high standard hotel.. I had a wonderful esecutive suite at 27th floor with an impressive view of San Paolo ...everybody more than friendly and willing to serve you at has best . Definitely worthwhile. If you are looking for accomodation in San Paolo , go here and you Won't regret!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guido G,

After all the good things you said about your experience we couldn’t ask for more!
It is very grateful to read your tittle and see that our team members make you feel at home in São Paulo and that you enjoyed the suite at the Executive Floor and I totally agree with you, the view of the room is really breath taking!

Thanks again for recommending us for all the TripAdvisors travelers!

Kind regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews