We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and safety in Sao Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfort and safety in Sao Paulo”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here recently on business. Rooms were very comfortable, and the lounge on the 26th floor was a welcome respite after a long day. High quality gym on the top floor of the hotel, with modern equipment and trainers on hand. Canvas restaurant was top-notch, from the open concept kitchen to the fabulous decor and art gallery. Their home-made pasta was amazing - I recommend the oxtail ravioli- and service was outstanding. Breakfast buffet was excellent as well. A few issues with the concierge desk - when the concierge is there they are very helpful, but it is not always attended. The day we were there there were leaks in the glass roof in the lobby and buckets everywhere, but we were assured this was being fixed. Also check-in can be very slow and at times disorganized.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10ACJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear10ACJed,

Thanks for your opinion! It is always grateful for us to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and personalized services at the Executive Lounge. Our executive team is always ready to help and provide you a comfortable and relaxing stay.
Thanks also for the compliments about the Canvas Restaurant, the art gallery is really unique! The GYM is a differential at Hilton Morumbi, the view is breathtaking! I will share your review with the entire staff and department heads.

I am sorry about your impression with the check-in, sometimes it can get slow because of the forms and credit card authorizations. I apologize for that!

I hope to have the opportunity to have you here as a guest!

Best Wishes,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,629
    720
    184
    75
    44
See reviews for
236
585
139
1,472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Room was comfortable, the service was attentive, location was great for the Morumbi area, the gym was well equipped, however what was well below Hilton and top dollar hotel standards was the internet access and service. I stayed there for 11 days and the internet access was a constant issue, enough to be a consideration for business travellers who need to get work done. Public areas had throughput limitations so if you wanted to catch up on news in the gym you were cut off in a couple of mins. They also decided to limit your access to two devices for some reason so if you connect your PC and iPad, your screwed on your smartphone. The login scheme was a nightmare and could take hours to unlock one device Yao enable another. Again, this was when your were already paying for internet service on a daily basis! When I asked them to give me a code for my phone they tried to charge me an additional and second daily internet fee for another device. Bad internet service, device number limitations, horrible signin procedures, attempts to charge for more devices, all of these are definitely NOT up to the standards of a top tier global business hotel chain you book because you expect a certain level of service and amenities regardless of where you or they are in the world.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Pablo G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the other travelers of the world. I am glad to know that you spend a long time with us and enjoyed our staff services and facilities.
I am also sorry about your impression regarding the internet access. We are always working to update our services and improve them, thanks a lot for your opinion and suggestions.

Please, do not hesitate in contacting me if I can assist you with anything or if you desire to tell me more about your stay.

I hope to have the opportunity to host you once again!

Sincerely,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

a little expensive but does provide a clean safe environment. Rooms are a bit small, but have great room in the bathroom, and always clean. plenty of staff in all areas of the hotel and are extremely willing to help. Bar closes a little early as the staff likes to get on out of there at midnight on the dot!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Jim L,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We reviewed
your comments regarding your experience with the bar and apologize for the inconvenience. The Canvas Bar keeps open until the last guest or client, we only have a specific hour to close the kitchen.
I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team members and the comfort and cleanliness of your room. It is very valuable to know our guest opinion, this always give us a change to improve our services and offerings!

Again, thank you for the comments and we would very much like the opportunity to host you at our property in future.

Kindest Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is extremely expensive for what it has to offer. Everything is basically overpriced but I was amazed that they tell you that you can't drink the tap water and don't give you a complimentary bottle of water as it has been my experience elsewhere. You'll have to pay R$17 (US$ 9) for one! The location is in a new part of town with nothing going on. No restaurants/bars at walking distance. I come to SP a couple of times a year and will stick to the Itaim Bibi and Vila Olimpia neighborhoods in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Luciano D,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.

I am really sorry to know that we didn’t achieve your expectations this time. Allow me to inform you that here in Brazil we are not used to drink tap water and we don’t consider it potable. We provide complimentary water for those who are part of Hilton Honors program (Silver status).
We are located in a privilege area, especially for business purpose but we also have a mall underneath the hotel and good restaurants around (taxi ride).

Please, do not hesitate in contacting me if I can assist you with anything or if you desire to tell me more about your impression.

Best Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant
giovana.dornelles@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, away from downtown but close to several shipping malls. Restaurants and bar are of prime quality but a bit pricey. SPA, fitness center and pool are excellent. Great place for business. Safety is paramount, from the selection of taxi drivers to hotel grounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Juan M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the other travelers! I do agree with you, security is our first priority, because of that we prepare the entire team members to take care of each guest.
Your comment is very valuable and gives us more energy to delight and make our guests ’stays unique and special.

We look forward to host you again!

Sincerely,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have lost track the number of times I stayed here. That is probably why I feel they roll out the red carpet for me. Out of all the hotels I have stayed this is top 3 in terms of service. I do not recall writing it before, congratulations to the staff.

For this particular stay I was there for a little over 3 weeks. I had a situation with the small refrigerator. This was promptly taken care of and nothing else went wrong with regards to maintenance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillinathtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Chilinathtown,

After all the good things you said about our experience we couldn’t ask for more!
It is very grateful to read your tittle and see that our team members make you feel at home in São Paulo.

Thanks for your comprehension regarding the minibar, I am sure that the engineering team made their best to solve your situation with high priority!

It will be always a pleasure to have you back as a friend and part of Hilton Morumbi family!

Sincerely,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed there for one night 1 year ago and I LOVED it!!
Quiet, comfortable, super clean, the staff was really sympathetic and friendly. Breakfast is great with a large variety of food.
I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Morumbi, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Jessy_Brazil,

Thank you for such a great review!

What a pleasure to know that we could provide a pleasant experience to you while you were in São Paulo.
It is great to know that our team delivered Hilton’s promise of making every guest feels cared for, respected and valued.
I will forward your compliments the entire team members and managers.

We hope to have you back to our hotel soon! Thanks a lot for recommend us!

With kind regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,178 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,994 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#8 of 321 in Sao Paulo
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing