We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
236
423
163
48
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
423
163
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ave paulista executive floor jardins area the hotel is clean balcony paulo mattress caipirinha connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 905 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location and room size but need to take care of cleaning and maintenance....there’s coffee and tea inside the rom but without correct plug ! Some of the lightning off . Shower and bathroom old and didn’t work so well.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank moluskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolePral1315, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pamplona.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comment about your stay was very important to us and we will do our best in order to improve our services and product.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have your visit again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Marie Pral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

My feeling about the Mercure Pamplona was very mixed.
What I liked with was its easy location in Jardins area, the size of the room (large) and its small terrace.
But I didn't like the poor bathroom, and I also found that the hotel was lacking of maintenance : cleaning wasn't neat, and many traces of use and dirt could be find here and there. Also you can hear very much the doors of the rooms next to yours, and even the bip made by the button to call the elevator.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Monolakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolePral1315, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pamplona.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comment about your stay was very important to us and we will do our best in order to improve our services and product.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have your visit again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Pral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

One of the worst services I have ever seen in a hotel reception. They treat you as if they are going you a big favor. Also the hotel has a tiny entrance with no chairs at the reception area to wait for a room to become available. There is a bar counter with a coffee machine, but nobody there to serve In a city like São Paulo and even more in the area of Jardins it should not be allowed to have a hotel without a minimum infra structure. In summary go somewhere else .... plenty of places to choose from and, for sure, with people with better skills and service

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank guilhermeglkst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolePral1315, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Guilherme,

We appreciate to receive your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pamplona.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comment about the front desk attention was very important to us and we will do our best to improve this service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have your visit again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Marie Pral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

It is a very good place, they have a perfect service, the breakfast is so complete, and I was very well attended by the staff of the Mercure Hotel Sao Paulo Pamplona. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travelers.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank netomarcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Carolina E, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Marcio,
Agradecemos seus comentários.
Esperamos revê-lo em sua próxima visita a São Paulo.
Atenciosamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

I don’t have any complaints about the hotel.
- Nice staff
- Good neighborhood with lots of restaurants
- Elevators worked fine
- Slow WiFi, but constant. Didn’t drop the connection once during my 4 days stay
- Never seen a smaller bar
- Water pressure was really good in the shower and plumbing seemed to work fine. I hate to stand in a rising pool of water, when showering myself.
- The breakfast wasn’t too abundant, but was enough and good quality
- Room cleaning was good.
- The room was really big and renovated recently. There were some small imperfections, but nothing important. Huge bed with good mattress
- Balcony was a big plus

You cannot compare the hotel the best 5 star hotel in the city. The price was good and I will definitely go back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 223itk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Carolina E, General Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews