We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good option in Sao Paolo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Ranked #122 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

If u dont wanna spend a fortune, most hotels in this price category offer you either a good room with bad location or a good location with old and dirty rooms. Mercure Pamplone provides both very clean/modern and big rooms and a very good location. Forget staying at Avenida Paulista. It's boring!!! This hotel is only 7 mins away (walking distance) from the avenida and te subway station and it is located on a more local and interesting street. Nearby there are other very nice streets such as Al. Campinas, Al. Santas, Estados Unidos. The good thing is that u can also walk to the Ibirapuera park within 20-25 mins, which is to my mind the best attraction in Sao Paolo.

The berakfast is also very nice and service is very friendly. The only minus point: the air conditioner was smelling a bit, and i was to tired to change the room and was only staying for 1 night there. These kind of unlucky things may happen even in the best hotels, but still shouldnt, that's why -1.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 840 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the Mercure Pamplona for 5 nights and enjoyed our overall experience. Fast check-in process. Our room was on the 11th floor and quite spacious and very clean and modern with a small balcony, free Wi-Fi and a King Size bed which was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and spoke English. The breakfast buffet had a good choice including fresh fruits, yogurt, good coffee and lots of bread. Hotel is in safe location. Oscar freire street is very close. Lots of restaurants, banks around and 3 blocks down the street you can find carrefour super market.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazonian1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Everything you need for a business stay in Sao Paulo...clean, helpful supportive staff, decent breakfast, readily available and secure taxi services, a couple of good restaurants within walking distance. Only downside is slow elevators. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This property is located near Av. Paulista in the heart of Sao Paulo with lots of stores and restaurants nearby. The staff is very polite and the room is large and very clean. Although, ask for a room in the upper floors, otherwise you can be bothered by the noise during the night since Sao Paulo never stops.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Mercure Pamplona over a weekend and enjoyed our overall experience. We arrived in SP early in the morning after a long flight from London and were able to check-in at about 7am, which was fantastic. Our room was on the 11th floor and quite spacious, which I didn't really expect. It was clean and modern with a small balcony, free Wi-Fi and a King Size bed which was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and spoke English, which didn't seem to be too common in SP. The breakfast buffet had a good choice including fresh fruits and scrambled eggs.

The only negative comments I have are that the pool was under construction, which we weren't informed of prior to arrival and the gym was rather dusty with some old equipment. Furthermore the in-room safe needed a lock which the reception didn't have throughout our stay, so we had to keep everything in our luggage. Lastly, the elevator was out of service at some point and we had to walk a couple of times all the way up to the 11th floor...

Room Tip: We liked room 112
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Maybe it's because we'd arrived from a less than perfect pousada, maybe it was because Sao Paulo was overwhelming, perhaps it was desperation for some cool air and a sit down but this place became a refuge.

The hotel is a long way from the tube but once there it's a better than average mid range choice.

Spotless, giant beds, decent views of the never ending horizon of high rises and big rooms endeared it to me forever.

I was thankful for a calm respite from this full on city.

There are some nice coffee places around and a good bar one block south. A short walk away is the Rhodeo Drive of Sao Paulo, Rua Oscar Ferreira and plenty of buses and tube connections too.

Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoomWithAReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureSPPamplona, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest.

Accept our regards.

Thank you for your considerations.

We hope to revise it in the near future and that their stay is as enjoyable as the previous one.

Best regards

Management of the Mercure SP Pamplona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I live in Sao Paulo and stayed at this hotel only for a night after my wedding. The room was just perfect - a enormous king size bed, comfortable, well furnished, beautiful lightning, good wi-fi and a balcony. The bathroom was not huge, but medium size, with a perfect round mirror to makeup. We asked for the breakfast in the room, and everything was really tasty. The hotel is well located, 15min walking for metro station and Paulista avenue, with plenty options of restaurants in Jardins area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demayumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureSPPamplona, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest.

Accept our regards.

Thank you for your considerations.

We hope to revise it in the near future and that their stay is as enjoyable as the previous one.

Best regards

Management of the Mercure SP Pamplona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#117 of 328 in Sao Paulo
681 reviews
Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
#164 of 328 in Sao Paulo
506 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
#80 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#19 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,927 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Jardins
Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona

Address: Rua Pamplona 1315 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01405-003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#110 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
64 room hotel. The 3 star Mercure Apartments Pamplona enjoys an excellent location, near Avenida Paulista, one of the main financial centres in Sao Paulo, numerous entertainment venues and Rua Oscar Freire, one of the most exclusive shopping areas. 15 minutes from Congonhas Airport and 50 minutes from Guarulhos International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing