We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
Ranked #66 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Santorini, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Very good service & attitude from everyone wirking at the hotel, always somebody spoke good english at the reception! Booked room 1 day before arrival & got room at 21 floor out of 23 - nice! Breakfast though was a bit basic! On weekends very good deals!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    384
    157
    35
    23
See reviews for
163
172
40
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MInneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I use to stay in this hotel during my business trips to BR - I wrote a review some time ago and I'm back to say that the rooms got better after remodeling, new laminated wood floors, new TV sets,furniture and towels. Nice and friendly people working at this hotel. Internet is still slow but it seems to be like that in BR.

Room Tip: Excellent location, great breakfast and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo_MSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked a room through the hotel's website - a queen size suite. Apparently I only booked for one person and In the fine print, it says you have to pay for an extra guests. I was really disappointed to see that the hotel charges for extra people beyond the first guest. (normally it's beyond the second guest)

Overall the hotel is nice. Food was ok. Showers are SMALL.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhuff29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The suite is small, basically a regular room with a wall to split the space. Basic amenities, the balcony is awesome, room is clean and functional. The neighborhood is good, with lots of restaurants nearby, feels safe walking around at night - by myself. Aze Sushi across the street is spectacular. The hotel breakfast has a good selection (eggs, pastries, meats, fruits etc), good coffee. Wifi is good. Staff very helpful and friendly. You can hear some street noise, but minimal even though I was just on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. Big, classy entrance with lots of helpful staff.

The rooftop gym is very nice with a spa and a small pool with a view of the city.

The room was a very nice size. We booked a basic room, it was more like a suite. It had a seperate sitting/living area with a small fridge and sink with a balcony connecting to the bedroom. The bedroom was very nice as well.

I personally didnt enjoy the bed, it was very firm, but offered no support, it felt cheap. That, combined with loud neighbors on the balcony and numerous passing cars with extremely loud stereos.

The bathroom was very small, and the shower was TINY! I am not a large man, but it was extremely difficult to use that shower.

Overall, we got a fair price and I had no real complaints, we would def be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very dissatisfied with the room. They called it a suite, but it reminded me of how I think the rooms were in former Soviet Union. Really not a place to relax at all. The "suite" was divided by a wall which made both the bedroom and the TV area very very tiny. A small balcony was nice, but rather noisy.
My personal opinion is that the rooms need a serious makeover.
The staff was okay and the pool on the rooftop seemed to be very delicate.
Breakfast was quite okay with lots of fresh fruits.

On one occation I called the reception, asking for more toilet paper. After 10 minutes with no reaction, I luckily spotted a roomkeeper in the hall and had her coming over with some paper. Very frustrating to be ignored on such a request.

Room Tip: I dont think they have any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Floresta, Uruguay
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel located in the neighborhood of Itaim, neat and with excellent service.
Quite near Sao Paulo'sfrom shopping district, located in a neat neighborhood, with several nearby good restaurants.
Comfortable and not too pricy it is a good choice for staying in SP particularly on business trips.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#53 of 321 in Sao Paulo
553 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#24 of 321 in Sao Paulo
653 reviews
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
#87 of 321 in Sao Paulo
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 321 in Sao Paulo
909 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#126 of 321 in Sao Paulo
518 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim

Property: The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
Address: Rua Tenente Negrao 200, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04530-030, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#106 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a 4-star hotel in Sao Paulo that is the essence of urban sophistication.Enjoy contemporary, newly redesigned accommodations , which have been thoughtfully appointed to delight business and leisure guests. Indulge in first-class guest amenities, including the fashionable Bonjardim Restaurant and Bar , a heated rooftop pool and an exquisite spa overlooking downtown Sao Paulo and the tranquil Ibirapuera Park.From its privileged location in the Sao Paulo financial centre, The Capital Hotel Sao Paulo stands ready to serve you in refined style - at every moment of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capital Gc Hotel Sao Paulo
Capital Flat Sao Paulo
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing